We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beautiful hotel in Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn and Spa at Loretto to your Saves list
Inn and Spa at Loretto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Most beautiful hotel in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Inn and Spa at Loretto is the most beautiful hotel in Santa Fe and super convenient to the Plaza as well as Canyon Road (for the art lovers). The staff are very helpful and nice the beds are comfortable and the bar area is spacious, well appointed and they have terrific live entertainment. Just two annoyances - the bathrooms are not conducive for someone like me who needs a lot of creams and lotions as the sink area is limited. And the AC is a disaster - loud / noisy/ and never shuts off even though the temperatures at night were well below the thermostat. All in all a nice stay.

Green Features: Linens were only changed every four days, unless you specifically asked to have them changed more often. And they are very focused on water conservation as well.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    253
    97
    63
    26
See reviews for
167
378
43
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

First time in Santa Fe, staye dat the Inn and Spa at Lorretto. Hotel location was within walking distance (short) to The Plaza and all tourist spots. Room and bathrooom a little dated. But again this hotel is very old. Some pay extra for that charm. Room we had sharted a patio with a neighbor. Also the patio door was the only window in room so it felt a little dark. For privacy reason, didn't want to keep drapes open as neighbor could see right in. Room also had a fire place which is probably nice for those cold winter evenings. Overall, hotel was a nice experience but probably wouldn't stay here again but rather opt for the newer Hilton down the block. Also, parking and daily resort fee add on to the daily rate. Make sure you take that into consideration.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite National Park, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is beautiful! Exactly what you would expect for Santa Fe - very Pueblo-style. The beds and pillows were comfy and the room well-appointed. The location is perfect and the staff very friendly. Our room had a small, enclosed patio with a gate that opened right to where our vehicle was parked. Couldn't have been more convenient. We had a good breakfast on the patio. The only negative is I don't believe they had room service. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Bibax4,

Thank you so much for taking time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and thrilled to know you will return! Please know we offer room service from 7am - 11pm. I'm sorry your weren't able to take advantage of this during your last visit, but happy to hear you enjoyed a lovely breakfast on our restaurant patio. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and thoughtful comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, new york
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Attractive hotel (think Flintstones...in a good way) in a great location two short blocks from plaza. Some rooms have nice balconies, which my friend and I reserved, but opted for another room to get checked in earlier to use the pool....our balcony room wasn't ready because they have a ridiculous 4pm check-in time...very annoying!! Parking is right on site but we were forced to use a valet, which came to another $25, with tip, adding to our expenses. And I have no idea why they charge a resort tax...another annoyance!! I believe the price of the room for Santa Fe in July was a bit high and the add-ons added another $40 after added state and city taxes. Nice hotel but they're milking their customers with a smile.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and don't arrive before 4pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have stayed at the Inn and Spa at Loretto several times and have loved each and every stay. Spa is fabulous and every place downtown is an easy walk. I've stayed other places, but will return to Loretto...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Katy H-

We are so honored by your continued patronage and wonderful compliments. Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We loved the Inn and Spa at Loretto! It was our first visit to New Mexico and this was the best choice for our stay! It was tucked away but still very much a part of the downtown Plaza (we didn't rent a car but were able to walk to everything we wanted). Our room had a gorgeous balcony overlooking the mountains (thanks to a very helpful staff that gave us tours of our room options beforehand!) and it was so relaxing. We treated ourselves to room service, and dinner at Luminera (delicious food, beautiful patio area and great service! it did not disappoint). The room was grand but so full of character - it was the PERFECT honeymoon choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Dana T,

We are so honored that you chose to celebrate your Honeymoon with us and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Knowing that we were able to make your special occasion that much more memorable is truly validating. We look forward to celebrating many more memories with you over the years.

From all of us at the Inn and Spa at Loretto, Congratulations, we wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!

Warmest Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Recentely my wife, my cousin and his wife shared a room at the beautiful hotel. It was next to the famous Loretto Chapel and it had the most wonderful western flair to it. The room had its special look of New Mexico and from our window we looked down upon the pool. The lobby had a wonderful bar lounge area with a huge fireplace to sit relax and enjoy the provided entertainment provided.
The service was excellent and it was very near to the area of Sante Fe that had tons of near by shops and places to eat.
I would stay there again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad location in the entire hotel
See more room tips
Green Features: The decore is great and it's just a wonderful location and place to stay if you want to see the sights.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear EarlTanner,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and honored by your comment that you would stay with us again in a heart beat - this is the best compliment we could receive! Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you all back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Warm Regards,.

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn and Spa at Loretto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.