We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Save Saved
You added Inn and Spa at Loretto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Heaven in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

From the moment you arrive at this hotel, your breathe is taken away. It is a gorgeous hotel, inside and out! I actually danced a little in my hotel room after checking in...it was splendid...a dream come true!!! With its cozy Southwestern style bedding and welcome stuffed bear on the bed, to the fire place with its unique candles, to the outside terrace...it was fantastic. The staff was extremely nice. The pool area is very relaxing with a very private lounge area. Minutes from superior jewelry shopping. You will not go wrong picking this hotel, whether you are a single person or a couple. It is romantic!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private balcony!
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is very environmentally friendly. Instead of toiletries, the hotel has large containers in the room containing your travel needs. And, the shampoos, soaps, etc. are magnificent!
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    418
    223
    89
    55
    24
See reviews for
150
350
40
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tijeras
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were at the Hotel for our annual conference. VESTA, Viticulture & Enology which entailed alot of discussions in separate rooms and much activity for our group. The Hotel went beyond expectations to coordinate and make sure we had what we needed. Our group from all over the US had a great Santa Fe and beyond experience...New Mexico is great and enchanting and our wine industry is "blossoming". They are now more aware of NM wines and the Santa Fe experience.

Room Tip: Top floors near balconies....great views
See more room tips
Green Features: It is good to see a Hotel of your caliber think of our environment and practice earth friendly ideas. Thanks for giving us that option for our stay...
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We were in Santa Fe for a conference. Our room was very nice, spacious with a sitting area and double sinks, and with a nice Southwestern decor. Some of the other guests in our group complained that their rooms were small with a single sink. The staff was very nice and accommodating, and the meeting and common areas were beautiful. The location of the Inn is perfect--right between the plaza and Canyon where the galleries and several fine restaurants are. Not too close to the plaza so it wasn't loud, but close enough to walk to the restaurants and shopping. The downsides were despite the excellent food at the restaurant, the service was really, really slow. And no safe in the room! That is a major inconvenience, especially for the women guests, for a fine hotel like this one. And the gym was tiny.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabens, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Beautiful rooms, food was great,location was right in middle of where you want to be
Only thing that was not perfect was our reservation , we had to wait about 15 minutes to get it cleared up but after that we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Jaybird 1954,

Thank you for choosing the Inn and Spa at Loretto and sharing your experience with our Trip Advisor friends. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and your comments certainly help us to make improvements where needed, especially when it comes to providing great service and a great room product to our guests.
I'm glad to here that you enjoyed your stay and that your room accommodations were everything you had expected! I do apologize that your reservation was not entirely correct, but I'm happy that my staff quickly corrected it.
We hope that your travels bring you back to Santa Fe again, and we would be honored to have you stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto.

Sincerely,

Tom McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordell
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was a real treat. We stayed here for several days in January 2014, for my husband to officiate at a wedding at the adjacent Loretto Chapel. They welcomed our Standard Poodle, Rosie, who "took over" the concierge and reservation desks the day of the wedding, when the staff offered to watch her while we were busy. "And a good time was had by all," from all appearances....dog and humans alike.

The staff are extraordinary. The two concierge people that we talked with were helpful and knowledgeable, and the front desk staff were always friendly. The valet service staff were also extremely helpful, and they know their city to give directions and recommendations.

Room Tip: If you bring your dog, they will recommend a small park within relatively easy walking distance. But...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are very aware of "green-ness" and encourage guests to plan accordingly for their towel and linens needs in order to concserve water.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The location is excellent, the service was superb and our stay was wonderful. We dined at their excellent Luminaria restaurant our first night and had a perfect view of the Loretto Chapel. The concierge came to our table to ensure all was going well and if they could do anything else for us. The resort fee may be troublesome for some but to have gated, guarded parking for a two night stay and never having to use your car, was well worth it. We walked everywhere to see the fabulous churches and galleries. Overall, an excellent experience and we will definitely book for our return visit next Spring

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre SD
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Accompanied my husband when he attended a conference at the Inn at Loretto. Location was perfect for someone on foot; lots of shopping, museums and restaurants. Inn is charming; conference rate was for their smaller rooms, but we did request and receive a room with a huge balcony which made the room feel bigger. Bathroom was very small with little room for cosmetics, but everything worked just fine. Most staff were friendly and very helpful. Conference rate included a spa credit, so scheduled a manicure there; spa was ok, but have experienced much better facilities; it is an old hotel. Would have liked a convenience/gift shop to purchase water and snacks; those items are in the room for purchase at very high prices; $5 for a bottle of water. We had a car for a couple days, so went to a grocery store. Restaurant was good, but it is very expensive; join their legacy club for 20% discount.. Location and staff would make me choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your compliments to our staff and location, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our property and your comments and confirmation that you would stay with us again are truly validating. We appreciate the time you took to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn and Spa at Loretto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.