We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring trip to Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn and Spa at Loretto to your Saves list
Inn and Spa at Loretto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spring trip to Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Inn has a terrific location relative to the town center and very nice staff. Our room was a bit worn, but clean and comfortable. There were a number of interesting shops off the lobby and main hall.

Room Tip: Avoid the side of the building opposite the entrance - it was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    247
    95
    63
    25
See reviews for
166
373
43
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here during a recent business trip. We had never been to Santa Fe,NM before and we stayed between a Thursday - Sunday. We found the hotel to be very clean and centrally located. Many restaurants, shops and museums are only a few minutes walk away.

I had very little dealings with the staff but the few that we encountered we very friendly and polite. The room had ample room and the bathroom was big. Our room had a small balcony with a great view of the city/mountains. It also had two leather chairs, ottoman and office table/chair.

We did find that you can hear a lot of hallway noise through the door. Also Friday/Saturday night there is a band/music playing in the restaurant on site and it gets pretty loud.

Overall we liked the hotel and if we are ever in Santa Fe again, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and honored to be your hotel of choice in Santa Fe. We look forward welcoming you back to the Inn soon! Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel, with an excellent staff.
The property is well maintained and clean.
Centrally located, it is easy walking distance to the square.
Most rooms have a balcony or some outdoor space.

I understand the reviews that say to much noise comes into the room from the hallway.
It only happened once during my stay,
and it stemmed from a group of wedding guests
who were having way too much fun, very late at night.

But that was the only time, otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. You compliments are very appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn soon! Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Our favorite lodging in Santa Fe. We have stayed here several times and find it very comfortable and convenient to the plaza shopping, dining and activity venues. Large comfortable lounge with fireplace, in hotel spa and restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for the incredible 5 star review! We are so honored by your continued patronage and loyalty. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We always enjoy staying here, although this time it was for only one night. It's a great location and the rooms are always nice. We will return whenever we have the opportunity! Thanks to all for making it a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased you enjoyed another great stay with us. Your patronage and loyalty are very appreciated and truly validate the entire team's efforts. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Inn & Spa at Loretto is the best place to stay in Santa Fe! Its in the perfect location to take in Santa Fe. Everything is within walking distance from the hotel. The staff, from valet to Spa, are very courteous and helpful.

Two times we've been to Santa Fe, and both times we stayed there.

When we come back to Santa Fe, this is where we will continue to stay.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are the best. They give you an area to see the beauty of Santa Fe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so flattered to hear that this was your second stay with us and truly honored by your continued patronage. We're all very proud of our property and your compliments truly validate our team's efforts. We look forward to welcoming you as a guest again on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

For a quick trip to Santa Fe, this hotel was in the perfect location. It was within a very short walk to some great tourist attractions and shopping. The hotel itself is beautiful, and the service was overall impressive. Aside from an overly friendly pigeon on our balcony everything was better than I'd hoped.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing The Inn and Spa at Loretto. We truly appreciate the time you took to give praise to our location, staff and accommodations. The review you have written is gratifying and validates the team’s efforts. We look forward to having you as our guests again. Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn and Spa at Loretto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.