We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn and Spa at Loretto to your Saves list
Inn and Spa at Loretto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

For a quick trip to Santa Fe, this hotel was in the perfect location. It was within a very short walk to some great tourist attractions and shopping. The hotel itself is beautiful, and the service was overall impressive. Aside from an overly friendly pigeon on our balcony everything was better than I'd hoped.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing The Inn and Spa at Loretto. We truly appreciate the time you took to give praise to our location, staff and accommodations. The review you have written is gratifying and validates the team’s efforts. We look forward to having you as our guests again. Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    262
    100
    63
    28
See reviews for
171
386
44
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and overall judge our stay as "OK" in spite of some irritating points.
We really enjoyed the warm welcome and the upgrade which we received. The staff in all areas of the hotel (reception, bar, restaurant and roomservice) was very friendly and helpful and gave us good advice.
The room was large, clean, with comfortable beds and a balcony which we unfortunately needed to share with people from other rooms. Also the view was not quite as expected since we overlooked the hotel parking lot and a public parking garage next to the cathedral.
I also think it is a faulty design to have the closet IN (!) the bathroom where your clothes can get humid.
The breakfast at the restaurant was very good but we ate there only once since there are several better and cheaper places nearby.
When you add to the price of the room the daily resort fee and the charge for valet parking, then the place even in low season is too expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our team is very thankful for your compliments and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay. Your feedback has been noted and is very appreciated. We do hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guests again. Sincerely, Thomas McCann, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The place was so nice we hardly wanted to leave our room, the common area with the awesome fireplace, comfy leather sofas, great mojo, and delicious food. The hotel is located where the action is. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. This is a quality place and had pet friendly rooms which is HUGE with us. Loved that artsy shopping is in the corridors so you have something to look at...Great mojo at this hotel! Worth the extra money.

Room Tip: it's pet friendly and that is HUGE with us!...loved the little stuffed animal black bear that wa...
See more room tips
Green Features: eco friendly is a plus...the toiletry items smelled great!
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to our Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just got back from a long weekend in Santa Fe, one of my favorite cities. The Inn and Spa at Loretto is a fantastic hotel. The people who work there are some of the friendliest I've ever run into at a hotel. Even the food at the hotel restaurant is delicious. The location is great in that you can walk anywhere in town. I'm looking forward to my next stay at the Loretto.

Room Tip: I require a handicapped room, which turned out to be quite spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotels environmentally friendly practices appear to be among the best.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and honored by your comment that the Inn is "the ONLY place to stay in Santa Fe." We are very proud of our property and your compliments truly validate the entire team's efforts. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you soon! Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is beautifully presented in typical southwestern American style and located a few minutes' walk from the centre of Santa Fe. Our room was a good size with a large comfortable bed and we slept well. The high altitude and very dry climate took some getting used to but it didn't spoil our stay. The hotel staff were excellent - very attentive (without being intrusive) and looked after us very well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are do delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as our guests again on your next visit to Santa Fe! Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel room and service was less then what would be expected from a hotel belonging to this chain. The room was dark and the bathroom door did not close completely. The management left a lot to be desired as I spoke to them about a housekeeping problem and was told "well, I know its not an excuse, but the hotel was full.
I also filled out an evaluation of this hotel that was sent to me from the hotel chain and was told that someone would be contacting me shortly, that was 2 weeks ago.
Overall very disappointing experience. Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is located within walking distance to all that downtown has to offer. The hotel itself is tastefully decorated and the beds extremely comfortable. The lounge has music on certain nights during happy hour and I highly recommend attending if you have the chance. The food is also excellent. I think you'd be hard pressed to find better accommodations in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your compliments to our accommodations, staff, entertainment and food. We hope to have you as our guests again on your next visit to Santa Fe! Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn and Spa at Loretto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.