We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and relaxation abounds.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Save Saved
You added Inn and Spa at Loretto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
NJ
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Comfort and relaxation abounds.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Having visited friends who were staying here, I knew if I came back to Santa Fe, this is where I would go. I was right. From the time we checked in (Mary at the feint desk was great) until we left, the staff was attentive, helpful and fun. Our trip got off to a rough start with cancelled flights and the Inn at Loretto accommodated us with the changes. Our room was very comfortable with a wonderful view of the Loretto Chapel.

The lobby restaurant and bar was warm and cozy with attentive service and very good food. Not typical bar food.

The spa treatments were just what we needed after flights, shuttles and stress from changed itineraries. Staff here was very professional and the massages well above par. One of the best I ever had.

Loved Santa Fe and would stay here again. It really, really was exceptional for the price in our opinion.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the Spa and Living Room lounge - especially needed after your rough travel day! We are very proud of our property and always strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing oasis for our guests. Your feedback truly validates our efforts. Thank you again for your patronage and compliments. We all look forward to welcoming you back the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe. Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    242
    93
    58
    24
See reviews for
164
359
43
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have stayed at the Inn and Spa at Loretto numerous times. Without a doubt it is has the best central location for walking to "everything". The hotel is charming with incredible food at the Luminaria, hotel staff caters to their guests....best place to stay in downtown Santa Fe.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I'm so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and honored by your comment that the Inn is the "best place to stay in downtown Santa Fe." We are very proud of our property and your compliments and loyalty truly validate the entire team's efforts. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you soon! Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a week over Thanksgiving last year. It's a very romantic setting, very convenient location, and with great service. We brought our little dog and found the hotel very pet friendly. The concierge was most helpful in giving local advice and assisting with bookings. The spa was very relaxing. The hotel is charming and I only have very positive things to say about it. We received an upgraded room, and the balcony was a nice feature.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive comments and feedback are very appreciated! We look forward to hosting you all again on your next visit to Santa Fe. Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipahu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We bought two nights to celebrate our anniversary through Living Social. It was a great deal and even more so, once we got there. The hotel is wonderfully located in the center of Downtown Santa Fe so you can walk everywhere. The Santa Fe River is right across the street and we had my husband's service dog, so that was very convenient. The rooms are quite large and comfortable with a couch and two chairs. Everyone from check in to the housekeeping staff to the valets were extremely nice and cordial. It was a most pleasant experience and I would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: All of them were great and I didn't find that noise was an issue even though we were on the seco...
See more room tips
Green Features: I was very impressed with the windows I could open and let the breeze flow through without being worried about security and their heating and cooling system was excellent with automatic turn off if you get to a certain temperature and stay there.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Congratulations on your Anniversary! We are honored that you chose to share this special occasion with us and so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your compliments to our staff, accommodations and amenities are truly appreciated. We look forward to sharing many more wonderful memories with you at the Inn and Spa at Loretto! Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We have stayed here previously for business and our most recent trip was for just one night. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, with a small seating area and fireplace. We thought there was no in-room coffee, so we went down to the lobby in the morning, but our friends in another room found a coffeemaker in the cabinet under the TV - good to know! The location is perfect for walking to the Plaza and Canyon Road and the hotel definitely has an upscale feel. We came back after dinner out on Saturday night to live music in the bar area, but no seats to be had. It is a lovely property with lots of amenities, but we probably wouldn't spend the $275 for one night again when our time in Santa Fe is spent out in the town, not in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Having stayed here on many occasions and trying the many other fine places to stay in Santa Fe the Inn and Spa at Loretto is a great place for the location and value. Yes my heading is like an old shoe that is because the place maintains its old charm and it feels comfortable like that of an old shoe that you know how it is going to feel. While you are dealing with an old hotel if you understood this going in then great you will not be disappointed. Yes there is the Rosewood and it is fabulos but the price is much greater. The spa is dated but if you are going looking for a quality massage then again you will not be disappointed. Ask for Sarah if you want a strong deep tissue therapeutic massage, you will have to ask for her when making your appointment.
Their restaurant is great for dinner and breakfast. Take time to unwind in their spacious lobby bar.
The service from the valet, check in and restaurant were all doing a great job. If you can ask to view your room because they have many different types. I prefer the 4 th floor junior suite with balcony overlooking the Loretto chapel. Also you will find mostly older couples.
Again there are a lot of choices at all levels of prices, I stay at many depending on what I plan on doing in Santa Fe

Room Tip: Jr suite on 4 th floor overlooking the Loretto chapel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I was delighted to read your review and so pleased that you had another enjoyable stay with us. Your loyalty and patronage is very appreciated. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Central location to the plaza. A beautiful, old building with Aztec interior decorative work. Perfect for first time visitors who want to avoid the car and wish to visit the museums and restaurants on foot. Also, the hotel really reflects old town Santa Fe and one feels immediately part of the city upon arrival - a genuine experience, rather than a chain hotel feel. Hotel restaurant has a pleasant atmosphere and the staff were exceptional - at check-in, valet staff, waiters etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and delighted to hear that you were able to take in the many museums and activities near by. We truly appreciate your comments about our staff, service, amenities and design. Your word of mouth recommendation is the best compliment we could receive! Thank you again. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn and Spa at Loretto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.