We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel has the southwest ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inn and Spa at Loretto to your Saves list
Inn and Spa at Loretto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Hotel has the southwest ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel is located in a great spot. It is a nice hotel if you are going for the southwest feel. Rooms are adequate size, little dark feeling and kind of starting to show age. Lounge area has great fireplace in it. Very nice that it is so close to the downtown area

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    260
    100
    63
    28
See reviews for
171
385
43
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The location is great for accessing various local sites and shopping. The rooms were comfortable and the food at the hotel was very tasty. Our room was spacious and comfortable, though I wouldn't call it luxurious. Overall a very nice stay... would come here again for fun if I return to Santa Fe.

Green Features: Standard option to keep linens and towels for extra days. The large bottles of mounted shampoo, conditioner, and soap were good.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and pleased to hear about your experience in Luminaria Restaurant. Your patronage is very appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Inn and Spa at Loretto is in a fabulous location to explore and enjoy everything this wonderful city offers. We spent two full days wandering around downtown shopping and eating in different restaurants. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and the lounge and other amenities were attractive and very nice.

Room Tip: I have stayed there twice and both rooms were extremely nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location perfect for exploring Santa Fe. We hope to have you all as our guests again soon! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a conference and it was prefect.
The location is great, a few blocks from the main square and all its nice and typical restaurants.
The hotel is really cosy with a fireplace in the lobby which is really enjoyable during winter time.
I enjoyed reading a book or working next to it.
The rooms are big and well decorated.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The ambiance was perfect, comfortable yet classy. Service personnel were top notch. The Inn was quiet and beautiful, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Our room had a view of the chapel which made it more special.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you! We enjoyed reading your review and are so delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your comments truly confirm our mission to provide our guests with exceptional accommodations and service, in a relaxing and friendly environment. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regard, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I am super impressed with this hotel. Everything about it was great. The room is spacious and comfortable. The bedding is top notch. The sheets are so soft it felt like lotion on your skin. A variety of pillows made it easy to find a comfortable thickness. The gym is great. Nice cross over machine and free weights with a pull up bar, I couldn't have asked for anything more. The bar has AWESOME mixed drinks!! I love the creations. Totally worth the price. Great location. For someone as picky as I am, this was a great experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and are honored that everything from our luxury bedding to our signature mixed drinks exceeded your expectations. Your positive feedback is so appreciated and such a great compliment to our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce City, Colorado
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were impressed with the hotel. The sheets and pillows were so soft we actually asked where they bought them so we could buy some as well!

But what really stood out is the service from one valet in particular, Joe Sanchez. He went above and beyond the normal duties of a valet, making sure that some special requests were handled with care and attention when it came to our brand new car.

We own our own business and understand how important it is to have people working for you that take your image seriously and treat it with the same respect you do, so that is why we wanted to make sure Joe got the same attention to his fine work in return....and the message to The Inn At Loretto? Take good care of Joe guys, or someone else may scoop him up!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Joe truly is a remarkable member of our team - he is so honored to receive these compliments from you and has been acknowledge for his stellar service. We are also pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the bedding and hope you were able to find a set for your home. Thank you again, your compliments and feedback are very appreciated and truly validate our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn and Spa at Loretto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.