We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn and Spa at Loretto to your Saves list
Inn and Spa at Loretto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great spot to "do" Santa Fe. Rooms are bit dark. Beds are comfortable. Can be noisy especially with neighbors who are loud. Ask for 3-4th floor away from Chapel if you want a quieter area. A/C noisy. Staff was particularly helpful, but check-in personnel were not as gracious as they should have been. I had booked two rooms for my family and only one of our rooms was given an upgrade. They made no effort to try and accommodate or change the other room (we were there for 7 days). Bar staff, and valets were very friendly and attentive. Pool was fine for our needs with 6 year old. Over priced rooms and resent paying $18 parking fee every day - rip off.
Food at Luminaria was excellent.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    250
    96
    63
    25
See reviews for
166
375
43
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here on a short trip to Santa Fe. The location is amazing, it is very close to the town center. We parked our car, and didn't drive it the whole time we were in Santa Fe--we were so close to everywhere we wanted to go. Even if your room doesn't have a balcony, there are many shared balconies with patio furniture throughout the hotel that you can sit on and enjoy the stars! The staff was very helpful, from the many recommendations we received to the easy check in. I recommend booking through the hotel's website, as they had some great special deals going on when we visited. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was very nice! I highly recommend it! There is a nice little pool, and there is a waitress out there to take drink and food orders. The one downside to the pool is that there aren't many umbrellas or shade.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Inn and Spa at Loretto located in Santa Fe, New Mexico and were able to walk almost everywhere you visited. Being located in the heart of Santa Fe is truly a blessing. I also love the fact that you emphasized how beautiful our starry nights are. The balconies are a great place to stargaze and so is our beautiful garden located near the pool. I greatly appreciate your input, it is always rewarding to hear the specifics of a guest’s experience and is very helpful for other travelers to read. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Stefan Huber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were six adults from New York who stayed for three days. This is a lovely hotel on almost all accounts - feels and is exclusive. Rooms were attractive, beds comfortable, lobby and shops beautiful, nice bar area and music on Saturday night. Pool is fine, not huge but adequate. Location is terrific, just a few blocks to the main plaza. You pay more to stay at this hotel, but you get value for your money. Only complaint was concierge services which could have been better in recommending restaurants and things to do in the area. We did not eat at the hotel because the prices were really high. Cannot comment on the spa either as we didn't use it. Found a great place for breakfast and light lunch right across the street when you exit the hotel. We ate breakfast there every morning outside under the umbrellas. Highly recommend this little place for breakfast - good food, portions, ambiance and service.

Room Tip: There is not much of a view from the rooms. Suggest higher floor with view towards the street so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for reviewing the Inn and Spa at Loretto located in Santa Fe, New Mexico. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our rooms, beds, lobby, and shops. We also love the fact that you enjoyed the Living Room and Matthew Andrae’s performance during the weekend, he is great. With that said, I apologize for the lack of information the concierge service seemed to have during your stay. Your comments are valued and assist us in our continued training efforts.

Additionally, since you did not get to enjoy Luminaria or the Spa at Loretto please consider our Legacy Club membership during your next stay. Once you sign up you will receive a 20% discount on food in any outlet, including Luminaria, and at the Spa at Loretto.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Stefan Huber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very nice hotel in the heart of Santa Fe. Staff was very helpful and rooms good size. Would definitely recommend this hotel and was even better priced for us because of a Living Social voucher.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Decided to spend 2 nights in Santa Fe on a recent trip back to my homeland. I rarely visit Santa Fe ( I don't know of many natives that do anymore) but thought it would be nice to spend a couple of romantic nights with my husband in Santa Fe. The hotel is lovely. The location was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was pleasant. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

There was a mix up on my reservation for the first night of my stay. The staff was so apologetic and quickly made the error into a great upgrade for me. Too top it off, I was treated to free breakfast for the rest of my stay! It was so unexpected. I haven't had a hotel go out of their way like this in a very long time. Bravo

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for the kind compliments regarding our staff at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I am thrilled to hear our team responded in a timely manner. We strive to provide a unique experience for all guests and it brings us great pride that we accomplished this for you. Please stay with us again; we’d love to have you.

Sincerely,

Stefan Huber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashburn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The Inn was lovely and quite comfortable for a family of 4. Matthew Andrea plays in the lounge on Friday and Saturday nights and he is amazing - a highlight of our trip. The breakfast on the patio is beautiful and the pastries are not to be missed - we did the pastry basket and the fruit plate every morning. The Valet/Bell staff were happy to help with advice on local hiking trails and were very helpful (you have to use valet)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn and Spa at Loretto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.