We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and property. Very roomy...but” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fort Marcy Hotel Suites to your Saves list
Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   321 Kearney Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 20% on your stay!
Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great location and property. Very roomy...but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have stayed here many times over the past 20 years and have always loved it. The suites are spacious. The location is excellent. My big disappointment this time that there was no housekeeping services for the first time. There were no cleaning supplies and if you wanted new towels, linens, you had to go to the office and exchange them. We had a glass top dining table and no Windex. We had to go buy toilet paper because we were running out.
Views are spectacular. The suite was clean and well furnished.
They do have a shuttle service, but it stops at 4:00 and that is not clearly written anywhere. We had to get a cab back to the property one day.
The wifi was spotty at best.
The staff was very friendly and eager to please.
I would probably stay there again, but be better prepared to bring cleaning and paper supplies.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    128
    40
    25
    19
See reviews for
144
138
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Adams, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of visiting Santa Fe in March 2014 with a friend who had previously lived there. She highly recommended the Fort Marcy Suites since she had stayed there multiple times. The location is spectacular, a five minute walk to the heart of the action, the lovely plaza which houses museums, restaurants, galleries and shops.

The condo that we stayed in was extremely spacious and lovingly decorated in traditional Southwest style. We had 2 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, a lovely furnished galley kitchen, a generous living room/dining area and even a washer/dryer in our unit. Our condo was spotless! The beds were unbelievably comfortable and we slept like babies. We had a lovely balcony which was accessible from both bedrooms and we would enjoy a late afternoon glass of wine there while making evening dinner plans. The view from the balcony was spectacular.

This experience was as close to perfect as it gets and I can honestly say that the only thing you may be disappointed with is that there is no maid service but quite honestly, it did not take away from our visit one bit. Five stars plus!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We recently stayed at the Fort Marcy suites for one night....we had been white water rafting in Embudo and came back to Santa Fe to spend the evening. Needless to say we (4 adults and 4 kids) were wiped out from an afternoon of rafting, and the Fort Marcy Hotel Suites were a perfect place for us to rest up. Upon the discovery of a hot tub things were even better (we were all slightly sore). Being worn out we decided to use the Dash Delivery service and ordered food from one the huge variety of restaurants the service provided. Plenty of room for all us to eat, and afterwards the kids piled up on the couches in the very spacious living area while the parents enjoyed some glasses of wine on the balcony upstairs where we watched a beautiful display of lightning as storms moved down out of the mountains. As one of the other reviewers also wrote, it was a lot like staying at a friends home. Indoor pool was a huge plus. And we were very close to downtown and a great Albertsons grocery store. Very friendly staff. We are planning on returning to this place at some point in the winter to do some snow skiing. Two thumbs way up!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado/Southern AZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We rented two units in June at Ft Marcy Suites. Yes, other reviewers are correct. The units were differently decorated and of varying age but still quite nice. And, for the location, they are nice, spacious and reasonably priced. I thought the staff were very helpful but, yes, it is not a full scale hotel so you can expect a few amenities to be missing. I'd rather have the full kitchen and extra space without the cookie cutter similarity of a hotel. The grounds were quiet and casitas were very clean. Parking was close to our units so no issues there. A quick walk and you're in central Santa Fe. I love that wifi was included, unlike some hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three days. Nice and quiet. Very clean. Very satisfied with our suite. Went for groceries at Sprouts about 2 miles away. Would have liked to have a pizza pan in the suite. Loved walk-in shower and were pleasantly surprised to have a tv in living room as well as dining room. Bring lots of quarters! there is a place to do your laundry $1.75 for wash and $1.25 for first 10 minutes then 25 cents for each additional. You will also need those quarters when you go down to The Plaza because you will need 8 quarters for two hours of parking. the meter will only accept 2 hours of parking so had to go back to the car three times to feed the meter. The Plaza is excellent with lots of history and lots of stores everywhere. No problems finding bathrooms. I would suggest visiting the museum at the house of governors. so interesting. The first night we walked down to The Plaza. It was a walk uphill so we only did that once and drove the rest of the time. We would definitely stay there again for a return visit.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The unit (unit 9) at Fort Marcy is huge, two stories, nicely furnished, feels like a real home. Walking distance to downtown, yet on a quiet and hilly section of the town. We were booked on a premium 2 bed, but got 3 bedrooms, with living/dining, full kitchen downstairs, and laundry in unit. Parking outside could be a little tight. Other than that, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A group of us spent a long weekend in Santa Fe recently, and the Fort Marcy Suites were perfect for our stay. We had a premium 2-bedroom, 2-1/2 bath condo, and the living room sofa was also a hide-a-bed if needed. We had a two-story unit that was quite nicely furnished.

The living area was quite spacious and the dining table seated 6. We took advantage of the full kitchen to have breakfasts and some dinners in the condo, so we didn't have to eat in restaurants all the time. We didn't have a car, so we often walked to the Plaza area (not too far, but coming back is an uphill trek). Fort Marcy Suites does have a complimentary shuttle service during the day to get you to the plaza and back, as well as to and from the local grocery store - quite helpful.

The pool area could use some revamping but we didn't plan to spend any time there so it wasn't a problem for us. As noted in other reviews, the WiFi can be "iffy" but usually worked when needed.

We found the staff to be very helpful for checking in, providing area information, providing the shuttle transportation, and assistance with storing luggage prior to departure. We'd stay here again on our next visit to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Premium units are supposed to be more updated than standard. Our premium condo was very lovely and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fort Marcy Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Address: 321 Kearney Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort Marcy Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Perched atop a hill near the site of the original Fort Marcy from which the property took its name, the modern Fort Marcy provides guests with panoramic views of Santa Fe, the outlying deserts, and the distant Sangre de Cristo Mountains.

Fort Marcy's 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites are spread throughout twelve different adobe buildings which sit on nine acres of natural and landscaped desert grounds. Stroll through meandering paths among shade trees, blooming cactus, and manicured gardens. Or return to your suite's fully furnished kitchen, separate living area, authentic kiva fireplace, or private balcony to enjoy the desert air or a famous Southwest sunset.

Of course, Santa Fe's historic downtown lies just blocks away - home to the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, the Cathedral Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi, the Mercado, Galleria, and Sena Plazas, the San Miguel Mission, and an endless number of shopping, dining, and entertainment options. For the Santa Fe getaway that's the ideal blend of luxury, convenience, and beauty, Fort Marcy may just be vacation perfection.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fort Marcy Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Marcy Hotel Santa Fe
Fort Marcy Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.