We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price. Dont bother with the wifi though.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Save Saved
You added Fort Marcy Hotel Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   321 Kearney Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 20% on your stay!
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very good for the price. Dont bother with the wifi though.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom unit. Very nice and spacious and tastefully decorated in New Mexico style which I had hoped it would be. This is a sizeable resort but very nice and quiet. Room was clean and well presented. Our's included a fireplace but you had to purchase firewood from reception so we didn't bother using the fireplace. Rooms only get serviced if you stay a week so if you need more supplies you need to request these from reception. Unfortunately office hours are very restricted (8am-7pm) meaning the pool, laundry, shuttle can only be used during this period. Wifi only seemed to work during office hours also as I could NEVER connect in the evenings which was very frustrating. The walk into town would take approx. 20mins.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. I am happy to report we are in the process of upgrading the internet to provide better and faster service. We hope you visit us again soon so you can take advantage of the upgrades to our system.

Luis Bayardo,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    231
    122
    38
    23
    19
See reviews for
143
132
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rapid city
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Clean. Exceptional. The location is ~3 blocks from Santa Fe square. It may be a challenge to some as it is downhill going to the square and (consequently) uphill coming back! Worked off those margueritas and tamales! Fort Marcy is an apartment, a home away from home. It has a pool and hot tub in the main building. Be aware, it all closes when the main desk closes-so, check their hours. The laundromat is open during desk hours, too.
Fort Marcy is THE place to be. I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay, i am here right now. if you need wifi or cellular you better stay so ewhere else unless you like a 56k signal.If you have business to take care of you will need to go to an i ternet cafe.i can barely even get a cellular signal

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at our beautiful property here in Santa Fe. Regarding the internet, we are presently reviewing our providers options to increase bandwidth to the property. We hope to have this project completed shortly. We appreciate the high scores you gave us on Value, Sleep Quality, Location, Rooms, and Cleanliness. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Luis Bayardo,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Nice and inexpensive condo/suites in a quiet neighborhood about 5-10 minutes walk from the Plaza area. We rented one of the recently renovated condos, which was extremely clean and comfortable. Kitchen was fully equipped. Great pool.

Very pleasant and friendly staff. A minor problem with the condo was fixed immediately.

Minor complaints: The wifi was slow and required us to log in over and over, which was fine for holiday use, but would be annoying for any kind of work. The heater/AC could be quite loud at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Fort Marcy sits atop a hill above Santa Fe. We were able to sit on the deck every evening and in the morning to watch the city. Fort Marcy is like staying at your own condominium as it comes complete with a kitchen and all the utensils. Towels and soaps are provided. The place us very relaxing.
It is not a far walk to the plaza and if you don't feel like walking, a shuttle is provided. It is just far enough away from downtown that it is quiet but close enough to enjoy your surroundings.
The office staff was nice also.

Room Tip: The condominiums are individually owned so it may make a difference what place you get. We had to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The grounds are beautifully maintained and the staff is friendly. Our unit, 70, was perfect! The beds and two baths are upstairs and open to a shared balcony. My mom and sister took one and my six month old and I took the other room. Mom was excited because there was a DVD player in the room. I was happy I could take the baby downstairs early in the morning and not wake them up. The living room was very comfortable and I got lots of work done at the huge kitchen table. The downstairs toilet was an added perk. Everything was spotlessly clean and we loved the decor. It was like being at home. And it was so quiet! We enjoyed the pool-also clean and warm! We chose to drive to the Plaza because of baby and grandma, but it was close enough to walk for lots of people. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Let them know if you have trouble with stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us. As you mentioned we really are the perfect spot for family or friends traveling together. Plenty of room to relax together in the living room and enough room to find your own quiet place, and all for the cost of a regular hotel room. We look forward to your return. Remember to like us on Facebook and find some of our special friends rates. FB All Seasons Resort Lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Arrived late and we really appreciated the easy check-in proceedures. Stay in a lovely 3 bedroom facility. It was clean with modern appliances and all the necessary accoutrements. It made for a completely relaxing stay and enabled us to have more options regarding eating, resting and partying while visiting the area. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. It is our second time here but won't be the last....My favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fort Marcy Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Address: 321 Kearney Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort Marcy Hotel Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, a pueblo-style luxury destination for couples, friends, and families alike.Perched atop a hill near the site of the original Fort Marcy from which the property took its name, the modern Fort Marcy provides guests with panoramic views of Santa Fe, the outlying deserts, and the distant Sangre de Cristo Mountains.Fort Marcy's 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites are spread throughout twelve different adobe buildings which sit on nine acres of natural and landscaped desert grounds. Stroll through meandering paths among shade trees, blooming cactus, and manicured gardens. Or return to your suite's fully furnished kitchen, separate living area, authentic kiva fireplace, or private balcony to enjoy the desert air or a famous Southwest sunset.Of course, Santa Fe's historic downtown lies just blocks away – home to the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, the Cathedral Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi, the Mercado, Galleria, and Sena Plazas, the San Miguel Mission, and an endless number of shopping, dining, and entertainment options. For the Santa Fe getaway that's the ideal blend of luxury, convenience, and beauty, Fort Marcy may just be vacation perfection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fort Marcy Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Marcy Hotel Santa Fe
Fort Marcy Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.