We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe treasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fort Marcy Hotel Suites to your Saves list
Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   321 Kearney Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Santa Fe treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Have stayed at ft Marcy suites two years in a row. Great clean one bedroom with lots of sw Charm and character. Very affordable and a good value for families. An indoor pool and jacuzzi are a real plus for the kids. Nestled in the foothills four blocks from the plaza. My favorite feature is the kiva fireplace! Right off artist st for a quick trip up to ski Santa Fe 30 minutes up the road

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    144
    46
    27
    19
See reviews for
166
157
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My experience with Fort Marcy Hotel Suites was very good after, as my title says, a rough start. And by rough, I mean not knowing about the after-hours check-in procedure after arriving from San Francisco at 10pm and having to stay at another hotel for the night because I could not enter my room. Thankfully, the staff was gracious, understanding, and apologetic, and I was immediately refunded for the previous night.

First off, location. Fort Marcy is not located on the main plaza and the compound is sprawled across several acres. The hotel is on a slight hill too, so you definitely you should consider renting a car if you're staying at Fort Marcy during winter. The plaza is walkable, but again, be mindful of weather conditions (it spontaneously began snowing during my stay).

My sister and I stayed in a one bedroom suite, and it was fantastic. The living area was surprisingly roomy, there was a kitchen fully stocked with cooking equipment, and the bathroom and bedroom were clean and spacious as well. For the price (~$80 a night for my stay) the one bedroom suite was well worth it! I truly felt relaxed coming back to the hotel after a day of sightseeing.

One of the main reasons why I chose Fort Marcy was for the indoor hotel/spa, which I enjoyed. The pool was cleaned and nicely size, as well as the jacuzzi. Be aware, it's only open until 7pm. I really wish it were open later, but for security reasons they lock it up once the front desk staff leaves work for the day. I hope one day they can stay open for a bit later in the night...it's an indoor pool, after all. :)

I really enjoyed this hotel. If you're booking through a hotel reservation website, you may not receive information about how to check-in after hours, so definitely call Fort Marcy ahead of time if you plan on arriving after 7pm. If you're visiting Santa Fe, definitely keep Fort Marcy in mind. You'll get great value for your money, have a comfortable space to turned into after a long day, and be situated a drive away from the city's shops, museums, and major highways for any road trips.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We really enjoyed hosting you and your sister on your long weekend getaway. Thank you for mentioning the need to contact the hotel if you will be arriving later in the evening. Unfortunately you are correct in stating sometimes the on line travel agencies do not provide all the details needed to ensure a smooth check-in. As I mentioned when you were here, booking directly with any hotel you are staying at often helps to alleviate these types of miss communications. I know you are planning a return visit and we have your very own vacation condo waiting for you here at Fort Marcy. It was fun taking you around town and sharing with you all the magical things to see and do in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed four nights in a one bedroom condo. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable. Staff (Natalie, Luis, and Damian) were exceptionally friendly and, more importantly, competent. Great location for exploring a fascinating city on foot. Walking distance to a month's worth of shops, galleries, and great restaurants. We'll vacation in Santa Fe regularly after this and we will always stay at Fort Marcy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Our accommodations in Santa Fe at the Fort Marcy Hotel Suites were almost exactly what we expected. Very minor cosmetic issues in one of the bathrooms, but that didn't stop us from completely enjoying our stay at this wonderful complex. The views of the city and mountains were dynamite, the location was convenient for walking or driving to see the city sights, and we will look to stay with them again in the future.

Room Tip: Best views of the north end of city and mountains are in the units on the northern face of the compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
“…the location was convenient for walking or driving to see the city sights…” We are always pleased to hear about people positive experiences here at Fort Marcy. Our team takes great pleasure in knowing that our guests are noticing their efforts. We look forward to having you as our guest when you again return to the City Different.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed at Ft. Marcy twice now in Santa Fe and I can't think of a better place in Santa Fe. Great locatiion close to the Square and covienent to everything, very reasonable prices, beautiful condos with easy parking, a great staff and beautiful view of the area. We rent a 2 bedroom 2 bath and it's always clean, well stocked and very comfortable. I recommend Ft. Marcy to anyone visiting Santa Fe.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night, in a 2-bedroom duplex unit, which was much too big for the two of us for one evening, but it was fun anyway. Would be best suited for a family or group of friends staying for a couple of days (at least) to take advantage of the kitchen facilities, etc.

Pros:
good climate control
nice and quiet area
nice amenities (tv and dvd) - all in working order
comfy couch
nice small park across the street
clean and well maintained
nice balcony
nice kitchen
loved all of the space
easy parking right outside

Cons:
water pressure and water heat could be improved
bed was a bit too firm and bouncy, and small for a "queen" sized bed
the sink in the second bedroom was blocked
no pantry/staple basics in the kitchen (salt, pepper, oil, etc.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you to taking the time to point out what you felt were the pros and cons of our condos here at Fort Marcy. It sounds like we upgraded you to a two bedroom condo when all you really need was a one bedroom condo suite. There is no question you are correct is saying Fort Marcy is perfect for families and friends during longer stays when utilizing our larger suites. You just can beat the space to spread out and stretch your legs. Also I appreciate you’re mentioning a number of cons that do need to be reviewed, as such I will be addressing these in our next staff meeting. Again, thank you for your through observations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed in the complex for 3 months we had an apt unit 18. Ver 1950s the dishwasher was so loud sounded like heavy machinery. The second bathroom was a joke. The tub/ shower was behind the door it's very ,small. The water closet is 1.5 ft from wall so you hit your head on the wall when using it. Also very expensive for what you get. Some if the other units have been updated.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for clearly identifying the condo that you stayed in while here on the property. The unit that you described (unit 18), is not rented by “Fort Marcy Hotel Suites”, managed by All Seasons Resort Lodging (ASRL). There are several splinter entities in Santa Fe that rent a few units at Fort Marcy, and other places in the city, that should be thoroughly vetted before visiting Santa Fe, and unfortunately, unit 18 is one of those splinter entities. Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, removed unit 18 from our rental program almost two years ago for precisely the reasons you give, as it was a substandard unit that we could not put our reputation behind. We have very strict standards required for the rooms that are in our rental program. All 55 units rented through Fort Marcy Hotel Suites (ASRL), have been updated to guarantee that our guests' expectations are met. Although each condo is uniquely furnished, having its own flavor and flair, they are all of a condition that speaks to a 3-4 star standard. Next time you visit Santa Fe please be sure to contact us directly so that we can ensure that your experience is memorable and one that you’ll want to repeat. As the general manager for Fort Marcy Hotel Suite, managed by All Seasons Resort Lodging, I would ask that you contact us directly for an authentic Fort Marcy Hotel Suites condo at 505-988-2800.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fort Marcy Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Address: 321 Kearney Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort Marcy Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Perched atop a hill near the site of the original Fort Marcy from which the property took its name, the modern Fort Marcy provides guests with panoramic views of Santa Fe, the outlying deserts, and the distant Sangre de Cristo Mountains.

Fort Marcy's 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites are spread throughout twelve different adobe buildings which sit on nine acres of natural and landscaped desert grounds. Stroll through meandering paths among shade trees, blooming cactus, and manicured gardens. Or return to your suite's fully furnished kitchen, separate living area, authentic kiva fireplace, or private balcony to enjoy the desert air or a famous Southwest sunset.

Of course, Santa Fe's historic downtown lies just blocks away - home to the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, the Cathedral Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi, the Mercado, Galleria, and Sena Plazas, the San Miguel Mission, and an endless number of shopping, dining, and entertainment options. For the Santa Fe getaway that's the ideal blend of luxury, convenience, and beauty, Fort Marcy may just be vacation perfection.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Fort Marcy Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Marcy Hotel Santa Fe
Fort Marcy Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.