We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would NEVER stay here again - unless half the price” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Santa Fe to your Saves list
The Lodge at Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
'Tis the Season-Save 25%
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Bend, Oregon
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Would NEVER stay here again - unless half the price”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2007

Not worth the money. Looks like a nice place to stay on the web - but rooms are small, bathroom was super basic and small. Carpets in halls and stairs were dirty and stained. Not worth the money unless you are paying $70 or less. We paid $160 a night for this and NOT WORTH IT! Bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Very bummed we stayed here.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Not a very nice place to say for $160 a night, worth $50 to $70 a night.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    157
    119
    70
    57
See reviews for
116
202
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2007

I am so disappointed in Priceline! I have used Priceline many times before and have been happy, but this time Priceline stated that the Lodge was within the Plaza area of Santa Fe, and it was almost 2 miles out of the Plaza. You could not walk and had to drive in and pay to park every time. The hotel was dirty and old, the bed lumpy and uncomfortable. The pool area was nice and the views relaxing, but the management needs to take a serious look at how they keep up the hotel and manage their employees to create a welcoming, professional experience. When I complained that I returned to my room and the door was wide open, the front receptionist replied, "It was probably the cleaning staff." I do think the door was repaired later while we were at dinner, but no apology or response was supplied to my complaint. The carpets were filthy, the bathrooms old and worn, and bed and linens old and frumpy. Again, the hotel has so much potential-ok location, ok grounds and building set up, but it has been left to deteriorate. Again, I am so disappointed in Priceline.com. and the Lodge. I would not stay again nor recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — pool, view
  • Disliked — bed, dirty carpets, lack of security
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2007

I don't recommend Priceline, but I do recommend this delightful hotel. We stayed 5 nights. The room and bathroom was very very clean - spotless. The carpet needed a shampoo, but everything else was perfect. The staff was wonderful, taking care of any need quickly. The shuttle driver, Manuel, was prompt and informative. The shuttle was always available when we needed it as it took us down to the plaza every day and picked us up late in the day. So very accomodating. I was able to get around on my own while my husband attended an art workshop at IAIA. We had an outstanding room with a balcony and a great view of the city and the storms that came in every day. The bed was very comfortable and the microwave and frig were great to keep snacks in. We even ate in the restaurant one evening and were pleased with the quesadilla and salad. Very pleasant service. I had read some poor reviews and was worried about staying there, but it was just outstanding.

  • Liked — location, huge rooms, staff, and shuttle bus
  • Disliked — carpets needed cleaning, but they were beautiful
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, WY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2007

The room was beautiful, large, and comfortable, but we were disappointed by the wireless internet connection. It was nearly impossible to get the network to assign my computer an IP address and, when it did, the connection rarely lasted longer than a few minutes. Do not stay here if you need convenient access to the internet.

  • Liked — The nice room layout.
  • Disliked — Spotty internet access.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2007

What could have turned out to be a disaster, turned into one of the best travel experiences we have ever had. Booking our trip through hotels.com was a HUGE mistake. When we arrived at the Lodge we were informed that "our deal" only included one king suite. Our party had 4 adults. After spending 1 and 1/2 hours trying to rectify the situation through hotels.com (they were not apologetic for the mistake made by the booking agent and were unwilling to come up with a solution), the totally gracious staff at the Lodge(Karen, Leah and Roman)found another king suite for us AT NO ADDITIONAL COST!!! This generosity and willingness to serve illustrates how wonderful the Lodge is. We believe it is THE BEST place to stay in Santa Fe. You are only a very short car ride (or complimentary hotel shuttle) away from the historic district of Santa Fe. There are many homeless people walking the streets and it was nice NOT to have that be a part of our hotel experience b/c of the great location which offers stunning views due to the elevaton. Staying here is a "10" all the way.

  • Liked — exceptional service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2007

The lodge is adequate, but has zero amenities. It has not been remodeled in sometime - if the carpets are any indication. The restaurant is open for breakfast, but other than that, apparently only at their whim. I found this very annoying and when inquiring about places that might deliver food to the Hotel they could only offer pizza -I am certain there are probably other options, but they haven't bothered to find out. There is only one ice machine in the whole place, as they haven't gotten around to replacing a broken one. The staff are mostly nice, but all seem to be very young. Not the sort who would have the experience to really provide stellar service. The grounds are pretty, and the pool area is very nice. The location is not bad, but it's not walking distance to anything. You have to take a shuttle in to town - their shuttle driver Manuel is a doll.. If you want a resort experience, the lodge is not for you. If you want a reasonably nice roof over your head, you'll be fine.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2007

Hotel staff was superb, friendly and accommodating with excellelnt service. Beautiful location and close to all attractions. Suites are spacious and clean with outside balcony. Caution: Do Not book thru Hotels.com. A better rate and service is achieved by booking directly with the Lodge.

  • Liked — Superb hotel staff and hotel location
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.