We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings-I think I'd stay somewhere else if I had it to do over.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Santa Fe to your Saves list
The Lodge at Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Limited Time - Save 15%
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Littleton, CO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings-I think I'd stay somewhere else if I had it to do over.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

The reviews I read were mixed, so I was hoping for the best, but after staying there I found myself agreeing with some of the negative reviews.
The good: The front desk people were always very helpful and polite. The price was reasonable. The bed was comfortable. Overall pretty clean.
The bad: Towels & washcloths were very worn, bedspread had a tear-not in good shape, NOISE from rooms next to us was really bad (We could hear their toilet flush (toilets are super loud!), sinks run, heard talking, and doors slamming shut.), and chairs in room were uncomfortable.
The noise was the biggest issue. The first night I was ready to do whatever necessary to cancel our 2nd night, and if it hadn't already been charged on our credit card, we would have found someplace else to stay. The second night wasn't as noisy, maybe we didn't have neighbors.
Be aware of these issues if you decide to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donaldvHPR, Reg. Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 10, 2009
Thank you for your feedback during your stay. We would like to apologize about the noise that you experienced while staying with us at the Lodge. We are thankful that our desk staff was able to assist you with your needs. We hope that even if you don't join us at the Lodge, that we can service your needs at one of our other 2 properties here in Santa Fe! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    164
    122
    74
    62
See reviews for
117
222
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St louis
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

I have to say that this hotel is the worst I have ever been in. The room had a mold musty smell that was horrible. Really tired hard to over come the smell but the bed linens and towel and hand towels in the bathroom were disgusting. I can not imagine that a respectable faciltiy would place ragged/falling apart towels in a bathroom. Pitiful.....I was there for 30 mins and checked out. I ended up at the Eldorado Hotel and Spa for $199 a night, stay 2 nights get 3rd free. I actually was going to pay $140 per night for the Lodge at Santa Fe....Please do not stay at this hotel

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donaldvHPR, Reg. Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 23, 2009
Sorry you had an unpleasant experience with us. If given the opportunity, our front office staff would have been more than happy to relocate you to another room of your liking prior to departing the property. As of now, we have ordered and have started to replace all linens and towels throughout the property. Again I apologize for your unsatisfactory stay with us. If ever in santa fe please stop by one of our other 2 properties and we can assure you a great nights stay. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

This hotel had very mixed reviews, but I had to book it because it was one of the cheaper hotels in Santa Fe. The hotel wasn't bad at all! It is located on a hill and has amazing views of the mountains and of Santa Fe. The pool and hot tub could be updated, but they weren't horrible. The bedroom/bathroom were clean, yet the downfall is that they need to update there bedding. There is a shuttle from the hotel that runs from 9 in the morning till 9 at night on the hour into the city center. I would recommend taking this because a taxi from the city center to the hotel is $14! If you go into town I would try eating at the Ore House one night, reasonable prices for food that wasn't bad. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Santa Fe for another weekend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida
Top Contributor
470 reviews 470 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

We planned a quick trip to Santa Fe. We chose the Lodge for this stay. Although not in the historic district we found the location very convenient, We planned to ride our bicycles around the area and the location of the lodge kept us away from the narrow traffic clogged streets. The complimentary transportation to the Plaza was an unexpected pleasure and allowed us to enjoy the numerous dining and shopping opportunities. The staff was attentive and quite friendly. It was a pleasure talking with Bo the bar manager, a life long Santa Fe resident. In today's economic environment it is nice to find a great hotel value in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

A friend recommended we check this hotel out, and we were a little cautious from some of the reviews that had been left, but The Lodge DID NOT DISSAPOINT.
First, for those looking for a resort, it is not. We were looking for affordable lodging with reasonable access to the sites/attractions of Santa Fe, and we got just that. They offer a free shuttle to the Plaza, which is much better than paying $10-20 a day to park which was the other option. The hotel manager was even running the shuttle on one afternoon and was extremely courteous and kind, for someone who probably had much better things to do. I've never left feedback on, really any product, much less a hotel, but we so enjoyed our stay so much that I thought it deserved the good word. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

We stayed there on 9/24/09 and it was awful. The place was dirty and our room smelled stale. There was a hole in our top sheet and the towels were worn and so old that it was difficult to dry your self off after a shower. The A/C was so loud we had to turn it off. There was a ridge and division in our king size bed that my husband did not sleep. We figured why ask for a different room since I am sure they were all the same. The carpets up to the cocktail area were stained and dirty and the drinks were awful and over priced at $18. The bartender and server gossiped loudly while we were there . Very unprofessional.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donaldvHPR, Reg. Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We are sincerely sorry that your stay here with us was less then satisfactory. We are currently in the process of upgrading our bedding relieving us of any unsightly linens that may be on property.

Also our apologies in regards to the service you received at the bar. We are here to serve you and it is 100% unsatisfactory to be given poor service by a guest service agent.

Thank you for staying with us here at the Lodge at Santa Fe and we hope that in the future you can give us another shot at making your stay most enjoyable, whether it be here or at one of our other Santa Fe properties.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Here we sit at 8:00 want something to eat? Nothing here. We went to the bar to have a little drink and a little something to eat. We were told they have no food here. Yes, I was shocked. How can you be a Hotel & Resort and have nothing to eat for your guest. They have room service with nothing and they list a menu. This and other things mean "Don't Do IT!"

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donaldvHPR, Reg. Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 16, 2009
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry we were unable to accommodate you for your dinner needs. Unfortunately, as our website lists, our restaurant is seasonal and we have limited services during certain times of the year. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.