We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lounge and banana foster french toast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Santa Fe to your Saves list
The Lodge at Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book and SAVE BIG
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great lounge and banana foster french toast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel was clean and southwest decore was very tasteful. Arrived to a hail storm .they say they do not have those in santa fe but went to lounge where Donna and Cheryl were there with a cold drink and a wonderful new mexican meal. Great nights rest and location to enjoy this restful village. Morning brought wonderful banana foster french toast to die for. Will stay here again. Texas girl.

Room Tip: Get a room near enterance for easiest access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear annemarie g,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am glad you were able to enjoy the company of our friendly staff while hiding out from the weather! It is always nice to hear when our guests have those special experiences (and I think we all look forward to the French Toast!). I look forward to your next stay with us!

Kind Regards,

Tom A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    179
    139
    83
    66
See reviews for
130
240
33
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leetonia, oh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The view is Great. The shuttle service is Outstanding. shuttle runs from 10 AM to 9 PM with 2 drop offs & pick ups. On time and friendly. The Lodge itself is ok. You will want a room in the 400's. Resturant is avg. Breakfast is great. Lounge does not open until 5 PM. Pool is noce - but they need to clean more often and Hot tub was just ugly.

Room Tip: Room number starting in 400 and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear reash,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Lodge at Santa Fe. It brings us great joy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I have shared your notes with my staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Tom A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Disappointed. Not what I expected for the price. Large room, comfortable bed and the air conditioning worked. The TV remote needed batteries, we did not get enough soap for the shower and it took forever to get more. The staff is friendly but very slow to meet your needs.

Room Tip: It's an uphill walk to the office and restaurant from the back parking lot so ask for a room nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Larry S.

Thank you for your recent review of The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room. We work hard to ensure all of our guests are satisfied with the accommodations. I would hope you would choose to stay with us again so we may show you just how great our property and staff can be.

Kind Regards,

Tom A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has all the expected amenities of clean, spacious rooms and personable staff. What was unexpected was the lovely view of the Santa Fe Memorial Cemetery and the distant mountains from their restaurant and bar. The hotel provides weekend entertainment such as Friday night Salsa music. Another bonus is the free shuttle to and from Old Town Plaza.

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear mmhavingfun,

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We are very proud of our scenic views and friendly staff. The Salsa and Flamenco dancing is great as well! We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Tom A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I got this hotel by Priceline.com using ExpressDeals. I got a 50% discount. The room was near my parking. The hotel is located less than 5 minutes from downtown and has a nice and panoramic view of the town. The staff was quite nice and diligent. the beds are very confortable and clean. There is a good pool except for the temperature since it was cold all the time. Tha Spa was ok. The wifi worked acceptable well. There was only two bad points. My bedroom, the 156, had a very bad smell right outside the bathroom. It was may be the moisture on the carpet. The another bad point was the artificial climate that i never got to work. Fortunately we had very good weather. In general is a good hotel as long as you negotiate a good deal. i would stay again surely.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Manuelsaenzterrazas,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I apologize that the room wasn't quite up to your expectations, I have taken measures to ensure these issues have been resolved. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Kind Regards,

Tom A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were traveling through the area and decided at the last minute to experience Santa Fe but didn’t want to spend a fortune. The Lodge at Santa Fe was a great choice; the staff was friendly and accommodating, the room and property were pleasant and nicely appointed with a southwest flare. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable (I’m very picky about the bed). Yes I would recommend the Lodge at Santa Fe to a friend. Gene

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Gene A,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy our property and staff during your vacation. I too can attest that the beds are GREAT! I am looking forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Tom A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The positive things for us about this hotel is the location and view - and it was pet friendly. The negatives were customer service and the need for upgrades including the pool and hot tub area. The water in the hot tub was dirty and the pool chairs were old, dirty and ripped. Our 2 families got to the hotel 2 hours before checkin and asked for early checkin. The hotel said they were full the night before but would try to get our rooms ready early. We came back at checkin time and ended up waiting an additional hour beyond the normal checkin. You would have thought they would have moved us up in priority when we showed up at 2p.

The hotel seems to stay busy because of their convenient location but I hope they will consider doing some updates so it can live up to customer expectations.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Chris S,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Lodge at Santa Fe. You are correct in saying that we are a very popular destination due to our scenic views and convenient location. I am sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay. We do our best to offer early check in based on availability. These are comments we take very seriously and I will be looking into what we can do to ensure a more enjoyable experience in the future. I hope you will choose to stay with us again, I look forward to showing you just how great we can be.

Kind Regards,

Tom A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#31 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 965 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#25 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.