We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Santa Fe to your Saves list
The Lodge at Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book and SAVE BIG
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Will & Tom ( front desk ) were soo helpful during our stay this weekend. I had questions ranging from hiking to toothpaste and both fellas helped without a flinch. A little further from downtown than I prefer but the views and staff make up for the distance :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear jennaTexas,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff are some of the friendliest and most knowledgeable in Santa Fe. I will be sure to pass along your notes. Thank you again, we look forward to your next stay with us!

Kind Regards,

Tom A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    179
    139
    83
    66
See reviews for
130
240
33
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Ks.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The room was clean and well cared for. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Staff is upgrading the hotel slowly. The onsite restaurant has primarily a New Mexican flavor but they do have other items. I had eggs, toast and ham. The foods was good and the staff was very attentive. The in room coffee was Seattle's Best and they were very nice about providing extra pods (We both drink more than 2 cups a day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Maddogthegreat,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy our facility and staff during your vacation. I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again!

Kind Regards,

Tom A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed at the lodge for six days. My girlfriend and I loved it! Location is great, clean and the staff is very pleasant. The restaurant in the lodge has the most amazing food and my friend who I was traveling with is a Chef and she loved it….the only bad thing I can say about the Lodge is that they need to upgrade their televisions and the pool area could use a makeover….but as a whole a wonderful place to stay and you cannot beat the scenery.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Traveler1954Chicago,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I enjoy hearing what our guests have to say about their time with us. You are correct that you cannot beat the views from our perch on top of the hill (especially when combined with the food from Garduno's!). Thank you again, we look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Tom A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Online the Lodge at Santa Fe looks beautiful - stunning even! Glossy pictures make it look like a mini oasis with a wonderful adobe feel that promises luxury, comfort, and cleanliness. While the location is great (minutes from the Plaza right off St. Francis) this dreary dated lodge is in desperate need of updates. We had reserved a junior suite - we were surprised to learn that a junior suite simply means a double bed room with a tiny balcony that pigeons like to swarm. We had envisioned spending afternoons at the pool with our children after touring Santa Fe in the mornings. This was not the case - the pool was unheated with torn/stained lawn chairs surrounding it. The afternoon early summer storms made for extremely uncomfortable and cold swimming (my children's lips turned blue and they could only dip in and out due to the frigid water temp). The hot tub was broken and looked like it had been in disrepair for a very long time. Overall, the idea of the lodge (from afar and on their website) looks inviting, sleek, comfy, and well-kept... but once you step in your motel-like-room, the lemon disinfectant smell hits you, the air conditioner clicks on with the jolt of an outboard motor, you notice the leaky ice machine, the broken fountain outside your door, and everything from the bathroom tile, countertops, to the TV are extremely worn-out, past its time, and grimy. We love staying in unique hotels, but we were very disappointed that the price point does NOT match the quality of the lodge stay. They need to do major renovations to the lodge OR they need to accurately advertise it on their website. Lodger beware.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We checked into the Lodge at Santa Fe on June 11 and out on June 13...it was NOT a bad luck day or stay for us. Great accommodations and the hotel shuttle runs 10am to 9pm to get you to the very close Old Town area where everything (just about) is in walking distance. Bed and pillows were comfortable, bar had ok margaritas (of course) and Will (front desk) was very helpful. We would've liked a little more work space to spread out our bathroom kits and a few more power plugs in the room would have been helpful....

Room Tip: ask for a downstairs room in the main lodge when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Busqueezo,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will be passing along your note along to Will and the rest of my staff. It is always nice to hear when one of our team members is excelling. I look forward to your next stay with us!

Kind Regards,

Tom A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We sent four (4) nights at the end of May, 2014 at this wonderful hotel and enjoyed the entire experience. Parking near our room was convenient and easy. The pool setup was perfect - great sheltered location with wonderful vegetation. Very clean throughout. The staff was most friendly and helpful. Very quiet location. Very easy to get to any location in the Santa Fe area from this hotel. A pleasure not to have to stay in the congested downtown area yet have it easily available with a only a short, quick car ride. Look forward to staying at the Lodge again and having another perfect stay.

Suggest the hotel install HD TV's in rooms - the existing ones are quite dated and tend to spoil an otherwise terrific experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear David A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy our facility and staff during your vacation. We pride ourselves on quality customer experiences. Thank you again for your kind words, I will be sharing them with my staff. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Kind regards,

Tom A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We bought the stay on livingsocial so it was a great price. Upon arrival the hotel gives a great first impression the lobby is nice the courtyard looks clean and the pool is nice. The room however on a scale of 1to 10 would barely rate a 4. It wasn't exactly clean with crumbs on the table, hair in the shower and a dirty carpet. There was a musty smell overall possibly from the mold on the shower curtain. We never expect perfection but some hotels do deliver it, this one does not.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guitarz777,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am terribly sorry to hear of your experience with the cleanliness of the room. We would have been happy to take care of these issues for you had we known about them at the time of your stay. These are not typical comments for our guests, I will personally be looking into what may have happened in this situation. I do hope you would consider staying with us again, I am sure we can prove just how great we can be.

Kind Regards,

Tom A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#31 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 965 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#25 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.