We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Santa Fe to your Saves list
The Lodge at Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
'Tis the Season-Save 25%
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed at the lodge for six days. My girlfriend and I loved it! Location is great, clean and the staff is very pleasant. The restaurant in the lodge has the most amazing food and my friend who I was traveling with is a Chef and she loved it….the only bad thing I can say about the Lodge is that they need to upgrade their televisions and the pool area could use a makeover….but as a whole a wonderful place to stay and you cannot beat the scenery.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Traveler1954Chicago,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I enjoy hearing what our guests have to say about their time with us. You are correct that you cannot beat the views from our perch on top of the hill (especially when combined with the food from Garduno's!). Thank you again, we look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Tom A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    157
    119
    70
    57
See reviews for
116
202
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Online the Lodge at Santa Fe looks beautiful - stunning even! Glossy pictures make it look like a mini oasis with a wonderful adobe feel that promises luxury, comfort, and cleanliness. While the location is great (minutes from the Plaza right off St. Francis) this dreary dated lodge is in desperate need of updates. We had reserved a junior suite - we were surprised to learn that a junior suite simply means a double bed room with a tiny balcony that pigeons like to swarm. We had envisioned spending afternoons at the pool with our children after touring Santa Fe in the mornings. This was not the case - the pool was unheated with torn/stained lawn chairs surrounding it. The afternoon early summer storms made for extremely uncomfortable and cold swimming (my children's lips turned blue and they could only dip in and out due to the frigid water temp). The hot tub was broken and looked like it had been in disrepair for a very long time. Overall, the idea of the lodge (from afar and on their website) looks inviting, sleek, comfy, and well-kept... but once you step in your motel-like-room, the lemon disinfectant smell hits you, the air conditioner clicks on with the jolt of an outboard motor, you notice the leaky ice machine, the broken fountain outside your door, and everything from the bathroom tile, countertops, to the TV are extremely worn-out, past its time, and grimy. We love staying in unique hotels, but we were very disappointed that the price point does NOT match the quality of the lodge stay. They need to do major renovations to the lodge OR they need to accurately advertise it on their website. Lodger beware.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We checked into the Lodge at Santa Fe on June 11 and out on June 13...it was NOT a bad luck day or stay for us. Great accommodations and the hotel shuttle runs 10am to 9pm to get you to the very close Old Town area where everything (just about) is in walking distance. Bed and pillows were comfortable, bar had ok margaritas (of course) and Will (front desk) was very helpful. We would've liked a little more work space to spread out our bathroom kits and a few more power plugs in the room would have been helpful....

Room Tip: ask for a downstairs room in the main lodge when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Busqueezo,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will be passing along your note along to Will and the rest of my staff. It is always nice to hear when one of our team members is excelling. I look forward to your next stay with us!

Kind Regards,

Tom A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We sent four (4) nights at the end of May, 2014 at this wonderful hotel and enjoyed the entire experience. Parking near our room was convenient and easy. The pool setup was perfect - great sheltered location with wonderful vegetation. Very clean throughout. The staff was most friendly and helpful. Very quiet location. Very easy to get to any location in the Santa Fe area from this hotel. A pleasure not to have to stay in the congested downtown area yet have it easily available with a only a short, quick car ride. Look forward to staying at the Lodge again and having another perfect stay.

Suggest the hotel install HD TV's in rooms - the existing ones are quite dated and tend to spoil an otherwise terrific experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear David A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy our facility and staff during your vacation. We pride ourselves on quality customer experiences. Thank you again for your kind words, I will be sharing them with my staff. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Kind regards,

Tom A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We bought the stay on livingsocial so it was a great price. Upon arrival the hotel gives a great first impression the lobby is nice the courtyard looks clean and the pool is nice. The room however on a scale of 1to 10 would barely rate a 4. It wasn't exactly clean with crumbs on the table, hair in the shower and a dirty carpet. There was a musty smell overall possibly from the mold on the shower curtain. We never expect perfection but some hotels do deliver it, this one does not.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guitarz777,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am terribly sorry to hear of your experience with the cleanliness of the room. We would have been happy to take care of these issues for you had we known about them at the time of your stay. These are not typical comments for our guests, I will personally be looking into what may have happened in this situation. I do hope you would consider staying with us again, I am sure we can prove just how great we can be.

Kind Regards,

Tom A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We spent an hour trying to locate this hotel from the address given on the booking only to find out the address was incorrect! When we checked in the desk clerk was apologetic and said that they have been finding it difficult to get the websites to correct the error. Once we located it, we found a lovely room with typical Santa Fe décor--native carpets, ladders to hold the towels, interesting furnishings-- a very comfortable room. The beds were comfy and had plenty of pillows. Toiletries were provided as well as free internet. In the morning we looked for the onsite restaurant for breakfast and wandered around the premises for a while trying to locate the entrance. As it turns out you need to go up the stairs in the lobby to the second floor and find it yourself. There are literally NO signs directing you and the desk staff were busy when we went to ask. We found our way to a patio with a nice view of the valley and one waitress to service the three occupied tables. the fare was not your typical breakfast of bacon and eggs, but rather very interesting dishes using Santa Fe style and ingredients. I had a delicious 'sandwich' of sourdough bread, eggs, cheese, bacon, avocado and fresh tomatoes, served with country potatoes and a fruit garnish. Service was somewhat slow, but the food and view were good enough to compensate. Prices were higher than IHOP, but typical for a hotel meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear abudebbie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! It is true our GPS address is different than that listed on the 3rd party sites. For future guests reading this post we are located at 744 Calle Mejia, Santa Fe, NM 87501. This address is also listed on our website. I am glad you were able to enjoy our traditional New Mexican decor and cuisine during your trip. We put our focus on providing and authentic cultural experience when visiting Santa Fe. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Tom A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We hosted a company sales retreat for offices in 6 different states, and had meetings for two days in the Kahchina Ballroom. I must say I was thrilled with the customer service. The meetings went off without a hitch, breaks were timed pefectly for snacks, and we were checked on quite often by the staff. To my knowledge everyone in our group including myself was very happy with the rooms and facilities. We enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant, cocktails in the bar in the evening, and more than several complimentary shuttle rides to town. This is not a brand new property, but definitely has the Santa Fe feel and flair. I stayed in the Anasazi Kiva suite so that I could do some entertaining in my room, and it was absolutely awesome. I really hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear ezdays,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our property. We had a great time with your group! I will pass your notes along to our awesome banquet staff who made your experience so special. I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again next year!

Kind Regards,

Tom A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.