We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Santa Fe to your Saves list
The Lodge at Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
'Tis the Season-Save 25%
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Hudson, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I was there in the winter, but the pool looked like fun during the summer. It is conveniently located to downtown and the casinos just to the north. The room was nicely decorated, quite and safe. There is also a restuarant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear JENEinVEGAS,

Thank you for taking some time to review The Lodge at Santa Fe following your stay.

We are lucky to be in such a convenient locations, and to have such wonderful decor.

I hope you had a great time in Santa Fe and you stay with us again when you come back.

Yours,
Susan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    157
    119
    70
    57
See reviews for
116
202
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I did not have a reservation and walked in after 1:00 am. The reservationist was extremely helpful and welcoming. She gave me a great reduced rate for the late. The best feature was a comfortable bed with fresh linens & lots of pillows. The shower had terrible water pressure. The window covering was a bamboo roman shade. It was next to impossible to lower. Then in the morning it provided no privacy if opened at all. Overall I was grateful to have found a room.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Artsyjo,

Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay at The Lodge. While I'm happy to know how our staff was able to accommodate you and that you found our bed comfortable, I'm sorry that you had issues with our shower and window shade.

I appreciate knowing about those issues, and staff have been made aware of them.

I hope you stay at The Lodge again the next time you visit Santa Fe or pass through!

Yours,
Susan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I got a great deal online while in Santa Fe for a 2 night stay. While not in walking distance to the center it was very close by car. They also have Salsa night Friday nights at the bar with free Salsa lessons followed by dancing. Great fun! The room was tastefully decorated with First Nation theme. And it was quiet and very comfortable. Got 2 nights for less than what you would pay for one night in the more centrally located hotels. I shall return!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hi Sigrid B.,

Our Friday night Salsa dances are really something great, and I'm happy to hear that you joined us for one!

Thanks for letting us know your thoughts about our unique decor and rooms, too.

I hope you ad a good time in Santa Fe and we look forward to seeing you again when you return.

Yours,
Susan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a spacious hotel but to get to the tourist area you need the shuttle which supposedly runs on the hour, the hotel wasn't busy so they asked us to phonefrom the sister hotel near the Plaza when we needed a pick up on the hour. It's afive minute driver but both nights we waited 45 minutes, apparently the desk forgot to tell the driver. The weight machine in the fitness centre is a joke - most of the attachments are missing making the machine largely inoperable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hi Martinloney,

Thank you for letting us know about the problem you experienced with our shuttle service. I'm sorry you had a wait. We're working to make sure the service is efficient and consistent.

I hope you enjoyed visiting the city of Santa Fe, and have the opportunity to come again. Please consider giving us another chance when you return.

Yours,
Susan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

First off, let me say that I was a little nervous after reading the reviews. We stayed here for a week as part of a package we purchased from RCI, so our price was good. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Here's the good and the bad. We found the staff to be pleasant, professional, and very helpful. They went out of their way to volunteer help and information. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful, from the front desk staff to the shuttle driver and cleaning staff. The hall carpets are stained and dirty in places (this made me nervous), but our room was spotless. The room was in need of some repairs--there was water damage above the cooling/heating unit and on the ceiling and our blind drooped on one side, but the rest of the room was not worn, dirty or dated and decorated in a nice southwest style. Our room had king bed, chair with ottoman, desk, armoir (no closet), and stand for suitcase with plenty of room to move around. The heat worked great to take the chill out in the mornings. The bathroom was spotless--not a hint of mold or mildew--but the bathrooms are older. The bathroom is small with older tile in the shower (I would have liked one of those shower curtains in a half circle, though). The sink is solid stone and the floors are newly tiled. If you were a very large person, it could feel cramped in here. There is a little clothes line over the tub, so you can hang hand wash. I would have liked a refrigerator, and a safe would have been nice. Pool was closed, but the area looked very nice. I liked the location. It is away from the plaza on a busy road, but set back so there isn't noise. We walked to town from here several times during our stay--so it is walkable. To the plaza, it is just about a mile and stores and restaurants start before that. Grocery stores and restaurants in a strip mall about a half mile away. There is a free shuttle for those who don't care to walk (there is some uphill coming back up to the hotel). The hotel is older, so the walls are thin and that was annoying. I always wonder why some people have to speak so loudly in the halls at hotels. The TV was old--no high def--but we weren't in Santa Fe to watch TV. I found the location great if you wanted to drive out of town for hiking (we did), for getting to Taos, and for some of the great restaurants away from the Plaza. You aren't in the middle of the mall-type shopping areas like hotels on Cerillos Rd, so don't have to fight traffic every time you go out. If you can get this at the right price, I think it's a good option for those looking for value and who don't want or need to be right in the downtown area. We were content and comfortable here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C, Interactive Marketing Coordinator at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Eube,

Thank you for giving us a chance and for reporting back on your stay. We like our guests to feel welcomed and comfortable and I'm glad to hear that you did. I'm also happy to know that you enjoyed our location. We're lucky to be in such a great part of the city.

Thank you also for your room critiques. I've let appropriate staff know.

I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again the next time you're in town.

Yours,
Susan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place was OK. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. But it is a bit run-down. The walls are very thin... I could hear my neighbor snoring through the wall. The floors creak when you walk. The pipes are very loud when you flush the toilet. And the location was not near the in-town area -- there is no place nice to walk to right from the Lodge. They had a restaurant that was nice. All in all, more like a motel than a "lodge".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear FrappyBongo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we appreciate it. First, let me apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We are currently fixing the issues you found with this room. In addition, we are working on improving the overall appearance of The Lodge. We hope that you'll consider returning in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I'm a bit surprised at some of the not so good reviews on here as we really loved the lodge. The room was big, clean and really comfortable. The swimming pool area was a decent size and was really clean with fluffy towels provided. We ate in the restaurant the first night and the guy serving us was really friendly and efficient while the food was pretty good. I loved that the hotel provide a free shuttle tot he town square and back- our driver was like a walking guidebook! We found the front desk staff to be helpful and accommodating throughout and they fitted us in no problem when we decided to stay an extra night- would absolutely love to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Good Morning Debbiek47,

We are so excited to hear that you had a great time here at The Lodge. We have been working diligently to improve our TripAdvisor reviews, by improving our customer service for each and every guest. Please come back, we would love to have you. And thanks again for such a nice review.

Warmest Regards,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.