We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice in Santa Fe” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Santa Fe to your Saves list
The Lodge at Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Limited Time - Save 15%
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Solid choice in Santa Fe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

While this isn't a very fancy choice while staying in Santa Fe, it is budget- and family-friendly. It's in a great and very quiet location along one of the main roads through town and just a few minute's drive to the plaza. Our son loved the pool area and we loved the margaritas from Gardunos, which we enjoyed in the pool area! We stayed in a Junior Suite that was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. Two small complaints: a) the television was smaller, tube-style, and placed far from either the bed or the couch, making it somewhat hard to watch. b) the shower head was placed so low that I had to bend over backwards to get my hair wet - at only 5'5" this was a new experience for me and I can't imagine what anybody of average height would have to do to get the job done! Overall for your money it's a good choice.

Room Tip: Room 401 is a junior suite, located on the upper floor and on the end of the complex - very quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    173
    132
    80
    67
See reviews for
122
237
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

stayed 3 nights (buy 2 get 3rd night free). great location off St Francis Drive. Good size Spanish/pueblo style room and very quiet. Room has coffee maker, hairdryer in bathroom. Nice pool with lounge area. Great price for Santa Fe.
Breakfast not included but has Gardunos restaurant. Overall a great place to stay and easy access to Santa Fe as well as Opera.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Lodge at Santa Fe is a little off the beaten path, but it's definitely worth the drive! We were upgraded to a Junior Suite and the room was very large, comfortable and well appointed. We were visiting friends in Santa Fe, so we didn't make full use of the facilities, but when we return to Santa Fe this is where we will stay!

Room Tip: If travelling north or south on I-25, exit at St. Francis Drive and head north about 4 miles. The Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Although the hotel needs updating in many areas, it was clean and served its purpose. Found the front desk staff very helpful and friendly. The event staff did a great job on the wedding planning and the reception dinner was very good. It is conveniently located and offered a free shuttle to the plaza that is nearby museums and attractions. Wish we would have had time for the Flamingo show.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overall, excellent. From the front desk people to our room location to the on site Flamango show, this was more than worth the money. The front desk people, Tom and Nicole, were so accomodating and both answered my many questions and had excellent recommendations too (if you like wine tasting, try Vin del Corazon just blocks from the plaza). Our room had a great view of the pool and was easily accessible for my mom from the parking area. Finally, we finished out our three night stay by watching the outstanding Juan Siddi Flamango show. Ole!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We're having a staycation here at The Lodge at Santa Fe. We live 5 minutes away, but enjoy different scenery. Out of curiosity, I checked out the reviews here on TripAdvisor. Before looking I knew this place wouldn't receive overwhelming amounts of high ratings, however, I am a little surprised they're so low.

It seems to be a matter of perspective. Maybe, if you travel a lot and are familiar with high end 5-Star resorts, this will be a huge disappointment. As of this date, there aren't HDTVs in the rooms; decor is dated; the grassy green space by the pool is filled with fake grass, the cement sidewalks are chipped & cracked, and the lounge chairs aside the pool are torn and would have been long ago replaced at finer establishments.

Maybe though, if you rarely get time away from work and life, this will be a nice getaway. If you don't travel much and The Lodge at Santa Fe is the first place you've stayed in a year or two or more, then you may enjoy it. Worn & outdated, yes, but the rooms and facilities are still clean, maintained, and beautiful. They have followed the trend of changing over to white bedspreads. That's worth something.

Here are a few pointers:

~ I'm just figuring out that you can get a better deal by calling the hotel (most all of them) directly. I mention that I'm a local looking for a staycation and am wondering if they have any special deals they can offer local folks. If they're aren't at capacity, they will give you a deal. This room today was offered at $109 on Orbitz, Priceline, etc, but I called the front desk and they offered me $89.

~ When checking in, I asked the front desk fella if he had any complimentary upgrades. He responded that for $20 more I could have the Jr. Suite. I asked if it was nice and he said convincingly, "Oh, yes. It's good." We walked in, then walked back out. There were a few extra inches between the foot of the bed and the TV, a little nook near the bathroom, a little (not mini) fridge, and an awkwardly placed couch. $20 more it wasn't worth it to me and by no means constituted a suite. In my reality, a suite has a kitchenette. The Kiva Suite is the really nice one, so I'm told. All the suites are the 400 room numbers. 409, 410, 423, and 424 are Kiva Suites. The rest are glorified regular rooms.

~ I've had great experiences with all the staff. Very helpful and friendly.

~ The restaurant, Gardunos, is expensive by my judgment and food reviews seem mixed. A quesadilla is $10; breakfast dry cereal is $4.95; pastries are around $3. Not airport outrageous, but...eh. I'm so spoiled by great restaurants here in Santa Fe, that mixed reviews on food I know I can find deliciously elsewhere, will turn me away. I didn't chance it.

~ The fitness room is small, yet nice. Newer equipment and a bathroom. It's probably a converted room.

Although I would stay here again, I probably won't.

Room Tip: If you're upgrading to a Jr. Suite, insist on seeing the suite first to see if it's up to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Overall, we were very happy with our stay. The view of the mountains was beautiful, and it was great having both a patio and balcony to enjoy the scenery. The rooms were big and comfortable. The free shuttle was great and the driver, Garth, was reallyfriendly
. We had especially good service from Brandon in reservations andTom at the front desk.
It could use some updating. The chairs outside could be replaced the hot tub was out of order, and we were disappointed in the restaurant. The food was really good and the waitress did the best she could, but they didn't have enough menus, the drinks took forever to come and when they were flat. The restaurant staff was apologetic and they did not charge us for the drinks, but I wouldn't recommend it.
I would, however, highly recommend staying at The Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.