We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Bow, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

A short drive from historic downtown. Enjoyed the southwest theme finding the room very clean with evidence of new tile in bath. An extremely helpful front desk attending to our requests and providing plenty of suggestions enhancing our stay. Did not use some of the amenities such as pool or fitness room but appearance was inviting. Restaurant provided a hearty breakfast, wait staff attentive and prices reasonable. An easy recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    145
    108
    64
    57
See reviews for
112
186
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is our preferred place to stay when the price is right (under $100). It’s an easy location to find, quiet, and has close access to downtown Santa Fe. Like the hotel, the rooms are decorated in a southwestern style. They’re clean and comfortable and there’s a small pool and Jacuzzi on site (have never found them to be crowded). Room rates can vary. Be sure to call and ask for any “last minute” specials (we found a great room $30 cheaper than the advertised price).

Room Tip: Be sure to ask to last minute specials!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

5 star stay in a 3 star hotel. Yes, it is an older hotel, but in great shape and clean. Paid $110 per night on Expedia - great value. Friends stayed at LaPosada for $420 per night total (room, valet, taxes, resort fee) and they were kicking themselves..

PROS
Every staff member was friendly and accommodating, especially the management office which helped me with some last minute work I had to get done. Location: loved that it wasn't on the crowded and loud plaza but only 1.5 miles away. Trader Joes, Whole foods and dunkin donuts close by. Bed were comfy; sheets crisp. Good southwest vibe. We didn't have any trouble with parking. If you want to dance - this is the place at night. The pool area was comfortable, with cushy chair pads. Bartenders came down from tthe 2nd floor bar during the day to offer us drinks.

CONS: Yes, the pool was quite cold, but we swam briefly anyway. That's all I got .

Read the reviews for Mucho Gusto restaurant and be sure to go - outstanding!

Drove 15 minutes away to Buffalo Thunder casino - that was fun too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP, Brazil
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Oh just an amazing place! Beautiful indian decor in the room, wonderful bed, comfortable, noise free and the people at front desk are very friendly and helpful. Just lovely!
The hotel is pet friendly, I have seen many dogs there but I couldn't hear them. So it is great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauseen M, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear SBedin,

Thank you so much for taking time and writing a great review for us at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. We take a lot of pride in what we do and your comments will certainly be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Lodge.

Have a great rest of the summer.

With Regards,

Tauseen M
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Pet Friendly !! We recently stayed in the mini suite and enjoyed the room. For the price, this was a good deal. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. For our needs, we took the 2 queens with pull out couch but ended up putting the 2 from the sofa couch into a seperate room. The regular room was actually a little better layout in my opinion than the larger suite. The pool area was nice and very well kept. After a day of rain, the hot tub needed some attention but the staff drained the hot tub that day and it was ready to go by that evening. Not sure if that was because of our request, but it sure was good timing! The in house resturant was nothing special and overpriced, we preferred to eat on the plaza. We would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't cram a family of 5 into the mini suite.. get 2 smaller rooms !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback about your stay. We are all glad that you and your pet enjoyed your experience with us. We are fully committed to providing our guests with exceptional service. If you are ever in the area please feel free to visit with us. Again, thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel. I usually stay on the plaza, but frankly fed up with the tiny rooms and exorbitant prices. I decided on this hotel because I liked the price and it had a pool. What a nice surprise. I disagree with others on this list--our rooms (2) were beautifully appointed, roomy, with windows that opened onto aspen trees and bird song. tasteful Southwestern rugs and furniture. Lovely historical photographs. Granite double sinks. Southwestern ladder style towel racks. iron and board. In-room starbucks. good air conditioning. The landscaped gardens are beautiful. The pool area is large and we (3 50-something ladies having a reunion) had a terrific time swimming and enjoying cocktails served poolside. At nights we soaked in the tiled outdoor hot tub under the stars. The hotel staff couldnt be friendlier or more helpful. The shuttle goes every hour to the plaza downtown. There is a less-than-exciting but certainly satisfactory restaurant in the hotel. There is a fabulous flamenco show nightly in the hotel theater. If you are in decent shape you can walk to the Plaza following Guadalupe street. This hotel offers a a view from a lovely sandstone balcony outside the restaurant and bar. Sit and enjoy a rare view OVER Santa Fe, one you never get from the Plaza.

Pluses overcome minuses at this hotel, but the minuses are: some of us had difficulty getting wifi in our rooms; the hotel needs to invest in new poolside umbrellas; a good cleaning of the carpet on the stairways in the reception area would not be amiss; the shower spray could use a bit of work.

Great value for the money!!!

Room Tip: if you like to open your windows, ask for rooms on the second floor. For quieter rooms, ask to be in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The good: free shuttle to the plaza, pleasant drivers. Reasonable price in Santa Fe. The rooms were clean.
The bad: difficult to walk to lobby; the desk staff not particularly knowledgeable(gave us wrong phone no. for tour company) Wifi didn't work in rooms(although they said it would). Tourist info and ice inconveniently located. Be sure to ask for your discount in restaurant otherwise it is not offered.
The ugly: needs serious updating and repair.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite - actually it was a very large room with very little in it! Maybe a regu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with us.

Our goal is to ensure that guests experience a comfortable and relaxing stay and I apologize if this was not the case. You can trust that we will work as a team to correct these concerns so that other guests have a positive experience.

Again, thanks for taking the time send us your feedback. If you have any further concerns please contact us at anytime and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.