We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Exclusive Offer-Save 25%
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was a great place to stay while we were exploring Santa Fe. The facility is beautiful, with wonderful Southwestern decorations. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a shuttle to the old town area, which was very handy for us. The facility is only minutes from downtown, but sometimes it is nice to have someone else drive. The beds were great, everything was lovely, clean and comfortable. We liked it so much, we extended our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
We appreciate you choosing our hotel while you explored Santa Fe and we thank you for writing a review. Providing a comfortable, clean and enjoyable experience is our standard and the southwestern décor is a favorite among guests. The friendly staff is always looking to assist our guests in enjoying all that Santa Fe has to offer. We are looking forward to your next visit to the Lodge at Santa Fe. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    151
    113
    65
    57
See reviews for
113
193
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was here last week for and professional conference and the hotel was very clean, attractive, and bright. The staff was very attentive and friendly. They were constantly making sure that we had enough coffee, water, food, etc. Very professional. The views of the mountains are very beautiful too. Since I live in Santa Fe, I did not stay in one of the rooms at the Lodge. Yet I heard from other attendees that the rooms were very clean, comfortable, and stylish.

Room Tip: didn't stay the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for attending the conference here at the Lodge at Santa Fe and writing a review about your experience. No matter if you’re a guest staying with us or just here for a meeting we strive to exceed your expectations. We shared your comments with the staff and we are looking forward to seeing again, maybe for a stay-cation right here in your own back yard. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice clean room and the staff throughout every facet
Of our stay 3 nights, was over the top attentive. If you are looking
For a place with quite surroundings, clean, comfortable & friendly staff
This is your Santa Fe place to be.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and your comments have been passed along. Our quite surroundings, friendly staff and comfortable guest rooms do make us the place to be in Santa Fe. We are looking forward to your next visit and be sure to sign up for our on line promotions throughout the year. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were there on a high-pointing trip. Santa Fe is a neat place to visit. Be sure to check out and make your restaurant reservations in advance. Some restaurants are great - others - yuk! Anyway, back to the hotel. We had a nice room, we like the location - out of the downtown crazy area. It was quiet and laid back. Clean room, comfortable bed. The staff at the hotel is friendly. This is a great place for couples or a family.

Room Tip: We didn't have any children with us and did not use the spa, but tripadvisor didn't give me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our property and friendly staff. With our convenient location away from the downtown area and clean comfortable guest rooms we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future to The Lodge at Santa Fe. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have been to Santa Fe six times now and absolutely love the area. We always return to The Lodge for numerous reasons. The Lodge staff is family and very attentive to visitors needs. The grounds are very well kept and the location is just far enough North to get downtown in 5 minutes; but it is tranquil, beautiful and makes for an absolutely wonderful place to stay! The new restaurant is very good and highly attentive not to mention the price is right and the bar/night club is active on Fridays and sometimes Saturday night. We always enjoy it as our final stop of the evening. The price is definitely right too and they offer military discounts. Why pay twice as much to stay downtown - come see it!

Room Tip: Interior rooms have a view of the gorgeous pool/grounds area. All windows have thick blinds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Michoko W, we are happy to hear that you found The Lodge of Santa Fe to be a value and much more. Your positive review and insightful feedback are greatly appreciated! We hope to have you as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Ga.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This property has nice location about a mile from the plaza. The front desk was very helpful and the room was SW style and very nice with balcony that had view of the mountains. Room was nicely appointed and comfortable. Hotel had all the nice amenities like work out area and nice areas to sit, relax and enjoy. The breakfast area was pleasant with a great view of the mountains and lots of light. Some rooms have kiva fireplaces. Make sure your reservation includes the breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the East side with a balcony to enjoy the view. Check out the lounge area at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing a review. We are happy to hear you had an opportunity to enjoy our restaurant and its great views of the mountains. Our guests do love the in-room fireplaces and our uniquely cultural decor, and I have passed your comments on to the staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and do be sure to reserve a room with balcony for more of the best views in Santa Fe. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I would rate this hotel a 5 if it wasn't for the old ripped towels we were provided. There was also a water leak in the shower which made an annoying sound. My wife, 12 month daughter stayed in one of the mini suites which had a lot of open space which was perfect for my daughter to play in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your Mini Suite. Please note that we are currently in process of changing out all of our bedding and towels with new ones and this should be completed very soon, and we have also notified maintenance regarding your comment to resolve right away. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge at Santa Fe very soon and be sure to check out Santa Fe's summer events, and sign up for specials on our website. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.