We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Santa Fe to your Saves list
The Lodge at Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
'Tis the Season-Save 25%
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were there on a high-pointing trip. Santa Fe is a neat place to visit. Be sure to check out and make your restaurant reservations in advance. Some restaurants are great - others - yuk! Anyway, back to the hotel. We had a nice room, we like the location - out of the downtown crazy area. It was quiet and laid back. Clean room, comfortable bed. The staff at the hotel is friendly. This is a great place for couples or a family.

Room Tip: We didn't have any children with us and did not use the spa, but tripadvisor didn't give me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our property and friendly staff. With our convenient location away from the downtown area and clean comfortable guest rooms we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future to The Lodge at Santa Fe. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    157
    119
    70
    57
See reviews for
116
202
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have been to Santa Fe six times now and absolutely love the area. We always return to The Lodge for numerous reasons. The Lodge staff is family and very attentive to visitors needs. The grounds are very well kept and the location is just far enough North to get downtown in 5 minutes; but it is tranquil, beautiful and makes for an absolutely wonderful place to stay! The new restaurant is very good and highly attentive not to mention the price is right and the bar/night club is active on Fridays and sometimes Saturday night. We always enjoy it as our final stop of the evening. The price is definitely right too and they offer military discounts. Why pay twice as much to stay downtown - come see it!

Room Tip: Interior rooms have a view of the gorgeous pool/grounds area. All windows have thick blinds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Michoko W, we are happy to hear that you found The Lodge of Santa Fe to be a value and much more. Your positive review and insightful feedback are greatly appreciated! We hope to have you as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Ga.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This property has nice location about a mile from the plaza. The front desk was very helpful and the room was SW style and very nice with balcony that had view of the mountains. Room was nicely appointed and comfortable. Hotel had all the nice amenities like work out area and nice areas to sit, relax and enjoy. The breakfast area was pleasant with a great view of the mountains and lots of light. Some rooms have kiva fireplaces. Make sure your reservation includes the breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the East side with a balcony to enjoy the view. Check out the lounge area at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing a review. We are happy to hear you had an opportunity to enjoy our restaurant and its great views of the mountains. Our guests do love the in-room fireplaces and our uniquely cultural decor, and I have passed your comments on to the staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and do be sure to reserve a room with balcony for more of the best views in Santa Fe. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I would rate this hotel a 5 if it wasn't for the old ripped towels we were provided. There was also a water leak in the shower which made an annoying sound. My wife, 12 month daughter stayed in one of the mini suites which had a lot of open space which was perfect for my daughter to play in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your Mini Suite. Please note that we are currently in process of changing out all of our bedding and towels with new ones and this should be completed very soon, and we have also notified maintenance regarding your comment to resolve right away. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge at Santa Fe very soon and be sure to check out Santa Fe's summer events, and sign up for specials on our website. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is wonderful for a short ski trip. Except for the hot tub not working for the first two days because of inspection, we were perfectly satisfied. We received coupons for two free breakfast burritos that were fantastic - made to order. The rooms are nice and clean. We would recommend using fitted sheets instead of flat sheets to sleep on. The grounds are nice, and the hotel is quiet. The restaurant/bar is wonderful. Very good food and service.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking. They are quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this review and sharing your experience with others. We are glad you had a chance to enjoy the hot tub after days of skiing. We have just purchase a brand bedding package for our guest rooms. The restaurant and bar are favorites among our guests and our grounds, rooms and common areas are what we pride ourselves on. We are looking forward to your next trip maybe at another time of year. Max Mazzola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I travel to New Mexico alot for buisness and have stayed in the run of the mill Hotels, This hotel is not one of those. I recieved a great offer that was buy one night get one free which is great because I live on a strict budget. When I arrived check in was fast and easy. The staff provided me with information on the area and attractions. They also gave me directions to my next distination, which was Taos. My room was on the third floor with a courtyard / pool facing view. The sunset from the room was amazing. The room was very clean and my King sized bed was supplied with plenty of plush pillows. The rest of the room was also supplied with nice towels and soaps. In the morning the view of Santa Fe from the restaurant is so phenomenal. I just can't explain how beautiful it was. The hotel is convenient and close to the plaza. I didn't want to drive so I took the free shuttle the hotel offers to the plaza. This hotel is close to everything but it is so quiet you feel like your in the country. I will be returning agian!!

Room Tip: The room on the third floor with the courtyard/pool view is really great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our helpful staff, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the comfortable guestroom. Our restaurant does have some delicious dishes and the views are definitely phenomenal. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with this hotel! The room was huge and accommodated me, my husband, and our two teenaged boys perfectly. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable (even the rollaway!). We did not take advantage of the complimentary continental breakfast. I highly recommend this place! A great value!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
MBourgeois, we are pleased to hear that your family had a comfortable stay at Nativo Lodge. Thank you for your positive review, your feedback is invaluable to our company!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.