We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Valentine Day Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Santa Fe to your Saves list
The Lodge at Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Exclusive Offer-Save 25%
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Valentine Day Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Wow!! What a great stay. Beautiful suite, champagne, strawberries, amazing dinner and a show with Alex Reymundo... What more could I ask for!! The service was great...Patty Navarro and staff we wonderful. Thanks for crafting a great Valentines Day for us.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review and we are so pleased to hear that your Valentine's stay with us was fantastic. We do have beautiful Kiva suites, and Santa Fe is such a wonderful place for a romantic getaway to take in a dinner and show anytime! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge at Santa Fe, and don't forget the Santa Fe Opera and all the amazing performance events this summer including our own Cabaret Theater for Flamenco and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    151
    115
    67
    57
See reviews for
114
196
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Iron River, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I am a traveling nurse from norther Wisconsin on a 13 week assignment in abq, I came to Santa Fe to experiance a spa, i wont name on this site. It was excellent though. I then chose to stay at the lodge to attend the jewel box cabaret show. The facility was beautiful, the grounds were exceptional, I can not wait to see it in the summer. Adrian made sure I had everything I needed and gave great advise of things to do around town. He made me feel very safe as I was traveling alone. I will be back monthly for the shows at the lodge and the accomodations were very clean and nicely kept. I am a lesbian, not that it matters but I was not discriminated against and I have been looing for a beautiful venue for a summer wedding. The pictures of your suites look perfect and the grounds would be great for a small intimate wedding. I look forward to doing bussiness with you again in the future. I did try to check in early around 1230 on the day of my stay and had to deal with a very rude young female at the front desk, I almost changed hotels, but when I came back at 1445 Adrian was so sweet, professional and accomodating it changed my whole mind frame on the facility. So you owe my continued bussiness to this great employee. I hope these comments make it back to the employees, because great employees need to know their service was taken to heart. For anyone new to the area or looking for a great place to stay I would highly recommend this lodge.

Room Tip: I was in room 201 I had no problem with noise, my room was a basic double room. The only thing I des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Sabrinaglbt69, thank you for your positive review and insightful feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We hope we can help your with your wedding ceremony soon. We will let Adrian know that you found him to be very helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked our room on priceline and definitely got what we paid for (or LESS). The room smelled bad, we kept the bathroom door shut the entire time because the water smelled so bad. Also when we first walked into the room it was FREEZING (middle of winter here!) so you can tell no one had stayed in the room in a few nights and they had no heat on. It took about an hour to get the room temp up to normal and the bedding and towels were all very very cold. The bedding is disgusting and hasn't been updated in decades. Nothing about this room was comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't get the back building, not sure on the other buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel was decorated to fit the Santa Fe, New Mexico style. Outside the front of the hotel, it was decorated with beautiful, large red chili peppers hanging down from the roof as decorations. It quite beautiful to see as we pulled up to the hotel. The rooms were spacious, comfortable beds & clean bathroom. The view from our balcony of the mountains were Phenomenal!! Breathtaking for us to see & experience. The only downfall for us was that the maid service was extremely slow. We had to call several times just to get them to clean our rooms or bring towels over a 2-3 day period. We stayed for a week, so it was a little frustrating when we returned back to our rooms & not once was the room looked over by the end of the day. Overall, the stay was quite pleasant and relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you, beach_traveler79, for your positive review and feedback. It is invaluable to our company and we will use your information to help improve the guest experience at The Lodge at Santa Fe. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My sister and I stayed at The Lodge for 4 days and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. Our room was very spacious and the views are fantastic. It's in a great location - minutes to the Plaza and convenient to Hwy 285. People have said negative things about Los Cuates (the restaurant) but we ate there almost every nigh and had breakfast there 3 days in a row. Not only were the staff members a joy to meet, they were most helpful in giving us ideas on what to do. The food was incredible. They don't offer room service but when we called, they delivered our food to our room. I can't wait to go back to Santa Fe and will definitely stay at The Lodge again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed in a mini suite-2 adults and 3 children one of which is a baby. This suite had tons of room for the kids to mill around in. There was a sitting area, fridge and microwave. The property is older and with that come some issues, but for the price it was a non issue for us. The restaurant is mediocre so skip it for better eats in town. The staff we interacted with we're polite and helpful. The shuttle to the square was very helpful as parking is tough down there. The beds were surprisingly comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedville, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My sister and I stayed here in October 2012 and the stay was great. The view was awesome.
The sunsets on the mountains was beautiful. I didn't eat at the restaurant but did order carryout which was tasty. The decor really gave a southwestern feeling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.