We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but with a great spot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Santa Fe to your Saves list
The Lodge at Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book and SAVE BIG
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Artesia, New Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Older but with a great spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is an older place that has been updated. It is place a top of a hill over looking the National Santa Fe Cemetary. Which is beautiful view (for a cemetary). It is very close to the plaza. (not walking distance).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! It is invaluable to our company. We are glad you hear that you appreciated the ironically beautiful view of the National Cometary and we hope your time in Santa Fe was enjoyable. We hope you will consider staying with us gain soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    188
    146
    88
    67
See reviews for
136
250
36
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had dinner at the Lodge at Sante Fe on New Years Eve 2012 and it was excellent, food and service. Fun atmosphere, very good service and priced very well. We'd highly recommend this hotel and restaurant. Their grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review and for celebrating New Years with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful New Years. Great staff, very friendly, well organized, and excellent food!

It will certainly be a place we will stay at again, maybe next time for a ski trip!

Overall a wonderful stay in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for joining us in bringing in the New Year at The Lodge at Santa Fe! We appreciate the time and thought that you put into your review. Your feedback is invaluable to your company. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Lodge was a decent hotel for a fair price. We stayed in a room that had 2 double beds for a family of 4 for 4 nights. It was small and in hind sight, I would have looked for a bigger room. As other reviewers have written, the rooms are extremely dark - meaning the lighting is inadequate. The lodge is about 1.5 to 2 miles from the downtown plaza separated by a very busy St. francis drive and other major intersections, so walking to the plaza is not that practical, but could be done if you really wanted to walk. However, the hotel does have an hourly shuttle that goes to and from their sister hotel on the plaza, which makes it easier than having to try to find parking downtown. All in all, it was a decent hotel for the rate. I would consider staying here again, but would shop around for other options closer to the plaza.

Room Tip: The view facing the east is best (overlooking the sangre de cristo mtns)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your input is invaluable to our company. We are glad to hear that you found the shuttle convenient for your Santa Fe adventure. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen ellen
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The stay at the Lodge had plus and minuses, I feel obliged to report...I was able to check in early which was very very helpful as we were there for a memorial and I had been flying since 4 am. At the front desk the two staffers were a bit overwhelmed trying to locate a lost and found item and fielding numerous calls...when I entered my room I noticed the bed skirt was tucked into the mattress, crumpled and bunched all around, and the blinds were askew, but assumed it was because they quickly turned the room over...Later in the evening when I went to the upstairs restaurant and there appeared to be no staff on duty, guests were sitting at a few tables and looking around for someone to wait on them. I decided to try the bar and the bartender was very absorbed in making three drink orders, which took him about ten minutes (!) while he visited with the waiter that I presume all the diners were looking for. The omelette I ordered was great and arrived very quickly, once I had a chance to order, about twenty minutes after I arrived. When I decided to take a bath I noted there was no plug and asked housekeeping to bring one...after two hours I gave up waiting...The staff was kind and the bed was comfortable but I do believe they need some improved training on hospitality service...

Room Tip: My room was across from the work out room, which was very handy, but when folks are working out they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We spent three nights there at Christmas time, enjoyed the cozy rooms and the helpful staff.We ahd breakfast there every morning with a great view on Santa Fe and enjoyed the breakfast a lot. We really enjoyed our whole stay a at the Lodge lot- we really loved it and recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights. When we arrived, we had been told that our room had two double beds and when asked to upgrade, there was a junior king suite available for an additional $30/night. After checking out both rooms, we decided the upgrade was necessary as the room with double beds did not seem clean enough. The beds had hair on the sheets, and the room was really small. The junior suite on the other hand, was great! The room was spacious, didn't seem to have any cleanliness problems. There was great lighting by the bathrooms, which I appreciate a lot. A problem we had in the bathrooms were that the sink and bathtub seemed to have drainage problems, it was a minor problem for us, but this should def. get checked out by the management. The lodge overall is a great place to stay in Santa Fe, and a great location. Super close to the plaza, grocery stores, gas stations, and a fair distance from the Ski area.

Room Tip: Pick the junior suite, or anything above that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#31 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#25 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.