We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, quiet, restful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Santa Fe to your Saves list
The Lodge at Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Limited Time - Save 15%
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, quiet, restful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I've stayed here several times and have always been upgraded in some way (even though I stay in the off season and pay low rates). A better room, a better view, tickets to the flamenco show ...it's just always a nice surprise. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and the staff is extremely kind and knowledgeable. It's easy to get to the Plaza using the shuttle, and since I usually get a rental car, it's convenient to the whole city. Absolutely can't beat the level of service and comfort for the price.

Room Tip: Just ask Devin at the counter, he'll make sure you're in the best spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    174
    132
    80
    66
See reviews for
122
237
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
GR, MI
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed at The Lodge of Sante Fe; Excellent Hotel and wonderful help by Concierge Devin for directing us to Great Restaurants (Maria's has amazing cuisine and 200 types of Mexican Tequila) and clueing us in about The Plaza Market. If we come to Santa Fe again we will certainly stay at The Lodge!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We had a wonderful family Thanksgiving in Santa Fe. Very comfortable room, nicely appointed, spacious, clean and quiet. Very nice pool area, and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: If you have a pup, ask for a room that's ground floor level. we were thrilled at how happy our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We recently stayed at the Lodge during the Thanksgiving break and booked their New Mexico cultural package. We had a simply wonderful experience. The hotel decor was charming and very much in keeping with the cultural flavor of the city. The staff had a nice welcome kit put together as a part of our cultural package which also included a cultural pass with entry to a number of state monuments and museums. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, courteous and responsive to our requests. The complimentary breakfast that was included as a part of this package was better than any other hotel we have recently stayed in, with a wide array of American and Mexican choices and not like the other typical run of the mill buffets. The location of the hotel was great, with great views of Santa Fe and relatively close proximity to the Plaza. I highly recommend staying at the Lodge to get the complete old world charm coupled with all modern luxuries.

Room Tip: Choose one of their suites. Some of them come with a personal patio which offers gorgeous views of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Comfortable rooms, very friendly staff, and great food.
Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

A couple of friends and I went to Santa Fe for a short vacation and we had planned on staying in old town but it was all booked up or just too expensive. We found The Lodge and it was a very nice place and very close to old town. The people were extremely friendly and made every effort to take care of us!! I would stay again and not look to stay right in old town as it was so close and less than half the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Don't look elsewhere, from the friendly staff to the shuttle to and from the plaza to the Dinner courses coupled with the fine selection of libations, you won't find a better deal in Santa Fe. Not to mention the perfect bedding and view......and flamenco!!! A great Santa Fe experience!
You wish you were here now.
Plus, really fast internet for free and free parking.

Room Tip: My family and I have stayed in 11 different rooms and never had a complaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.