We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lodge at Santa Fe--great hotel, great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Exclusive Offer-Save 25%
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Seattle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lodge at Santa Fe--great hotel, great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I highly recommend this lovely hotel, beautifully appointed in Rio Grande style with accommodating staff & great amenities is situated on the upper mesa with a lovely view to the Jemez Mts. Also great entertainment: Sally Kellerman was there in cabaret, & flamenco, when I stayed in Oct 2011. Pool & outdoor hot tub, spa services & training room. Shuttle service to their downtown plaza hotels makes this great place to stay at the quiet end of town so can leave the car behind! I will be returning to this & other of their Heritage Hotels in northern NM! Thanks so much! http://www.hhandr.com/

Room Tip: My room overlooked the pool/spa area & looked south to the beautiful Jemez range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    151
    114
    66
    57
See reviews for
114
194
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alamosa, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I'm so glad we chose this hotel for our family's Santa Fe getaway, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great value. Its location is wonderful: very close to downtown Santa Fe (with a free shuttle to and from The Plaza), across the street from the beautiful Veterans' National Cemetery. The hotel staff is friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Our room was gorgeous, very quiet, and very spacious, with a balcony and wonderful view, and the grounds of the hotel are beautiful! It's a very peaceful place, and we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved our room (405) because of its size and balcony with mountain-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Lodge the food was exceptional, the service was the best and everyone was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay of five nights at The Lodge at Santa Fe, while we attended a conference in town. This is a beautiful hotel in the Pueblo style, in common with most of the buildings in the area, and the gardens and surrounding areas were immaculate and inspiring. All the hotel staff we encountered: the cleaners, waiters, drivers, maintenance crew, front desk staff and management were friendly with us, and with each other. They worked well together to create a clean, comfortable environment and made us feel relaxed and at home. We would particularly like to thank the staff at the front desk: Devin, Lily and others who gave us a warm welcome and were always keen to make our stay pleasant and trouble-free. We had great views from our spacious room 405 of the surounding hills. The room and adjoining bathroom was clean and fresh. We took the shuttle bus, which leaves on the hour, into town twice a day, and had no trouble getting picked up at one of the sister hotels: Hotel Chimayo or St Francis Hotel for the ten minute trip back to The Lodge. We highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Room 405 is very spacious and has a balcony and inspiring views overlooking the hills in the distanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Mr wife and I stayed there in early August. They had a boiler problem and could not provide hot water. They insisted on giving us the room free for 2 nights, and gave us a discount on a larger room when we came back the next week. The main problem was a city inspector who was slow to come out.
Beautiful decor, excellent service, and excellent shuttle service into the center of the city where there would be parking problems with your car. Take in the flamenco show at night if you can, it is very entertaining and authentic. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Superficially not a bad hotel -- rooms are cute and comfortable. But for some incomprehensible reason, they have a Salsa dance party every Friday night in a ballroom which is quite close to the rooms. And between that ballroom and the rooms are just a few open doors and a short hallway.

So, to make a long story short, if you're there on a Friday night, you'd better love loud Salsa music until about 1 am. Related to this problem was a very loud family celebrating a wedding in the hallway outside of our rooms. We several times fairly politely asked them to take their fun inside their rooms -- or even to the hotel bar still open. They ignored us.

I reported both these problems to the front desk twice, at like 11 and 12. They were polite, but refused to do anything about it. Here's what I told them: I pay $15 to camp, and there are "quiet hours" from 10 pm to 7 am. And, much of the time, the campground hosts enforce that. But, I pay $150 for an allegedly nice hotel room and the staff says there is nothing they can do to keep guests -- and Salsa DJs -- quiet Friday night. Saturday night was somewhat better, but guests were still quite loud. Lots of slamming doors, as people travelled between rooms to visit, I guess.

I've got a crazy idea, Lodge mgmt: pay a security guard $9 an hour to walk the hallways and encourage your guests to be quiet. While you're at it, lose the Salsa party.

Oh, and the exercise room was a joke: one of five machines worked. And the hot tub was broken.

In short, I'd recommend this hotel to people I hate, but no one else.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed in two rooms during our three-day stay at The Lodge, due to arriving earlier than our original itinerary. All king-bed rooms were booked our first night, so we checked into a double-bed room. It was beautiful to walk into-the decor welcoming you to Santa Fe. It was lacking a refrigerator, but the bathroom was very nice, minus a leaky shower faucet, and the beds were comfortable and the view was pretty. We then went to check into our originally booked room with a king bed, and were surprisingly upgraded to a suite, which featured it's own balcony, beautiful view of Santa Fe, and the coveted refrigerator! It also had a large couch and dining table. Again, very comfortable bed and nice furnishings.
We found the staff very courteous-Devin was a refreshing example of what it means to show hospitality and a genuine sense of welcome to complete strangers. And the upgrade was by no-means expected, but was very much appreciated!
We wanted to stay somewhere with charm but wasn't too expensive, and The Lodge really was a perfect match. It's not far from downtown Santa Fe and it's pretty easy to locate. And with a call directly to the hotel, they might be able to match any quotes your receive from web-sites like Expedia, which I think is great because I like taking out the middle-man. An overall great place to call home when in Santa Fe on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.