We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & Santa Fe charm at a great price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service & Santa Fe charm at a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

The Lodge at Santa Fe is a great value. The rustic wood, rugs & baskets give it old world charm. The grounds are peaceful and the mountain view is lovely.
A pool, exercise room & a theater w/ live entertainment provides activities for all ages.
The distance from the downtown plaza is just a few minutes w/ shuttle service & taxis if you don't want to get back into the car.
The ballroom upstairs w/ a wide staircase might be a fine wedding location.
We found that staff to be attentive and accommodating.

Room Tip: Talk to Devin at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    146
    107
    64
    57
See reviews for
112
187
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westwood, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Check in staff 1:00am- Gene and Glenn - was not helpful with questions we had regarding payment option, area attractions and general assistance.

We checked out the following morning and was assisted by Lilly. She was very helpful and asnwered our questions as needed and was able to direct us to local attractions that would interest us.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

This hotel is a few minutes by car from downtown on a little hill. The decoration inside is really nice and we enjoyed their hot tub. They also had a salsa night on Friday that seemed to be popular. We skipped it in favour of an early night though. This hotel could be really great I think. However, there are some things they need to work on before that is the case. We had wanted a nice big breakfast before hitting the slopes and were out of luck. The continental breakfast buffet was ok, but the eggs we ordered extra were horrible. They were clearly a cheap egg substitute and it tasted very bad. It's an easy fix that I hope they will make in the future. Right before we checked out, we noticed that our window couldn't be locked from the inside... not a good feeling in a room on a low floor.

Overall, I would still recommend the hotel though because the atmosphere is nice, the staff is very friendly, and I like their hot tub and pool. However, next time I would check the room a little more carefully and eat somewhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

From the moment we checked in, we were made to feel welcome. The desk clerk gladly made reservations for us at a nearby restaurant which we wanted to visit and provided a map as well. The room was small but lovely and the view out our window was spectacular! Very clean, comfortable bed and surprisingly great restaurant and lounge in the hotel itself, again with a magnificent view of the Sange de Cristo mountains and war memorial. Also a shuttle provided took us to the bead show we came for so no looking for parking. The only downside was the weak WiFi signal in our room I will come back here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Last month my mother passed away in Santa Fe. Our extended family of 20 people of various ages were lucky enough to stay at this hotel. Not only was the hotel lovely, but the staff was sensitive and helpful to each and every one of us. They went above and beyond.They made suggestions to make things easier for us that we were unable to think of ourselves. I highly, highly recommend you stay here. Excellent!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

I stayed there twice, as our home in New Mexico was damaged. The staff could nto have been nicer. The rooms are cozy and well done for the price in the New Mexico style.
The hotel is close to town and restaurants, which there are many.

The staff was wonderful and making sure that your needs were met. Ask for Devin or Lily and they are sure to take care of you.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Our family was called to Santa Fe to bury our Mother at the National Cemetery. We are a sizeable family and were coming from all across the US. We shared our situation with Lily and without any hesitation or checking with upper management, she assisted us with rooms in one designated area of the hotel, all at a special rate. Her compassion for our situation and our fragile emotional state was incredible. she was able to provide us answers to questions before we even asked them. The rooms were all ready as promised and to streamline check-in Lily arranged for my sister and I to have all the room key cards before the kids all arrived so they could go directly to their rooms. After our Mom's service we wanted to all get together for dinner and since we had small children we felt it would be easier to stay at the Lodge - especially since here werw 20+ of us. We spoke with Lily about using their upper patio area for our get together, which would have required moving some of the patio furniture. She quickly responded with "We can set-up the dining room upstairs and you can have your dinner there" We expected to take care of moving the tables and setting everything up but Lily was right there along with the Restaurant Manager making sure the room was perfect for our family get together. My husband and I ran restaurants for years and have traveled the US Marketing and Managing Retirement Communities which required hotel stays from coast to coast. The service and compassionate care we received at the Lodge surpassed any service we experienced even at The Phoenix in Arizona. Thank you for hiring the "right" people to represent your company. We will always remember our Mother and the role Lily played in making such a difficult time easier for our family. Thank You! Denise M. Charcut

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.