We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Hotel in low-rent neighborhood” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Quality Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3011 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #51 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Rowlett, Texas, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Older Hotel in low-rent neighborhood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was really disappointed when we drove up to the Quality Inn Santa Fe. It is old, sits next to an old Motel 6, has barbed wire on the fence, no elevator, etc. There are lots of shopping carts outside near the perimeters and unsavory characters weren't uncommon in the parking lot. Drug deals weren't uncommon either.

The rooms we were in had just been painted and the bathrooms had been redone recently. The carpet is very old but presumably will be replaced after the painting is done. The bed was okay. I slept fine.

The staff is very, very nice and quite willing to go the extra mile. That helped make our stay better.

The breakfast buffet was one of the better ones that I have come across. Biscuits, sausage gravy, eggs (fake), pancakes, sweet rolls, cereal,etc.

We were on the 2nd floor. That made it a pain to get to, but the rooms had wonderful balconies that overlooked the pool area and courtyard. We spent a lot of time on the balconies. Since we rented 2 rooms that were side-by-side, we enjoyed the fact that the balconies were connected. That would not have been as nice if I hadn't known the people next door!

I would stay there again, but it would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased to hear that the front desk was very nice! We always enjoy hearing that guest appreciate our hard work. I am also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope that next time you are in Santa Fe you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service.
Kind Regards,
Alejandra S
Front Office Manager & Quality Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    39
    43
    36
See reviews for
45
59
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here during the International Folk Art Market using airline points. They're doing a decent job of renovating this older 70's style building, but there are a few bugs in the system.

The location is good if you have a car. It's out on Cerrillos Road a ways, but a quick drive into town, and convenient to the remote parking for the IFAM as well as near our favorite breakfast spot, the Pantry. The building is old, and the public areas are now being renovated, and should be nice when all the sanding and painting is done. We were not even aware of any work being done while we were there.

The most important things were in place--our room was nice, facing the pool. The breakfast was decent--make-your-own waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, a variety of muffins and breads, etc. The staff kept everything stocked and fresh coffee in the pot. But the patty sausage was very bland and the eggs were pre-fabricated discs that I didn't care for. We usually had coffee and went out for fantastic breakfasts in Santa Fe--the legendary and still excellent Pantry is just down the street. The staff was uniformly excellent: friendly, helpful, and doing a good job with this aging facility during renovation.

The bugs: when we arrived, we were told the air conditioning had gone out the previous night and might be a while cooling off. But our room was already cooling off when we dropped off our luggage and was fine by the time we returned for the night.
--That night, though, about 2:30am, the electricity shut off (briefly, I think) and when it came back on the fire alarm went off. Also thankfully briefly.
--The power went off the next night, too, with no fire alarm. We only knew because the clock was flashing.
--We'd have slept through the night but for some very noisy guests talking and yelling at their kids while filling their ice buckets down the hall very late night or early am. Could have happened anywhere, I guess.
--The TV remote batteries where dead. The very nice lady at the front desk scrounged around and eventually found some. There should be a supply of spare batteries on hand, and a spare remote in case one breaks.

Overall, I don't regret our stay.

Room Tip: Suggest you ask for an inside room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased to hear that the front desk was friendly and helpful. We always enjoy hearing that guest appreciate our hard work. Though I am sorry there was some disappoint with the breakfast eggs and sausage. We hope that next time you are in Santa Fe our renovations will be done and you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service.
Kind Regards,
Alejandra S
Front Office Manager & Quality Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARTLAND
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Not staying here due to changed plans, but based on my experience with a young lady named Flor at the inn, I will stay here next time I'm in the area. She went above and beyond to fix a bad situation caused by a 3rd party reservation system. My interaction with her made me feel very comfortable in choosing this hotel next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased to hear that the front desk was friendly and helpful. We always enjoy hearing that guest appreciate our hard work. We hope that next time you are in Santa Fe you will give us another chance to provide you with even better service.
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

First impression is of a friendly staff; but it goes downhill from there. Carpet in hallways is just plain grungy. Doors to rooms do not lock securely. Doors looked prepped for painting which has not been done. Glad renovations are underway; but when you see dirty carpet, then you wonder what the kitchen where breakfast is prepared looks like.

There is a restaurant on the premises; no parking is reserved for hotel guests. We had to park about as far away as possible from our room. In fact, our parking spot was the last one available so if any other guests were out that night, they would have had to park next door or across the street no where near their rooms.

Room Tip: If a parking spot near your room and cleanliness and security are important, stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn‘t have such a pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes coming soon. We hope that when you come to Santa Fe you will give us another chance.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUBBOCK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is an older hotel and you can tell the staff has to work hard to keep it from falling apart, but they do a good job and the rooms are clean and well appointed with newer furniture. My room faced the Motel 6 across the parking lot and I could observe what was obviously illegal activity taking place in both rooms and in the parking lot. Police in flak-jackets pulled in and went to the motel 6 office several times. You will need to walk around the pool area and down a hot hallway to get to the breakfast room. The breakfast is the same as most of the Choice Hotel franchises, but the room was packed with guests and the eggs and sausage were luke-warm at best. This hotel doesn't recognize rewards members, so don't expect a room upgrade. I would recommend staying at the Econolodge down the street. Its about the same price and is a better place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I hope that this experience doesn't stop you from staying with us in the future and next time you visit Santa Fe you will give us the another chance to provide you with superior service.
Once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red River
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Because we had 2 Adults and 2 children, we were in a suite. 2 queens and 1 sofa sleeper. Room was clean but tub had no stopper so had to use shower. This place was being renovated with fresh paint and repairs. Great internet. Breakfast included.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
The property is starting to show age and that is why there are many changes coming soon! We hope that next time you are in Santa Fe you will give us another chance to provide you with even better service.
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is very good value for a hotel in Santa Fe. It's a short drive in, or there is a cheap bus right into the centre of Santa Fe. We had a very friendly welcome and although some of the furnishings are a bit tired, the bed was very comfortable, and the rooms a good size. The free breakfast was good. We would highly recommend this place to anyone who wanted to spend a few days in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms and our hot breakfast! We always try to make sure that our rooms are clean for each guest. We hope that next time you are in Santa Fe you will give us another chance to provide you with even better service.
Thank you very much!


Kind Regards,
Alejandra S
Front Office Manager & Quality Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3011 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 25, just minutes from historic downtown Santa Fe and the Santa Fe Airport. The College of Santa Fe, Loretto Chapel, the Georgia O'Keefe Museum, El Rancho de Las Golondrinas and the Santa Fe Southern Railway nearby. Guadalupe Street, the Sweeney Convention Center, Canyon Road, St. Francis Cathedral, the Santa Fe Opera and the State Capitol within a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.