We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next Door to a Bad Motel 6” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Quality Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3011 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #50 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
LUBBOCK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Next Door to a Bad Motel 6”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is an older hotel and you can tell the staff has to work hard to keep it from falling apart, but they do a good job and the rooms are clean and well appointed with newer furniture. My room faced the Motel 6 across the parking lot and I could observe what was obviously illegal activity taking place in both rooms and in the parking lot. Police in flak-jackets pulled in and went to the motel 6 office several times. You will need to walk around the pool area and down a hot hallway to get to the breakfast room. The breakfast is the same as most of the Choice Hotel franchises, but the room was packed with guests and the eggs and sausage were luke-warm at best. This hotel doesn't recognize rewards members, so don't expect a room upgrade. I would recommend staying at the Econolodge down the street. Its about the same price and is a better place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I hope that this experience doesn't stop you from staying with us in the future and next time you visit Santa Fe you will give us the another chance to provide you with superior service.
Once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    40
    44
    37
See reviews for
45
62
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Red River
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Because we had 2 Adults and 2 children, we were in a suite. 2 queens and 1 sofa sleeper. Room was clean but tub had no stopper so had to use shower. This place was being renovated with fresh paint and repairs. Great internet. Breakfast included.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
The property is starting to show age and that is why there are many changes coming soon! We hope that next time you are in Santa Fe you will give us another chance to provide you with even better service.
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is very good value for a hotel in Santa Fe. It's a short drive in, or there is a cheap bus right into the centre of Santa Fe. We had a very friendly welcome and although some of the furnishings are a bit tired, the bed was very comfortable, and the rooms a good size. The free breakfast was good. We would highly recommend this place to anyone who wanted to spend a few days in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms and our hot breakfast! We always try to make sure that our rooms are clean for each guest. We hope that next time you are in Santa Fe you will give us another chance to provide you with even better service.
Thank you very much!


Kind Regards,
Alejandra S
Front Office Manager & Quality Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Situated just outside the centre of Santa Fe, a short car journey away, this hotel has a pleasant atmosphere. Rooms are good-sized and are grouped round a central courtyard with a swimming pool. We had a balcony, which was an extra bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the average; free wi-fi worked well in our room, meaning we didn't have to stand near the door to get any reception at all. There is a bus stop across the road so you can reach the city centre very cheaply by public transport and a Chinese restaurant attched to the hotel, though we made for Gabriel's restaurant in Banana Lane for good Mexican food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased to hear that the front desk was friendly and helpful. We always enjoy hearing that guest appreciate our hard work. And it is also a plus that you had no problems with your Wi-Fi connection! We hope that next time you are in Santa Fe you will give us another chance to provide you with even better service.
Thank you very much!


Kind Regards,
Alejandra S
Front Office Manager & Quality Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Rundown, in desperate need of updating. Aside from that my husband and I both had the worst sleep of our life, tossing & turning all night due to lumpy uncomfortable pillows & also a general unsafe feeling. We will not return. We chose this hotel for the price, trying to save our money since we're moving across the country, but now I wish we had decided to spend a little more.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn‘t have such a pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes coming soon. If you would like to contact me and talk about your stay my email is Alejandra.qualityinn@gmail.com. Once again thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Alejandra S
Front Office Manager & Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

This is indeed one of the worst most outdated hotels I've ever stayed at . The funky smell starts in the hallway and extends into the room. Major updating and cleaning NEED to happen! I would not recommend this dump unless you are desperate.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn‘t have such a pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes coming soon. If you would like to contact me and talk about your stay my email is Alejandra.qualityinn@gmail.com. Once again thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,

Alejandra S
Front Office Manager & Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safford, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I travel to Santa Fe often, and when accompanied by my spouse, I usually stay on the plaza. But sometimes I just want to go in and out of town on business. I found this hotel to be a reasonably priced comfortable location. The rooms are well equipped clean and comfortable without being expensive. The clientele is friendly and relaxed and the place is pet friendly. The neighborhood is safe and well populated with restaurants and shopping choices as well. The complementary breakfast is good quality and the staff is helpful and friendly. The on site pool is in a private courtyard and is clean and well maintained. The pricing I found was equivalent to smaller towns in NM and I think it is a bargain. Use your Choice membership for best pricing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, breakfast, and enjoyed our outdoor pool! We always try to make sure that our rooms are clean for each guest. We hope that next time you are in Santa Fe you will give us another chance to provide you with even better service.
Thank you very much!


Kind Regards,
Alejandra S
Front Office Manager & Quality Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3011 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 25, just minutes from historic downtown Santa Fe and the Santa Fe Airport. The College of Santa Fe, Loretto Chapel, the Georgia O'Keefe Museum, El Rancho de Las Golondrinas and the Santa Fe Southern Railway nearby. Guadalupe Street, the Sweeney Convention Center, Canyon Road, St. Francis Cathedral, the Santa Fe Opera and the State Capitol within a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.