We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Quality Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3011 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #50 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great deal for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel needs a facelift but for the money, you can't beat the deal. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was superb! From the front desk, the waitresses and cleaning crew, everyone was so nice and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding. I can't believe they make the breakfast and offer you 4 different choices of complete meals. The smell of stale smoke and not having an elevator for use by my elderly parents, were the only two things that weren't up to par.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for stay glad you enjoyed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    40
    44
    37
See reviews for
45
62
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canon City, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

One of the reasons we stayed here was because they still have smoking rooms, which if are a smoker you already know they are getting hard to find. Also it is a couple of miles away from the Plaza which is a plus in my book, there is more to Santa Fe than the Plaza. The rates are reasonable and the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast is ok, better than some worse than others but hey it is free. It is a older building and it does need a little TLC. The TV's are old and not working as they should. I don't have a problem with tube TV's as long as they work. We had to have the one in our room replaced and the replacement was only a little better. The bed was comfy the pillows to small but nice. The furniture was newer but poorly placed. And the ironing board hanging next to the bed was just plain tacky, another night stand would have been better. Also a stronger light bulb would have been very nice. Three lamps on and the room was still dark. A desk lamp would have been nice also. Over all it not bad, it is clean housekeeping is doing their job. Things are just getting worn out, need some TLC.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The pool was the best during our trip out of 6 hotels deep and long enough for some good laps, the breakfast area had plenty of space to feel like your not tripping over everyone. yet it was far from the plaza and the is a repair shop next door so weekdays may be a little loud. yet for Santa Fe prices it is a bargain, to be close to the plaza is a small fortune.The rooms are open air from the front you cant tell I prefer enclosed room entry's but that's just my opinion.all and all it was a decent hotel just a mile up Cerrios is a cluster of old rundown hotels before the plaza not the place you want to be so for that we give it a 4... Oh no southwestern appeal at all surprising for Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

First of all it is not as close to downtown Santa Fe (The Plaza) as I was told but that would have been OK because it was only about a 15 min. drive. When we arrived I was a little upset that it was right on the main road and was very noisy. We got checked in and went to our rooms, they were AWFUL! The only light that would work was in the bathroom, the screen on the sliding glass door was torn to shreds, the globe for the light over the table was missing and it was nasty dirty! My sisters room smelled like a dirty diaper! We immediately went to the front desk and asked for our money back and left! They were very nice to us and did not argue! For that they get kudos. We ended up at the Motel 6 which was cheaper and closer to town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We apologize for your room and rest to sure this will be addressed. As you can see we do not accept that type of quality at out hotels since you did enjoy at our other hotel Motel 6 Downtown. Please know we do take our customers comments seriously and will see to that we do a better job for satisfaction for your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed there last month in august and everything was perfectly cleans bathroom, bed, breakfast room, etc they were excelent the employees had great customer service and very kind/friendly.I really enjoyed my stay i will definitly come back.

Room Tip: Quality rooms in Santa Fe N.M. are excelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

wow... what can I say about this place... each area you see needs at best renovation and at a minimum a deep cleaning... I was shocked at the conditions. The carpet in public areas is filthy and huge tears. Our room was the worst hotel room I have ever seen. Bare light bulbs in fixtures, stains on the walls and ceilings.. how do you stain a ceiling? The bathroom had mold growing on the tiles and even the towels were torn and frayed. There is NO temperature adjustment in the rooms and we could not open the patio door. The screen door had holes spiders were all over the patio... even the doors to the outside parking were un-marked and broken.
this hotel is a disaster

Room Tip: a tip to choose a good room??? Motel 6 is next door. Pick that
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your stay. We value our customers input to make our hotel the best it can be. We work hard to do what we can and will certainly address your issues for a better future stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Horrible place. Dirty,outdated,smelly,and stained sheets. Booked a queen bed and if it was a queen it was the smallest queen I have ever slept on. Motel 6 next door would have better. Great price on room but still not worth staying. Thin walls, the neighbors alarm woke us up at 6 am. Didn't even try the free breakfast. We prepaid using the choice rewards program and it was a struggle to try to get a refund. Corporate was of.little help and I am still waiting for the gm to call me back. By not taking my call it is obvious this is not the first complaint they have had. Lastly don't even go into the chinese restaurant next door. Worst food I have ever had. Yes santa fe is known for their mexican food but after a long drive I was lazy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your stay. We value our customers input to make our hotel the best it can be. We work hard to do what we can and will certainly address your issues for a better future stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3011 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 25, just minutes from historic downtown Santa Fe and the Santa Fe Airport. The College of Santa Fe, Loretto Chapel, the Georgia O'Keefe Museum, El Rancho de Las Golondrinas and the Santa Fe Southern Railway nearby. Guadalupe Street, the Sweeney Convention Center, Canyon Road, St. Francis Cathedral, the Santa Fe Opera and the State Capitol within a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.