We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Residence Inn Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1698 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Troy, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The penthouse room is incredible, as nice as any luxury resort I have stayed in, probably nicer. The air conditioning worked great the second time around. The first room I was given had no functioning heating or cooling. When they tried to fix it, they blacked out the entire room and I had to move to another room at 11P via flashlight but Joseph at the front desk went out of his way to help with the move and carry the heavy suitcase up and down the sets of stairs. He also adjusted my bill appropriately and was very helpful throughout my stay. Average breakfast but the staff needs to do better at refilling things as things were almost always empty when I went down for breakfast in the middle of service, not at the end. Pool was being resurfaced, appeared to be good sized. Rare to see Tennis courts anymore. Very nice well kept grounds

Room Tip: Penthouse if you have a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    81
    37
    17
    2
See reviews for
61
73
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is conveniently and quietly situated although you do have to drive to the main square in Sante Fe. It feels like a home in that the rooms are nicely laid out and when you open the door it looks like home. Each block of rooms is situated around communal areas and there has been a lot of thought to the sense of space.The internet connection is immediate, the bed nice and big and the conceirge was helpful. Laundry area was perfect, breakfast was adequate. We stayed 3 nights and saw what we wanted in sante fe, we went to a nearby cinema and travelled around the area. Would recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in April, we stayed in a penthouse bi-level loft room. There were 4 of us and it felt spacious for us. The kitchen was clean and modern. There was one bedroom with attached bathroom downstairs that had folding doors to close. Living room had a fireplace, but we didn't use it. The loft had a second queen bed and bathroom. The room was quiet, no road noise.
There was no elevator, so was a minor inconvenience to drag our luggage up the stairs to our room.
Breakfast was average, typical continental breakfast stuff with some hot food.
We had a rental car, so location was fine for us, quick drive to downtown Santa Fe, but not convenient if you wanted to walk anywhere.
Didn't get the room cleaned while we were there, so can't comment on housekeeping.
Overall good stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our overnight trip to Santa Fe. The hotel is not exactly close to Downtown Santa Fe, so not a great choice if you don't have a car. We came via the train from ABQ, so we had to walk a mile and a half with luggage from the station. They do offer an airport shuttle if you book in advance. The room was pretty average for a Residence Inn. It was clean and adequate for what we needed. The breakfast didn't look very appetizing, but we walked to a nice bakery a mile away. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night and was somewhat disappointed as it wasn't up to the normal Residence Inn (Marriott) standards. The room was not very clean, highlighted by mold growing in the bathtub, an incredibly dirty balcony with paper towels left at the foot of the balcony door to collect water which presumably had seeped into the room and some really questionable stuff under the chest at the foot of the bed. The breakfast was suitable and the staff were courteous thus the 3 star rating

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We picked Residence Inn due to being a reward member and positive experiences at Residence Inns. The room was great-I asked for a quiet location. It was away from the road and parking lot and upper floor. The room had a lovely, updated kitchen, king bed and fire-place. Perfect for nippy March evenings. We went to social hour one night and enjoyed chili/cheese dogs and potato salad for dinner. Breakfast-a disappointment-tired, tough scrambled eggs, sad sausage, biscuits-served each day with no variety. That needs serious looking at. Luckily we had a kitchen and had our own food to eat. Two staff members stood out-Margaret and Monica. Both helpful and friendly. Monica called after we checked out to say my husband had left his credit card in the room and we made arrangements to have it returned. A stay several years ago in a Residence Inn (in Williamsburg) resulted in the theft of my wedding ring-so I very much appreciated the honesty of housekeeping returning the card and Monica following through. The location of this hotel was great for us. A bit off the beaten path-great for quiet-yet easy to get everywhere. During our stay we saw many other hotel options and were grateful we chose this one.

Room Tip: If quiet is a priority-ask for a second floor room away from street/parking lot and probably pool wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I have several compliments for this property, and one critique.

Before arriving, the General Manager was gracious enough to allow us to use Marriott Rewards points to reserve/upgrade to the Penthouse Suite w/ loft, which was very comfortable and spacious. The photos in the online gallery are true to portrayal. These rooms have wood-burning fireplaces, which was a novel (but welcome) amenity that we definitely used. The Penthouse rooms are accessed by stairs though, so take note if you have accessibility concerns. The property does have other suites on ground level though.

Breakfast (hot and cold) is served every morning and was nice for our family before we headed off to the slopes. Ski Santa Fé is about a 30 minute drive from the hotel, through downtown, and then up the mountain (which takes the majority of the time). It is only a few minutes from downtown though and right around the corner from the hospital (just in case).

The only issue I had was one of professionalism of two of the front desk employees. Although they were courteous for the most part, several times that I went down to ask questions or buy sundries these employees had what appeared to be several young friends or family members hanging out in the dining and reception areas, even one sitting on the reception counter next to me as I made an inquiry. It was a little off-putting and didn't reflect the standards that I have come to expect from Marriott properties.

All in all, this is a nice hotel near downtown and a short drive from the slopes with spacious, comfortable rooms with guest-oriented management. We'll likely return.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Fe

Address: 1698 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4747
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.