We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Residence Inn Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1698 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on work and pleasure trips for more than fifteen years. It's consistent excellence of service is hard to beat. Both David and Robin are very attentive to guest needs. I know because I have sent many associates to this property with excellent results. The desk staff is efficient and very helpful. The pool area has been redone and is relaxing and casual. This is an excellent choice for weekend trips or anyone who requires a lengthier stay. The kitchens are large and the beds are comfortable. The center of town is walkable for those who like to walk and only a three minute car ride away. I give it my highest recommendation. Those seeking luxury properties may have wished they booked here for the convenience, fair prices, relaxed atmosphere, and excellent service.

Room Tip: As for a room over the courtyard for afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    77
    37
    16
    2
See reviews for
60
71
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A great weekend stay at the Residence inn for the University of Santa Fe Arts Graduation. This hotel is not be in the Heart of Old Santa Fe (5 minute drive, left on Galisteo Street), but within proximity between the campus and old town.

We stayed in the Penthouse suite, which is more like a room with a loft. We have stayed in a few of these "Suites" with Residence Inn's before, and this one was no different as it offered privacy to the person sleeping upstairs or downstairs.

The kitchen had a full size refrigerator, granite countertops, stove, oven and microwave. We could have made this place our home if we had to stay longterm.

Military discounts were accepted here, a perfect place for a clean & quiet stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Usually the lack of charm we associate with lower-end Marriott properties is tolerable given the value and predictability that is their stock-in-trade. For visiting a town as charming as Santa Fe the contrast is just too great- the bland anonymity of such lodgings actually detracts from the overall experience. This effect is worsened by the distance of this property from the heart of town, and its office-park like setting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

To save on costs, my business partner and I shared a Penthouse Suite (room 923) for three nights at $169 per night. That was the "going rate" for a single room at most other locations.

What I liked most about this room was it had two floors (it had a loft). While on the second floor, I actually felt as if I had some decent privacy. Also my business partner was able to close the door to his bedroom to provide him needed privacy.

Our stay at this hotel was stress free. The bedding was excellent and the shower pressure was above what I have experienced at other hotels. The free Wi-Fi worked fast and you had adequate control on the room temperature. I also had a ceiling fan above my bed. Add to that a nice sized and stocked kitchen, a decent morning breakfast (at no additional cost) and close proximity to the hospital (where I was working), and this hotel turned out to be the perfect accommodation; even for two adults.

My initial concern about staying at this property was that it was not downtown. However it took me no more than 10 minutes to get into the heart of Santa Fe. Further this hotel is surrounded by more shopping you can imagine on Cerrillos Road.

I will repeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed just one night here, in town from Albuquerque for the 2013 Century Ride.

Overall it appears to be a nice property. It is not on a busy or noisy street and not too far from the Plaza.

We were given an ADA room without being advised. It was livable, just different with the bathroom amenities. The bigger "problem" was the slight but definite smokey smell in the room. I reported this to the front desk after checking out. It's unfortunate when guests smoke in no-smoking rooms since this can entail huge cleaning efforts by the staff.

The "balcony" for this ground floor unit was amusing. It measured about 30 inches by 6 feet. Throw in a couple of plastic chairs and you get to sit knee to knee with your mate. That's one amenity that begs the question of being an amenity. However, the second floor units did appear to have larger patios.

Yes, this property is off the Plaza but you will also pay $50 to $150 less per night compared to Plaza properties.

We requested a late check-out and vacated at 1330...convenient.

Marriott properties are always on the top of my favorite hotels to stay and we will be back to this property.

Room Tip: Non-smoking, upper floors, King, quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Updated since our last stay several years ago - the rooms feel new, clean and comfortable. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite - nice queen loft with lower level king bedroom and cathedral ceilings. 2 blocks from the medical center and a short drive to grocery stores. About 10 minute drive to historic district. Decent laundry facilities with multiple washer/dryers ($2 per wash and dry).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here for six nights. It's a nice facility, clean and well managed, and the staff is friendly. It's a good location, easy to get into and out of, need a car to get downtown but centrally located. The drawback is that our unit had no doors, which made naps and sleeping for our 1-year old nephew really challenging. The hotel knew that we had a baby on the trip, because we asked for a crib, but they didn't warn us that the unit had no doors -- just a curtain for the downstairs sleeping area, and then a loft. I would have asked for another unit with doors, had I known.

Room Tip: If you have a young child on your trip, make sure to ask for a unit with doors! see review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Fe

Address: 1698 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4747
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.