We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
surprise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Nice place to stay, the property is updated. The rooms are very quiet, we were next to the ice machine and stairs and did not hear a thing. Have a designated to area for our dog. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    125
    99
    25
    28
See reviews for
148
112
36
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Room was clean and pleasant, but for $100+ per night, not worth it. Will stay at Super 8 next time. The disregard for the fact that during my two-night stay the dead-bolt did not work - reported twice - was disappointing. Did have a luggage cart by the elevator, which was nice. The breakfast area looked small and dark, so skipped it entirely.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The new renovations make this La Quinta better than it was a few years ago. There are upgrades, bathrooms are not one of them. The ads say how wonderful the upgrades are and talk about the addition of this wonderful free breakfast is that has been added. I went down to get some eggs and toast or something like that... it was stuffed into a very small area with the minimal amount of food to be called a breakfast bar. The only hot items were the waffles you could make and the coffee. Yeah, I know, most Hotels start off this way. As for the staff... very nice and courteous, a pleasure to talk to. So, in conclusion, I would recommend staying here if you need a bargain hotel and want to be comfortable for a night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

It is not like all of the La Quinta because it does not offer a refrigerator in the room. Everything is was good or great. The breakfast was terrific with waffles, yogurt, toast, coffee, juice, and cereal. What else do you need?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
346 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this property every year for the past 8 years. The rooms have new carpet, lighting, decor and air conditioning units that allow you to leave a circulation fan going all the time. Bathrooms appear the same as always. Breakfast is very typical laquinta fare, nothing extra.

My issue is that I am a gold laquinta rewards member and each year they issue each person making that status two "free upgrade" coupons which is supposed to upgrade you. I have saved my coupons to use at this location because I would be there for two consecutive nights and I knew the rooms had been freshened up. When I checked in I turned in my coupons and learned at this particular laquinta the upgrade using the coupons entitled me to a room with a microwave and refrigerator. Wow!!!!
Funny how in my past visits every room always had a microwave and refrigerator. Next time I will use my coupons at other laquinta so where you actually get an upgrade.

I will be returning to Santa Fe within the next month and I think I will stay somewhere else

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Staff is great, very attentive and friendly. With the new renovation, the facility is very attractive and clean. Enjoyed the Continental breakfast - tasty selections. Good value and pleasant stay. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place was gross. There was trash all over the grounds. Shady things were happening at the pool. We were traveling with my kids and didn't feel safe having them around. The price of the rooms didn't fit the clientele. Felt like we were in the middle of a by the hour hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.