We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid-Level Motel-Over-Priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
1 review
“Mid-Level Motel-Over-Priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Room was clean and pleasant, but for $100+ per night, not worth it. Will stay at Super 8 next time. The disregard for the fact that during my two-night stay the dead-bolt did not work - reported twice - was disappointing. Did have a luggage cart by the elevator, which was nice. The breakfast area looked small and dark, so skipped it entirely.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    81
    70
    16
    19
See reviews for
100
77
28
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Monument
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The new renovations make this La Quinta better than it was a few years ago. There are upgrades, bathrooms are not one of them. The ads say how wonderful the upgrades are and talk about the addition of this wonderful free breakfast is that has been added. I went down to get some eggs and toast or something like that... it was stuffed into a very small area with the minimal amount of food to be called a breakfast bar. The only hot items were the waffles you could make and the coffee. Yeah, I know, most Hotels start off this way. As for the staff... very nice and courteous, a pleasure to talk to. So, in conclusion, I would recommend staying here if you need a bargain hotel and want to be comfortable for a night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

It is not like all of the La Quinta because it does not offer a refrigerator in the room. Everything is was good or great. The breakfast was terrific with waffles, yogurt, toast, coffee, juice, and cereal. What else do you need?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this property every year for the past 8 years. The rooms have new carpet, lighting, decor and air conditioning units that allow you to leave a circulation fan going all the time. Bathrooms appear the same as always. Breakfast is very typical laquinta fare, nothing extra.

My issue is that I am a gold laquinta rewards member and each year they issue each person making that status two "free upgrade" coupons which is supposed to upgrade you. I have saved my coupons to use at this location because I would be there for two consecutive nights and I knew the rooms had been freshened up. When I checked in I turned in my coupons and learned at this particular laquinta the upgrade using the coupons entitled me to a room with a microwave and refrigerator. Wow!!!!
Funny how in my past visits every room always had a microwave and refrigerator. Next time I will use my coupons at other laquinta so where you actually get an upgrade.

I will be returning to Santa Fe within the next month and I think I will stay somewhere else

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Staff is great, very attentive and friendly. With the new renovation, the facility is very attractive and clean. Enjoyed the Continental breakfast - tasty selections. Good value and pleasant stay. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place was gross. There was trash all over the grounds. Shady things were happening at the pool. We were traveling with my kids and didn't feel safe having them around. The price of the rooms didn't fit the clientele. Felt like we were in the middle of a by the hour hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Large motel with three buildings, all with outside corridors. Elevators go to the second floor on two of the buildings, but all are connected with walkways. Room was clean, newly painted and everything looked fine although you could tell it was older. Bed was very comfortable.
Main complaint was the eating area - it was small for the size of the motel and the area where the food was laid out was very cramped and you were constantly bumping into people.
Close to restaurants, walking distance to a mall. Quite a ways from the Plaza.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.