We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new renovations & great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Denver, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great new renovations & great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Staff is great, very attentive and friendly. With the new renovation, the facility is very attractive and clean. Enjoyed the Continental breakfast - tasty selections. Good value and pleasant stay. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    87
    74
    16
    21
See reviews for
108
84
28
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place was gross. There was trash all over the grounds. Shady things were happening at the pool. We were traveling with my kids and didn't feel safe having them around. The price of the rooms didn't fit the clientele. Felt like we were in the middle of a by the hour hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Large motel with three buildings, all with outside corridors. Elevators go to the second floor on two of the buildings, but all are connected with walkways. Room was clean, newly painted and everything looked fine although you could tell it was older. Bed was very comfortable.
Main complaint was the eating area - it was small for the size of the motel and the area where the food was laid out was very cramped and you were constantly bumping into people.
Close to restaurants, walking distance to a mall. Quite a ways from the Plaza.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Access to the property is a little wierd, you enter from the back and have to drive around the hotel to the entrance, but I was able to park fairly close to my room. The room itself was standard - but it was clean and the a/c worked. The mattress was probably close to the end of its usefulness. There is an in-room coffee maker as well as light breakfast fare in the lobby. What I really liked was that I was able to bring my dog without having to beg for an exception to a size limitation, and there was no extra charge for him. Many hotel chains allow only tiny dogs, and my dog is a Really Big Guy. Thank you La Quinta for understanding that well-behaved dogs come in all sizes. Note to pet owners: please support their generous policy by always picking up after your dog, keeping their leash ON, and never leave him/her unattended in your room. A barking dog is annoying even to other dog lovers. There were enough places to wander around the hotel grounds to let my dog stretch his legs and do his business. Bring your own pick-up bags as none are provided.

Thanks again La Quinta Santa Fe. Your desk staff was friendly, and I appreciated the coffee, fruit and muffins to start another day on the road. See you next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is an older building with all room doors exiting outdoors. Bathroom is not quite up to typical La Quinta standards but was very clean. Not all rooms have frig, and microwave. Breakfast food selection less than La Quinta standard but definitely more than adequate. Get there early for a seating and area of food display are both small. Overall, this La Quinta is plenty fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.