We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Equal to a Motel 6” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Austin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Equal to a Motel 6”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

An older hotel which states that it is recently renovated. Very small room with outside entrance. We were used to La Quinta having a large room with a sitting area. We were very disappointed. When went to get bill next morning, front desk person too busy with her paperwork....finally helped when another person finished with a phone call. We were accustomed to getting our final bill delivered to our room. Skipped breakfast and ate at a restaurant.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel and pay a little bit more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    92
    77
    16
    22
See reviews for
115
86
28
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Moderate cost, room condition not so good. Wet carpet, musty odor, plumbing problems. We have stayed here before and did not experience these problems. I know they can do better. We will likely stay here again in the future but will NOT accept these room conditions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

One person checking in, a line full of people waiting to check in, 2 people waiting to have their room keys re-programmed and the lady at the front desk is less than enthusiastic. We get to our room and they HAVE been updated and clean (bonus). Super chinchy with towels - good luck getting anymore. The WIFI is a joke. We have 3 iPads and 2 iPhones none of which can pick up their "password free internet". I called down to the front desk to ask if they were having problems with the wifi, she tells me that she has checked with her "tech-support" and they are fine on their end. When I asked if other people were having problems, she said "yes they are " ?? All the while her the land line was cutting out. If your just passing through to catch some zzzzz's it will do. If you expect customer service then turn and run. For $94 bucks a night I do some expectations.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I had some issues with my room. It seems the previous guest had created some smell that we couldn't get rid of. Even though the front desk had no help, she came up, tried to resolve the issue and then helped me move my stuff to a new room. The general manager was also nice, apologetic and gave me bonus points for my inconvenience. Also, this hotel is directly across the street from a police station which is a nice security boost.

Room Tip: Better to have an interior room vs one along the perimeter where you have to travel outside to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed here for business. The front desk clerk at check in was very nice and I was checked in very quickly. (very nice after a long day) The room was very clean and very nice. I stayed on the ground floor facing the mall. The room was quiet, comfortable and spacious. The front desk clerk at check out was just as friendly and just as quick. Overall I do not have a single complaint about this stay and would not hesitate to take my family to this hotel! Outstanding.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor facing the mall and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The employees & management are always friendly & ready to help. The Santa Fe hotel has been remodeled in the last few months & looks great. The breakfast is nice & has a small variety. I enjoy staying here because it is easy access, restaurants are close & shopping is in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Calling at the last minute, La Quinta accommodated my two small dogs and myself at a very reasonable price (and the bonus was no extra fees for the dogs). When I asked for a ground-level room, I was told "no problem" and was immediately taken care of. The room was clean, bed was comfortable with nice linens and coverings. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable - especially about folks traveling with pets in the summer. When I asked for recommendations of restaurants that delivered, the gentleman gave me two menus. I ordered from the pizza restaurant and the food was very good. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If traveling with pets, ask for a ground floor room. You'll park directly in front of the room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.