We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I had some issues with my room. It seems the previous guest had created some smell that we couldn't get rid of. Even though the front desk had no help, she came up, tried to resolve the issue and then helped me move my stuff to a new room. The general manager was also nice, apologetic and gave me bonus points for my inconvenience. Also, this hotel is directly across the street from a police station which is a nice security boost.

Room Tip: Better to have an interior room vs one along the perimeter where you have to travel outside to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    92
    74
    16
    21
See reviews for
112
85
28
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Grants, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed here for business. The front desk clerk at check in was very nice and I was checked in very quickly. (very nice after a long day) The room was very clean and very nice. I stayed on the ground floor facing the mall. The room was quiet, comfortable and spacious. The front desk clerk at check out was just as friendly and just as quick. Overall I do not have a single complaint about this stay and would not hesitate to take my family to this hotel! Outstanding.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor facing the mall and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The employees & management are always friendly & ready to help. The Santa Fe hotel has been remodeled in the last few months & looks great. The breakfast is nice & has a small variety. I enjoy staying here because it is easy access, restaurants are close & shopping is in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Calling at the last minute, La Quinta accommodated my two small dogs and myself at a very reasonable price (and the bonus was no extra fees for the dogs). When I asked for a ground-level room, I was told "no problem" and was immediately taken care of. The room was clean, bed was comfortable with nice linens and coverings. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable - especially about folks traveling with pets in the summer. When I asked for recommendations of restaurants that delivered, the gentleman gave me two menus. I ordered from the pizza restaurant and the food was very good. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If traveling with pets, ask for a ground floor room. You'll park directly in front of the room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed here after riding my motorcycle from Flagstaff through wind and rain. I was really beat. I asked for a room near the parking lot, none was available but I got a room on the top floor right next to the elevator. It was perfect. Easy access, quiet and a firm comfortable bed. In the morning I entered the breakfast area at a busy time. The staff member keeping the area stocked and clean, greeted me, suggested a table and helped me with the waffle machine following a quick review of the breakfast options. Wonderful friendly people who were welcoming and attentive from checkin through check out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

#!: front desk staff including manager were the unfriendliest I have ever encountered. I had just stayed at the Drury Inn where the price was less, the staff friendlier, two hot meals a day, and lovely rooms so I was not prepared for being greeted or checked out so that I felt as if I was an inconvenience. Drury is coming to Santa Fe and I look forward to it.
#2: internet in my room was almost non existent. It lasted no more than a few minutes at most and then took a long time to reconnect. And when it was connected it was creeping along like a drunk on all fours.
#3: the pool had over 15 kids in it and the adults watched from the second floor. I went to swim but had to leave due to the noise and feeling of lack of safety.
#4: Although the room looked clean at first count, there were finger smudges on the mirror, lid and straw of someone's soda cup was on the floor beside the end table, and the bath drain was clogged with paper and hair which I had to clean out to get the water to flow.....disgusting.
#5: a member of the cleaning staff was smoking in front of the elevator and stairs so that getting to my room was impossible without going through her smoke while she chatted with other members of the staff
#6: arrived in the afternoon and chairs in the lobby were turned upside down on the tables. Sure gave the message of "you are uninvited..stay away" besides just looking tacky. I did not see anyone mopping.
#7: fridge has no freezer to keep ice packs frozen for next days trip out of town
#8: bed was comfortable as was the room and black out curtains worked eel
#9: my room was on the front of the hotel so traffic noise was a bit loud in the morning
#10: it is far from downtown due to traffic, but near a mall

I usually love La Quinta. I would not stay at this one again.

Room Tip: Ask how close the ice machine is
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night before we checked in to the Hilton.The cost was more than I've paid
At any other La Quinta.but,Santa Fe is very expensive.
All was ok with the room.Location is far from old town if u have a car it's fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.