We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We love La Quinta! They pioneered the concept of pet friendly hotels and we really appreciate that. This is an older facility that has undergone some renovations--our bed and pillows were comfy and new. The bathroom had loads of counter space but showed its age a bit. Nothing wrong there but we've been spoiled by their new Inns & Suites. The staff was wonderful, and we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    96
    80
    16
    23
See reviews for
117
89
30
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Got early check in. AC wasn't working in first room and they switched us immediately, even came to meet us with room key and help us to our new room. Cold ac in this one, clean, great shower pressure, free breakfast with waffles! Cons were broken ice machine on our floor AND the fact that it doesn't pay to be loyal to the brand if they don't honor the LQ points. We were traveling from Florida to California in 10 days and booking all on Expedia to earn points toward air miles.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I used the phone number shown on the LaQuinta app. Needless to say it connected me to an Expedia person. I thought I was speaking to a hotel person. Upon arrival at the hotel I was told that we got no rewards points because we used Expedia!!!! And we never got a confirmation booking email from whoever booked us!
So, when booking, ask if you are booking with a hotel employee! Laquinta app should not be connecting callers to Expedia. Not happy to be tricked.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Not a pleasant atmosphere. Called at 10 PM when asleep, telling us to move car at once, paving of lot to occur during night, which never happened. Room clean and satisfactory. Staff cold and unfriendly. Price OK because of distance from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

great hotel. right next to great food, department stores, mall, children's park and more all within walking distance. hotel personnel are great, greats you every morning and makes you feel at home. great selection of food in the morning. very pet friendly hotel with pet yards located in many different locations around the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Old but updated with nice carpet, flat-screen TV, new bedding. Front desk staff was efficient and friendly, the Internet connection was strong, and the room was pretty clean. Dog-friendly like all LQs, but no good place to walk them. Inconvenient access from the road. Horrible breakfast, shower head so high it was unusable if you wanted to avoid getting your hair wet. Average-height woman can't even reach it to adjust it - if it's adjustable. Somehow the recent remodel completely bypassed these showers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquez, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The price was one of the lowest for a LaQuinta so I did not expect as much as I have at other hotels; however, I was surprised. The motel was very nice, clean, and the staff very efficient and polite. I was very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, EasyToBook, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.