We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“LaQuinta Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Clean, quiet, convenient. The hotel is at the opposite end of the strip from the plaza and shopping, but low price for clean rooms and friendly staff is worth the extra few minutes on the road. Rooms are clean, we stayed in remodeled rooms, one smelled a bit of paint, but that cleared out with just a few minutes of the air on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    87
    74
    16
    21
See reviews for
108
84
28
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very nice hotel, comfortable bed and pillows, nice layout and very clean. This room with king-sized bed has plenty of seating including a recliner! The bathroom and sink area is spacious. Close to all shops and a multitude of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed and this hotel for four (4) nights in a suite. It was a good deal that I got- I only paid $85 per night-. There was a continental breakfast severed every morning from 6-9 AM the staff kept the area and that table clean and organized the whole time which was really nice. No complaints about the food served and we were never standing in the open looking for a place to sit. Our room was newly renovated so we lucked out there, but otherwise it was very clean and tidy. The staff was nice, but average. There were security guards walking around the grounds at night which made me feel safer, but also made me wonder why they need security guards in the first place? Wi-Fi was working off and on but overall the T.V. and the thermostat was working very well. The location was good it was a long-ish drive to downtown Santa Fe, but otherwise there were some good restaurants near us too (Dions, Olive Garden, Bamboo Asian Cuisine, and more) I did not see a fitness center so I don't know for sure if they have one, they do have an outside pool, but it wasn't open at the time of my visit. Nothing super duper great about this hotel but nothing horrifyingly terrible either, just above average.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had no problems at all here, check in very good and call 15 minutes later asking if everything was fine and it was. Breakfast up to usual good standard, not a new building but it has been updated and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and well appointed, but otherwise this hotel was quite flawed. The front desk fouled up our reservations that were made three weeks in advance. The grounds were neglected and littered with trash and dog poop. Eighteen wheeler trucks were parked in front of our room with their engines running through the night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was in the last stages of a room remodel. We were just down the road from the Blue Corn Brewery. Nice microbrewery with good food.

We had a very nice room that was very spacious. It is an older hotel and some stairways and outside walkways were narrow. This made it difficult with our dogs on a leash to pass someone. Would recommend first floor for dog owners. There was not a lot of area to walk the dogs. Staff was friendly and was handling the remodel very well.

The breakfast was very basic and the coffee tasted like instant Nescafe. But there was a Starbucks down the road.

I would stay here again. It was reasonably priced and it was not too far from some of the sites of Santa Fe.





Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I've stayed at several LaQuintas and was disappointed. It's struggling to meet LQ standards. When I walked into the lobby, which stunk of paint fumes, a construction worker called out to the office, "You got a guest in the lobby," and the LQ staff replied, "Oh, great." Some construction noise. Outside corridors, so people walk by your room. My renovated room was a little tight, but clean enough. No computer station yet. A staffer said she would print my boarding pass, but couldn't check to see if I could change my plane seats. If you're used to the quality of LQ, it's not here. It's best feature? It's within walking distance of Horseman's Haven, one of the top rated SF restaurants. This cafe is like being in a grandmother's kitchen and restoring yourself with homemade comfort food, for under $10.

Room Tip: Do not let them stick you w/room 106—no view, and a parade of people outside your window. One side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.