We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Weekend Retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Weekend Retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Older but well-remodeled La Quinta. Upgrades done well. Rooms presented well with new decor, paint etc. Great job on an older facility being brought up to date. courteous staff. Helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    99
    83
    18
    24
See reviews for
120
92
32
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Clean, quiet, convenient. The hotel is at the opposite end of the strip from the plaza and shopping, but low price for clean rooms and friendly staff is worth the extra few minutes on the road. Rooms are clean, we stayed in remodeled rooms, one smelled a bit of paint, but that cleared out with just a few minutes of the air on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very nice hotel, comfortable bed and pillows, nice layout and very clean. This room with king-sized bed has plenty of seating including a recliner! The bathroom and sink area is spacious. Close to all shops and a multitude of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed and this hotel for four (4) nights in a suite. It was a good deal that I got- I only paid $85 per night-. There was a continental breakfast severed every morning from 6-9 AM the staff kept the area and that table clean and organized the whole time which was really nice. No complaints about the food served and we were never standing in the open looking for a place to sit. Our room was newly renovated so we lucked out there, but otherwise it was very clean and tidy. The staff was nice, but average. There were security guards walking around the grounds at night which made me feel safer, but also made me wonder why they need security guards in the first place? Wi-Fi was working off and on but overall the T.V. and the thermostat was working very well. The location was good it was a long-ish drive to downtown Santa Fe, but otherwise there were some good restaurants near us too (Dions, Olive Garden, Bamboo Asian Cuisine, and more) I did not see a fitness center so I don't know for sure if they have one, they do have an outside pool, but it wasn't open at the time of my visit. Nothing super duper great about this hotel but nothing horrifyingly terrible either, just above average.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had no problems at all here, check in very good and call 15 minutes later asking if everything was fine and it was. Breakfast up to usual good standard, not a new building but it has been updated and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and well appointed, but otherwise this hotel was quite flawed. The front desk fouled up our reservations that were made three weeks in advance. The grounds were neglected and littered with trash and dog poop. Eighteen wheeler trucks were parked in front of our room with their engines running through the night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was in the last stages of a room remodel. We were just down the road from the Blue Corn Brewery. Nice microbrewery with good food.

We had a very nice room that was very spacious. It is an older hotel and some stairways and outside walkways were narrow. This made it difficult with our dogs on a leash to pass someone. Would recommend first floor for dog owners. There was not a lot of area to walk the dogs. Staff was friendly and was handling the remodel very well.

The breakfast was very basic and the coffee tasted like instant Nescafe. But there was a Starbucks down the road.

I would stay here again. It was reasonably priced and it was not too far from some of the sites of Santa Fe.





Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.