We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to highway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #34 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Easy access to highway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here in July 2013 and pretty much got what we expected.

Pro: Room and bathroom were clean. You can bring your dogs (we didn't on this trip.) Easy access to shopping and the highway. price.

Con: Room needs updating. Worn and even frayed carpet. Chipped furniture. Breakfast was a little lower than most La Quinta's but Starbucks is nearby. Biggest drawback...this hotel is a haul from the Plaza...drive, don't even think about walking.

All that said, i would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the outer loop (as opposed to pool) and you did get some parking lot noise but not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    77
    60
    16
    18
See reviews for
95
70
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Staff was great room outstanding Room just had a remodel done. The time I had in Santa Fe started off great with the great staff welcoming me to the area. Hotel was in a good location for my business trip. And easy access to the highway and the down town area

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Got to love La Quinta where pets stay FREE. We use to come out here a lot and with no home to stay here yet we would stay at the La Quinta on Cerrillos Rd in Santa Fe. They were always nice to welcome you and your pets. The lobby has a computer you can use to do any business that you have to do or Wifi for your computer in your room to hook up to. Rooms are clean large parking area. You can walk to the mall for shopping a liquor store across the street walking distance.
Location is so convenient to 25 a jump to Albuquerque or a short distance to down town Santa Fe.
We have not stayed here in a while but all of our nights here were great

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms near the pool area a short distance to get the doggies out in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a good road trip location right off the freeway in a major shopping area (Target, Sports Authority type shopping area). There is a Large dog run area with scoop bags in the back for our pups to run around, and it was about a 10 or 15 minutes drive to the Old Town area. The free breakfast is always nice too.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My sister has stayed often with a La Quinta in another state and thought highly of it. She has a La Quinta Returns Elite card, sort of like a frequent flyer program. In Santa Fe, though, she and I were disappointed.

Cons:

The wireless internet went down, and the staff didn't care. I called the Tech Support number listed on the card in the room, but the tech guy's English was so bad that I (who speak a little Spanish) was almost unable to understand him. He immediately started making it sound like the problem was my fault, and demanded the local phone number of the hotel before he would help us; I didn't have that handy; couldn't he look it up if he's a La Quinta support staffer? NO! My sister finally called the 800 number for her Elite card and complained, and THEN the Internet access MIRACULOUSLY became available.

I wanted to have a glass of wine in the room, so I asked the front desk for a glass instead of the plastic foam cups in our room; they said they didn't have any, and they were not willing to do anything to help.

I asked to borrow a corkscrew for the wine, they didn't have that either. C'mon -- a $2 corkscrew? Good thing I didn't need a toothbrush!!!

If you're looking for a place close to the historic areas and downtown, look elsewhere; this place was 10 to 15 minutes south of that. It's in a strip mall area. Views? I have no idea where reviewer Maria M was looking, but all you can see from here is the 4-lane Cerillos Road, the strip mall stores, etc. -- the mountains are waaaaaay off

Pros:

The beds were comfortable.

The room was really clean and comfortable.

Good quality Samsung TV screen.

Microwave and small fridge included.

INFO:
Normal rate is around $70 for a 2-queen-bed room. OK price for Santa Fe.
I'd rather have paid $90 and stayed at the El Rey, which has character, much-more-caring staff, and is much closer to downtown.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.