We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, clean, but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Grand Lake, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Affordable, clean, but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I appreciated the cheap rate, dog friendliness, and cleanliness, but other than that, I have stayed at nicer La Quintas. What was the most disappointing was the loud next door neighbors super late at night (not the hotel's fault), and the most horrible excuse for a "continental" breakfast that I have ever seen.

Don't be fooled by their promise of a breakfast. I consider a continental breakfast to provide more than a stale bagel or a creepy individually wrapped Smucker's waffle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    79
    68
    16
    19
See reviews for
99
73
28
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were looking for an alternative to the pretentious, elbow-to-elbow, expensive, hard-to-park lodging properties near the plaza in Santa Fe.

This La Quinta fit the bill.

Their location on Cerillos Rd. gave us easy access to restaurants and shopping in the central city, while allowing us to avoid downtown hassles when we went on side trips outside the city. Rooms were clean (if a little old-fashioned) and service was up to La Quinta standards. Plenty of chain restaurants and stores were nearby. The room rate---even over a busy holiday weekend---was a far cry from the $200 a night for hotels, quaint inns and resorts nearer the central business district.

Choose a place with carved furniture, in-room chimeneas and Navajo blankets on the walls for the complete Santa Fe experience. But this La Quinta is a sensible alternative for many travelers.



  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We LOVE to go to Santa Fe with our dogs, and family!!! They always welcome us, AND our dogs!!! They always do their best to get us a room on the first floor. We go with my family and their dogs too! The location is great, and they are always friendly and helpful for all that we ask!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The location is good, the room was clean and the no charge for up to 2 pets in a room is great but other than that this is a place to sleep and nothing more. This hotel has exterior entry rooms and is not far off I-25 on Cerrillos Road which is a main road in Santa Fe. It is actually adjacent to a mall and several restaurants and a Walmart is just across the street.
Our room was clean but very basic. The towels were thin and scratchy. Travelling with our dog this was a good choice as I didn't want to pay extra for a pet and there was plenty of space with the adjacent mall parking lot to walk her.
The continental breakfast had hard boiled eggs, cereals and pastries. The blueberry muffin I had was dry and awful.
Overall, a decent place to stay while passing through but if I was spending more than one night I would find something less basic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This location is right off of Cerrillos Road and about 5 miles from the plaza Although it's quite a busy road, our room at the back was very quiet where it backs to a mall. It's not the newest of buildings with exterior entry for most of the rooms, although there are a very small number of interior entry rooms as well. The room was really comfortable, was a good size, clean and seemed well maintained. Breakfast was standard fare with fresh muffins, toast, bagels, cereal, coffee and juice. The neighborhood near the hotel has a few restaurants, but for many of them you'll need to drive those 5 miles in to the old town area. Overall it's a convenient location as a base for visiting the area, the price is reasonable and the staff are friendly. I would come back here again.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.