We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Santa Fe Style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa to your Saves list
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Santa Fe Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

La Posada has been the real thing for decades. Great location about two blocks from the square (and some distance is a plus!). The whole vibe is calming. The bar is cozy and friendly. Fireplaces everywhere (public areas and rooms). It's particularly nice in the winter. Rooms are varied so each visit is unique. All seem to have patios or balconies. Some with wood burning fireplaces, others with gas. Bedding is outstanding! Starwood has been updating the menus, rooms and wifi. Spa and fitness are first rate. My go-to spot in Santa Fe (even if I'm working in ABQ)!

Room Tip: Work with the front desk. Describe what you like and they'll guide you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
12
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The La Posada was recently bought by by the Starwood Group, so with that new renovations on the rooms. The spa is nice as are the techs..they have a small workout room and a pool in the summer. The grounds are quite beautiful and the outdoor has a nice outside area to eat when it's nice out. There is a cozy bar in the historic inn part, and also a formal dining room. The location is close to the Plaza which is a plus and valet parking. Of course it's on the list of haunted hotels.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a new renovated room w/ a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It took us a while to get settled into a room. If not for the gracious and amazing service from the staff and concierge, we may have changed our accommodations. The rooms are quintessential Santa Fe. The food at the restaurant delicious. Very thoughtful and knowledgeable guests services. Lots of history and art work around the property. Nice spa services.
Can't rate higher because the housekeeping area needs some improvement - first room was just not clean, second room was uncomfortably small, the room we settled on was spacious but housekeeping was spotty at best.

Room Tip: Each room is unique. Casita style. Be specific on what you want (fireplace?, private patio?, large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Katherine here. We stay at La Posada when we head to spring training in Scottsdale and when we go for the opera in late summer. It is just off The Plaza, reasonable and incredibly unique. It is a sprawling place with unique casitas placed in clusters. We have liked all of the many rooms we've had. The last one was an upgrade (they have always done this if spots were available) and had a fireplace, a separate sitting room and a jacuzzi tub (a rare inclusion since it was the first we ran across). We like the casitas that have little patios in the summer. The bar is small and rich feeling and we like to get light meals there before the opera. Breakfast is nice. The workout facilities were good the last time we checked and we heard they had been improved--we just didn't go that route this time. I would give this place the fifth star except for a few things. The most important is that is keeps changing companies and the staff and return guests would like this aspect to settle down. The rooms are not as well appointed as some places (nicer than many, but there is a wide variety of levels in different rooms). The rooms have wonderful beds and bathrooms and decor isn't tacky, just not as "rich" as some places in Santa Fe. The floors of the casitas aren't always even. No problem for us, but that could be annoying for picky types. Mostly--the price for return is huge for Santa Fe prices and the location is right is close to Canyon Road as well as the Plaza. It is a warm and wonderful place.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Katherine:
Thank you so much for your review and we're pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We are just completing a renovation of our spa and work out facilities to make them even better. Our spa was just named the 4th best resort spa in the country by USA Today!

You have certainly hit some of the highlights. All of our 157 rooms and suites are different and most have a rich history and most are quite unique.

We've just opened two new restaurants; Julia and Viga. We hope you will have an opportunity to try them on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall our stay was nice. We were greeted like kings and our room was very comfortable. The grounds are very nice also. The only bad thing was wanting to have breakfast there. We were seated and watched others that got seated after us get service sooner than my wife and I. The host walked by a couple times in that 10 minutes and did offer us any coffee. Yeah I should have said something but I would rather spend my $$ where it is welcome.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. I'm sorry to hear about breakfast as that is a meal we typically do very well. If you'd care to share details with me at ppoer@ardenthotels.com I would like to look into this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is part of Sheraton chain but is not a typical hotel. It is a fenced quarter downtown with several little building where people stay. The rooms are in style, with exposed beams, stone floor, fire place and (some) private yards. No fancy luxury but very well done and maintained properly. The property offers restaurant, pool, hot tub, fire pit, spa and conference facilities - all scattered across various buildings in a well maintened garden with little alleys. The location is very central to everything and the highlight is the car service - they offer a Suburban to drive you anywhere within 2 miles from the hotel for free. You can call and they will pick you up as well. 2 miles in Santa Fe means everywhere, it covers all local attractions, galleries, restaurants, shops. We tired and it works flawlessly.

Room Tip: Bring your sleepers ! The floor is cold and they don't supply any (which is odd by the way)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. We agree, the car service is a great amenity and we're glad you were able to take advantage of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embudo, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property was beautiful and the guest rooms were very quaint. Our suite was clean and comfortable with everything we needed for a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also really enjoyed having drinks and a snack at the Staab House and making smores by the fireplace - great idea!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
So glad you had an opportunity to enjoy the historic Staab House lounge during your visit. We think it's one of the highlights of the property with great food and specialty drinks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: 330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, is affiliated with Starwood Hotels and Resorts and participates in the SPG loyalty program. "The Art Hotel of Santa Fe", is a historic property and the only resort downtown. Nestled on six acres in the heart of Santa Fe, just steps from the historic Plaza and Canyon Road, La Posada is the ultimate destination for leisure and business travel with exquisite indoor and outdoor venues for groups, meetings, weddings, and social events. Discover a captivating blend of adobe-style architecture and local artwork, a year-round outdoor pool, exceptional spa, award-winning cuisine and genuine hospitality from our seasoned professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Posada De Santa Fe Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.