We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa to your Saves list
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
tbuktu
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Friendly and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great service. Having to valet cat was kind of annoying but they were so friendly .

Our pillows were too high and they were happy to provide us w lower ones.

I loved the free yoga on the wknd and that u can use the spa facilities

The water pressure in the room wasn't greatest but not big deal. We ended up washing our hair in the spa

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. We understand your comments about having to valet your car but like most downtown Santa Fe hotels, parking is at a premium. We park the bulk of guest cars in our parking garage which is really not appropriate for guest use. Glad you appreciate how we try and make up with an outstanding valet team.

We're getting ready to open two new dining spots. Viga, a contemporary bar and grill and Julia which will replace our existing Fuego. You'll love these on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    133
    88
    37
    28
See reviews for
100
214
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The best Spa treatment ever. What a lovely calming resort tucked away in the heart of Santa Fe. A short walk to the plaza and all the sights. Amazing environs full of upscale decor keeping with the land of enchantment vibe. The restored Stabb House which is a Victorian Mansion is lovely along with its history. All staff were so warm, friendly and welcoming.
Had the best massage ever . So special it was. It was a balanced fusion of both Swedish and Thai. Following the massage , a shower, steam and off to relax poolside in the nicely heated saline pool. Lunch outside was also quite good dining amidst the beautiful sculptures and flowers.
Thank you for a most enjoyable " Zen" experience. See you on our next visit to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your visit to Santa Fe and La Posada de Santa Fe. Glad you appreciated the refresh we've lovingly given Staab House. On your next visit be sure and check out the renovation of our spa. We are starting in about a week and will finish by the end of May.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a great experience getting a mani/pedi... facilities offered are very relaxing and calming. The experience was luxurious while the staff was friendly, accommodating and energetic. I am a resident of Santa Fe and I know there are many salons in Santa Fe but if you want true spa experience.... I recommend this resort and spa!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Glad you enjoyed the spa experience at La Posada. We're just getting ready for an extensive spa refresh that will make the experience that much better. We should be finished by mid-May so please stop back to see the results.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent two nights here , and I would love to go back! The location was great - a quick walk into town but also easy to get out by car. The grounds were lovely, and it was warm enough to sit by the pool and read - perfect! The room was perfect - spotless bathroom and super comfortable bed. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The highlight for me was the massage at the spa - the Swedish massage I received from Kelly was just right! All in all a delightful stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. It will be my pleasure to pass your compliments along to Kelly. Incidentally, we will be starting a major renovation of our spa next week so be sure to check it out on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was so great we extended our trip from 1 to 4 days! After staying at, researching, and visiting multiple hotels in old town Santa Fe, I suggest la Posada as all rooms are in their own pueblo dwellings and are nicely appointed while retaining their southwestern authenticity.. character, plus luxury, plus a quiet location within walking to anything in old town. The restaurant is good as is the bar. Don't miss the good, strong margaritas and the delicious goat cheese stuffed, fried olives!

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms with patios are a must! Ground floor rooms have wood floors & corner rooms are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
What a nice review! Thank you so much and we're glad you enjoyed your visit. Viga, our new bar and grill will open by the end of the month followed shortly by Julia,a spirited restaurant and bar, named after our ghost, Julia Staab. We've recently brought a nationally known chef on board so the food you enjoyed will just get better. Love those olives in our historic bar as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a 56 year old guy that happened to be in Santa Fe celebrating my birthday the first weekend of April (2015) and one of my small self-indulgences is to have a massage. After asking around, I heard enough recommendations to head to La Posada. After getting checked in by the super sweet receptionist Nova, I got a nice workout done in their very adequate Fitness Center. When I was introduced to my therapist Rachel, she sat down with me & went over any & all issues that I wanted addressed in my deep tissue massage. She was very thorough in the "interview" reviewing all areas, which I thought was impressive. Now I have had quite a few massages & know that deep muscle work suits me best, so I prefer a firm hand, which CAN be uncomfortable but necessary. The best way I can describe Rachel would be to say she's extremely intuitive. When she'd find one of those tight spots & begin to work on it, she seemed to sense when to ease off just enough and when to work it out. She used a combination of comforts to go along with the perfect amount of muscle & tissue manipulation that I needed. Her use of hot stones, warm towels & aromatherapy were perfectly timed, which made the deep tissue work flow seamlessly. She really seemed to know what to do for me at just the right moment...again, intuitively. I really feel that she used a vast experience to recognize what I needed on that Saturday afternoon. The additional work she did on my neck & head was something I didn't even know I needed and now I wouldn't go without it! Really a fantastic experience; professional, thorough and above all a synchronistic "team effort" feeling that was by far the best massage I've had! I would highly recommend Rachel Samuels and look forward to my next visit to Santa Fe to visit her again. The day was completed with a visit to the aromatherapy infused steam room & a long lounge in the sun by the pool. Amazing day at La Posada!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. It will be my pleasure to pass your compliments along to Rachel. We're getting ready to start a comprehensive renovation of our spa so be sure to stop in on your next visit to see the progress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 5 days at this hotel. The restaurant staff and location were excellent. However this property is in major need of attention. Three out of our five day stay we did not have hot water. Our room was nice but worn. We had a beautiful patio but it was filthy. Should someone get busy and tend to the maintenance and cleanliness issues, this could easily have been five stars.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: 330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, is affiliated with Starwood Hotels and Resorts and participates in the SPG loyalty program. "The Art Hotel of Santa Fe", is a historic property and the only resort downtown. Nestled on six acres in the heart of Santa Fe, just steps from the historic Plaza and Canyon Road, La Posada is the ultimate destination for leisure and business travel with exquisite indoor and outdoor venues for groups, meetings, weddings, and social events. Discover a captivating blend of adobe-style architecture and local artwork, a year-round outdoor pool, exceptional spa, award-winning cuisine and genuine hospitality from our seasoned professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Posada De Santa Fe Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.