We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort, restaurant and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa to your Saves list
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
TX&CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent resort, restaurant and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

La Posada de Santa Fe has Wonderful rooms, a beautiful garden and a great restaurant. It is an oasis of calm that is well located in the heart of Santa Fe!
We had a beautiful suite with a personal kiva and enjoyed a wonderful dinner and breakfast in the peaceful garden. We were surprised that the restaurant was reasonably priced. The food was excellent. Will return here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ListeningIn- Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent stay. I appreciate you visiting our restaurant as well. I agree that the food is excellent. I hope you had safe travels home.

Sincerely,

Paul Poer
General Manager
La Posada de Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    127
    86
    37
    28
See reviews for
99
207
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Solana Beach, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here for an onsite wedding and was pleasantly surprised by the wonderful experience. I'm a SPG frequent traveler and I loved that this hotel had all of the flavor of Santa Fe with the casita style rooms with adobe fireplaces. I was also pleased to get an upgrade to a king suite which was very spacious, charming and, still equipped with the very comfortable, much welcomed bed. The staff was also very accommodating and willing to helpl with dining suggestions, maps, directions and all things tourism. Free valet parking ...not sure this exists anywhere else. Drinks at the bar are unique and delicious - order the manhattan. The spa is also AMAZING! In all, it was a wonderful weekend set in beautiful scenery which was perfect to honor a special couple.

Room Tip: I loved the King Suite I was in
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jpromesso- Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always wonderful to hear that not only our wedding couple's enjoyed their stay, but their friends and family as well. I am sure it was a great affair and hope we have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Truly,

Paul Poer
General Manager
La Posada de Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's not the room that makes La Posada the great place to stay that it is, rather the employees. True our queen room was small and quaint, but from registration desk, to the concierge, the bellmen/valet, engineers, restaurant hostess, waitresses and bartenders our stay was made great by these wonderful people who really wanted us to be truly happy with our stay. All hotel and hospitality personnel should get their training from this staff and everyone everywhere traveling would have a great trip!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tug1023- Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on our staff! Our team prides themselves on exceptional service, and it is always wonderful when our guests acknowledge this via Trip Advisor!

Warm regards,

Paul Poer
General Manager
La Posada de Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My review is based on the fact that they are a member of the luxury collection. Most of my comments would be considered overly picky otherwise. I had a great experience but as always, I knew what to expect, especially since it's off season.
This property is less than 10 minutes from the main plaza in Santa Fe. The grounds are nice, even in the middle of winter. I was greeted warmly and professionally. The concierge was helpful and always available. The pool was well heated, kids were swimming in the early morning when the outside temperature was 35 degrees and they looked comfortable.
The breakfast I had in the restaurant was mildly expensive rather than the usual ridiculous. The food was very good and the manager was clearing tables even though it looked like they were well staffed. She even chatted with me for a second which was great.
Pros: Housekeeping, staff members all around, linen, towels, toiletries and turn down service. The coffee maker in the room as well as the air-con heating unit installed out of the way. Newspapers were delivered everyday including Sunday and a holiday Monday. They were also available in the lobby, along with coffee and hot chocolate in the morning. There were fires in two fire pits every evening and the outdoor seating area was nice.
Cons: A large chip in a floor tile that could easily hurt someone walking barefoot, should have been filled in. Shower curtains not long enough for the rod. I hate having to worry about a flood. Turn down service included a bottle that I guess was filled from the tap one night, and a single bottled water another night. No place to hang used towels in the bathroom. Biggest con is lack of WiFi bandwith. Service was slow when noone was around and went down to nothing in the evenings. I couldn't use a tablet for simple emails. This needs to be addressed if you're going to include it in a resort fee.
I was given a nice patio king with fireplace. I would recommend not getting anything less than a patio view due to the layout of the property. All the windows are at eye level and you can't keep any window shades up for natural light without people easily seeing in to your room.
Overall, I had a great stay and the property just needs some luxury collection fine tuning.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Seven_Continents- It is wonderful to read your kind words. Thank you for sharing as I am sure other travelers will appreciate the insight.

If we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us immediately for any challenges you experience so that we can address immediately.

Again, thank you for your review and I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Truly,

Paul Poer
General Manager
La Posada de Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing Luxury about this hotel, and the only collection seems to be the collection of mishaps and needs for improvement.

For example, the rooms are quite small for a so called luxury hotel. There's an unearned $30/day resort fee--resort? Where was it; certainly not at the Posada. When will hotels stop this nonsense and be upfront with the rate?

More: very old furnishings; coffee maker that did not work; brown water from the faucets; mold or mildew in the shower; poor lighting at the vanity (1 bulb burned out); inoperable wifi; disturbance from the housecleaning crew with their buggies on the walks...

The only positives about this place are the staff who, save for the bartenders, are very courteous.

SPG should be ashamed to call this one of their luxury collection hotels!

Room Tip: There are many, many choices for lodging in Santa Fe; my tip is to stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your honest feedback from your experience. It is certainly concerning to hear you left our resort with a negative perception. We are pleased to share that we are currently undergoing enhancements that will better improve many experiences. We are excited to hear our staff provided you with exceptional service! Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope we have the pleasure to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a wedding and was disappointed by the quality of my room. It was very stuffy. The carpet looked like it hadn't been changed in 20 years! I didn't want to walk around barefoot. The bathroom was clean and the grounds were pretty though. There is also an interesting bar onsite.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Although we are pleased you stayed with us for a recent wedding, we are sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. We will certainly share your feedback with our team. Although we cannot tell from your review, we sincerely hope you had the opportunity to reach out directly to our Management Team during your stay. Again, thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed her for 5 nights on SPG Points and were treated very well by the hotel staff. We had a cabin type room with a wood burning fireplace. It was definitely something different than a standard high rise hotel room. The staff was excellent especially Linda at the Concierge Desk who suggested a great itinerary for our four day tour of the area. Tom was helpful too. In the Restaurant, a delightful server was Mary Ann who started our day off right in the morning. Jessica served us well for our 45th anniversary dinner on the last night of our stay. We would recommend staying at this hotel if you want a different and pleasant experience in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: If you want a different experience, ask for a room with a wood burning fireplace. It was nice to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
First and foremost, thank you for choosing our resort for your 45th anniversary! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear your specific remarks about our team! Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: 330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, is affiliated with Starwood Hotels and Resorts and participates in the SPG loyalty program. "The Art Hotel of Santa Fe", is a historic property and the only resort downtown. Nestled on six acres in the heart of Santa Fe, just steps from the historic Plaza and Canyon Road, La Posada is the ultimate destination for leisure and business travel with exquisite indoor and outdoor venues for groups, meetings, weddings, and social events. Discover a captivating blend of adobe-style architecture and local artwork, a year-round outdoor pool, exceptional spa, award-winning cuisine and genuine hospitality from our seasoned professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Posada De Santa Fe Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.