We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa to your Saves list
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed La Posada. The staff is amazing and very kind. Also, if you need suggestions talk to the concierges. Also, the food was amazing and there was someone always there to hold the door for you. Also there was warm apple cider in the evening.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico805, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
I love that warm apple cider on a chilly evening as well. Thank you so much for responding and glad you enjoyed your visit. Be sure to return later this spring when a carefully restored La Posada will be welcoming guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    119
    82
    36
    25
See reviews for
96
194
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The pueblo styled rooms are scattered in buildings over the property. Our room had a fireplace and separate balcony. It was a pleasant walk to our room since the grounds had many garden beds and sculptures. The parking attendants are extremely courteous and accommodating. Our man took our luggage to our room while we registered and had drinks and something to eat in the dining room The hotel concierge was very helpful letting us know what activities the hotel had planned for each evening. The main building houses artwork from various artists which can be purchased. The hotel employs an art curator, Ms. Sarah Eyestone, who conducts tours of the main hotel building and explains the various artists and their paintings. She is a fantastic guide and an artist in her own right. She is also very knowledgeable about the history of the hotel and Santa Fe in general. My wife was able to take an oil painting class from her. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the plaza area and different tourist attractions. The Canyon Road art galleries are best taken by car or the hotel has a chauffeured limo service that will take you to your destination and pick you up when you call. It was so easy to be driven to our destination and later a cell phone call got us picked up again when we wanted. We spent seven days at this hotel in Santa Fe and were never bored since there were daily activities and great restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico805, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thanks for your wonderful response. We agree that our parking team/drivers do a great job and what a convenience to be dropped off and not have to worry about parking. Sarah does a wonderful job and thank you so much for acknowledging her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

La Posada de Santa Fe is a special place. I don't think you can find a better resort that fits the culture and surroundings of Santa Fe. Location is just 3 blocks from the Plaza. The staff is genuine and caring. The food is tasty with portions that won't leave you hungry. (You have to try Mama Mary's Tamales on Fri & Sat nights!) The Spa should not be missed - a great experience. What I liked the most is that each room or casita is unique and different than the next. No typical box room but instead each one has a character and charm of it's own. Best of all, the new management company is renovating the rooms! I can't wait to go back during the spring. Santa Fe and La Posada are tops on my list!

Room Tip: Each room is unique and different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico805, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and our caring staff. Thanks for acknowledging our renovation efforts as we make La Posada better than ever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First La Posada changed their menu, which is a shame. The new menu is below average. The bar is the best part about the place at this point. I went to the spa and had maybe the worst massage of my life and I've had many all over the world. To make a long story short, the massage therapist had me more stressed after I left than when I went in before the 1 1/2 hour massage. He didn't listen to direction (where to apply more pressure) and decided to rub my stomach even though we discussed his not doing that (it bugs the crap out of me). I could go on about all of that, but I'll move on. The steam room still has puddles of water leaking out. They simply leave towels to soak it up. I didn't bother staying for the facilities because I was so stressed, I wanted to go home. I checked out and the woman at the spa desk asked how it was. I told her it was maybe the worst ever and she just looked confused and let me go on my way. As I waited for the very nice valet guy (he remembered my name, which was very nice), the General Manager came over and chatted to him about the weather, not asking me how their services were. The bar and the valet man were the best parts of the hotel. The rooms are okay, but you can find better places in town.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico805, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We're disappointed that we failed to exceed your expectations. Our spa manager will be reaching out to you regarding your spa experience but there are a couple of additional things you should be aware of. La Posada is under new management as of December 6th and has started a multi-million dollar renovation that will continue through the spring. Current plans include extensive improvements to our spa which quite honestly, has not been touched for years. It needs it.

On January 5th we will be introducing a new interim menu to the restaurant we're certain you'll find interesting. Later in the spring we will create an entirely new dining experience built on the history of La Posada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the La Posada de Santa Fe... my stay was magical to say the least! The resort itself is charming, tranquil and serene! I throughly enjoyed the village like atmosphere and the service was outstanding. I have stayed in Santa Fe before but never at a place like this! The resort is located in the older part of Santa Fe near the plaza. It was certainly a unique location. Very quiet and peaceful. The grounds were beautiful with works of Art everywhere! Even in the middle of winter I found beauty all around. Off in the distance you could hear church bells ringing, it wasn't too loud but it certainly added to my overall magical experience. My room was really nice, modern and clean. I liked that you could open the windows. There were a couple minor issues such as the phone cord needed replacing and I thought the big white tent near the banquet hall was a little dsitracting in that area. The pool is open year around which is nice and they have a very cool bar. Lots of Art and lots of history. Most of all, my stay was magical because of the beautiful grounds and how peaceful it was.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back seem newer and nicer. Some rooms had fireplaces that I could see, mine did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico805, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. As you may know we are under new management as of December 6th and embarking on a multi-million dollar renovation to make historic La Posada even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrific location close to the Plaza, and good food in their Fuego restaurant (overpriced, but I expected that considering it's in the hotel). When I arrived, my room wasn't ready, but they gave me a voucher for lunch to enjoy while I waited. Very nice. I thought the employees were helpful and attentive.

The room was a bit of a disappointment. My version of a resort includes a room that it's nice to hang out in. This room was very small and the windows looked straight into other rooms so I had to keep the blinds drawn. The side of the room with the dresser and the spot for your luggage had no lighting so I had trouble with that. There was a big three bulb freestanding lamp in the entrance -- not only was it not plugged in, but it was nowhere near an outlet. So it was just in the way. In fact, the outlets were in strange locations. Not well thought out. Other reviewers commented that the bed was really comfortable. Not sure if there are different mattresses in different rooms, but my bed wasn't that great. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't noteworthy. The pillows were all thick - an impossible situation for a side sleeper. Although housekeeping did a great job, it seemed like the room was worn - scuffs on the walls, dirty carpet, etc. For a "luxury resort", La Posada was a let down.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico805, Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to La Posada. Our company has just taken over management of La Posada as of December 6th. While we have started the process of renovating all of our accommodations and public areas full completion will not occur until the Spring. I realize this is no consolation to you and would appreciate if you would contact me at ppoer@ardenthotels.co so that we might make this right.

Part of the charm of La Posada is its' history, grounds and age. Unfortunately this means that virtually all 157 of our guest accommodations are different which makes it sometimes challenging to unite a guest with their perfect room. We're working on this and promise to do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I went in June 2014 for a romantic weekend. The facilities were beautiful and peaceful.

The good:
Short walk to Santa Fe Plaza. We parked at the hotel and spent the weekend walking around restaurants, churches, galleries, and historic sites.

Southwestern style decor and layout. Beautiful blue skies.

The put us up in the presidential suite--two bathrooms, one bedroom, a reading room, a sitting room, and a pool table room. Very cool.

The so-so to bad:
Very small pool. I have seen many backyard pools bigger than that.

We had reservation problems. I booked a package on line earlier in the year (spa plus hotel). When I called about a week before our arrival to schedule massages, etc., the reservation specialist had no idea what I was talking about. I mentioned the spa package online and she said, "See how we don't update our online materials very often! That must be old." They connected me to a manager who knew about the package and then fixed it all up.

Until we checked out...they charged me for the spa treatments that were supposed to be included. After the trip I went back and forth with the hotel for a while, waiting for someone from accounting to call me (multiple times). In the end, they credited me back and offered a free night stay, which we will definitely use.

Overall, I would recommend going. Perfect for a romantic getaway. We plan on going again and the hotel did make a good effort in fixing the situation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: 330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, is affiliated with Starwood Hotels and Resorts and participates in the SPG loyalty program. "The Art Hotel of Santa Fe", is a historic property and the only resort downtown. Nestled on six acres in the heart of Santa Fe, just steps from the historic Plaza and Canyon Road, La Posada is the ultimate destination for leisure and business travel with exquisite indoor and outdoor venues for groups, meetings, weddings, and social events. Discover a captivating blend of adobe-style architecture and local artwork, a year-round outdoor pool, exceptional spa, award-winning cuisine and genuine hospitality from our seasoned professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Posada De Santa Fe Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.