We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sante Fe Treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa to your Saves list
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sante Fe Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Traveling xcountry to visit family in AZ. Lucked into a cheap rate and decided to stay. Glad we did! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and so quiet! Big comfy bed and towels. Plus they anticipated what we would need and provided it. Wish we were staying longer

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    110
    75
    34
    21
See reviews for
90
178
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The staff is excellent. Ask anyone where something was and they could direct you to it. Concierge people were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The main desk people were also helpful with a couple of small issues. The food was good and in line with a property of this caliber. My only complaints (very small ones) were that the Wi-Fi system was hard to log into and we kept getting kicked off unexpectedly from time to time. This happened on several devices. I was there for a meeting and on one day,we had to use a room with no door. This was not good, since we were discussing confidential information. The staff tried to help us with this problem as much as they could, but the meeting rooms were all booked and this was our only option. Overall, it was a very good experience and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Leave the window shades up when you are gone for the day. The cleaning staff is sensitive to not dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I took my parents on a quick trip to Santa Fe. We absolutely enjoyed our stay at La Posada. Our room was beautiful with comfortable beds, big fluffy comforters and luxury towels. We loved the big comfy robes to just lounge and relax. The staff was very attentive and friendly. They were very helpful at recommendations and reminding us about their property events. Which led us to enjoy Margarita Monday's!!! Free margaritas for everyone!! We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was delicious. Fresh healthy ingredients. A perfect place to relax and just a short walk to the plaza! We will definitely be back!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at La Posada de Santa Fe. From the moment we walked in the door we were provided with exceptional service. Morgan at the front desk shared her recommedations on local restaurants. We loved Vinaigrette and The Shed. Our room was comfortable and clean. We were not in it much as we were enjoying the pool, spa, hotel bar and walking around the town. If we could have we would have extended our stay.
Just loved every minute of it!!

Room Tip: We liked being by the pool and fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We always stay at La Posada when we come to Santa Fe. There are little casitas with fireplaces and courtyards. I called to reserve a room on a "special birthday". I had a chilled bottle of champagne waiting in the room! The facility is beautiful. There is live music in the bar and in the restaurant. There is a special happy hour every afternoon in the lobby complete with light hors d'oeuvres. The spa is fabulous! I usually get a massage and I have never been disappointed! Each time I had a different masseuse and they were all excellent. The pool is salt water and hot tub is perfect temp. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle to take you to any restaurant downtown. This is my favorite get-away!!! I feel like royalty when I stay there! It doesn't feel like a hotel--beautiful grounds--no hallways!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Checking in Saturday July 19 for a 6 day stay, started off badly when the front desk failed to call us on our cell phone when the room was ready. We had repairmen in and out of our room at least 3 of the six days to open/close windows; determine that the bed night light unit was beyond repair and subsequently replaced with a temporary light; determine the flashlight was broken; etc. Bathroom sink was dirty; furniture dusty.
Staff always nice and know how to say "I am so sorry" but not able to follow through with solutions, updates, or promised emails. Still waiting for an email of our final bill which 3 people said they would send me.
Last straw: we checked out on Thursday morning around 4:00am and the Valet could not find our car rental keys!!!

Room Tip: If you must stay at La Posada, stay way from the tented outdoor area where weddings and other gather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Martha J,

Thank you for the time to do a review. I apologies for the issues that you experiences during your stay. If there is still an issue with your billing please feel free to reach out to me and I will help to facilitate a resolution.

At your service,

Ben Tutt
General Manager
(505)-954-9610
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

First the good things, the room service food was outstanding. We enjoyed it 4 times during our stay. The staff was very friendly and apologetic. And the location was convenient.

The Air Conditioning was non functioning. Our room never got below 74 degrees. We had to go to Walmart to purchase room fans to be able to sleep at night. The electrical outlets were worn out, and many of them would not hold a plug in place. The fold out bed had no linens. Then after waiting 30 minutes for sheets we had to call back for pillows. We used room service four times during our stay. The food was excellent. However, every single time the room service people forgot a critical part of the required service items. No silverware, serving plates, condiments, etc. and it was necessary to make repeated calls to receive the necessary items.

We were told that the hotel would be undergoing a renovation in the future, but unfortunately, that did not help us with our stay in July.

Room Tip: Ask for one with functioning air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Dave F,

Thank you for the time to do a review. I appreciate the acknowledgement of the staff. I apologize for the issues with your air conditioning. I would to happy to help you with any future stays personally. I'd love to get you back to see the renovations.

At your service,

Ben Tutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: 330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, is affiliated with Starwood Hotels and Resorts and participates in the SPG loyalty program. "The Art Hotel of Santa Fe", is a historic property and the only resort downtown. Nestled on six acres in the heart of Santa Fe, just steps from the historic Plaza and Canyon Road, La Posada is the ultimate destination for leisure and business travel with exquisite indoor and outdoor venues for groups, meetings, weddings, and social events. Discover a captivating blend of adobe-style architecture and local artwork, a year-round outdoor pool, exceptional spa, award-winning cuisine and genuine hospitality from our seasoned professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Santa Fe Resort And Spa
La Posada De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;