We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant art spot in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa to your Saves list
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Hergiswil, Switzerland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Brilliant art spot in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

It's all about art in Santa Fe, galleries all over the place. And La Posada with its own curator fits in most beautifully ! Wonderful friendly staff. Great Spa to relax after a day's walk around galleries and museums. Very good restaurant and bar with fantastic pictures, sculptures, you almost forget you want to eat! Pueblofied architecture with beautiful gardens, even in the snow. It was nice to have our own fireplace, too. Especially at this time of the year!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, depends whether you want to spend more for a spa suite or walk a few yards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    127
    86
    37
    28
See reviews for
99
207
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
farminton new mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was delightful! The staff was attentive to our every need. A great romantic getaway! We enjoyed it very much. An added benefit is that it is within walking distance to the plaza. We never moved our vehicle the three days we were there!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Good location, but disappointing hotel. Photos on website are misleading.

We were given a room all the way in the back of the property that had not been renovated in decades. Plaster falling off the ceiling, door lock supported by plywood, shower was dirty and cheaply made, furniture falling apart, window did not close and was full of spider webs, and desk and night tables were greasy. More than one lamp would have been nice, as well.

Warm apple cider in the lobby was a nice touch, but you can stay someplace else and walk in for that!

Room Tip: Ask for a new room if you do not like yours. They vary in quality..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Am finishing up a 2 night stay with my husband and teen son on our way to Colorado. We stayed in a 2 queen room with a fireplace. We arrived just after a substantial snowfall and the grounds look lovely covered in snow. The layout is a bit tricky, as rooms are laid out in a very unique way on the property. It almost feels like a colony, with very intimate, tucked away entrances in some cases. The valets and bellman have been very helpful and have provided very good service. Our room has the traditional fireplace and beautiful Santa Fe architecture. We had plenty of firewood stacked near the fireplace and even roasted marshmallows one evening. The bathroom in our room was updated and met every need. Being used to a king size bed, the queen felt really small, but we slept comfortably for 2 nights. Lobby is beautiful with a roaring fire and hot beverages at the ready. We were able to easily walk to the plaza for shopping and sightseeing and the shuttle was not necessary. Coffee maker and a supply of free water were very convenient in our room. We didn't hear a peep from any of our neighbors and it felt as if we were in a really private guest house. Really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Request a fireplace in the cooler months. If walking and stair climbing are an issue for you, infor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, great valet parking, close to all the galleries and historical sites! The food served in the restaurant was delicious. We would recommend this to place to couples wanting a fun weekend getaway!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

La Posada has jumped to one of my favorite places to stay. The staff/service were unbelievably accommodating and superb. The grounds were impeccable and I strongly recommend checking out the Staab House... some of the very best cocktails.

The room itself offered all of the feel of an old Santa Fe adobe with all of the modern amenities- there is something to be said for spanish wine, lovely vigas and a fireplace on a chilly fall night.

We took full advantage of the free shuttle service (I believe within a 2 mile radius) to explore the plaza and downtown Santa Fe, which was easy to use and essentially, on demand.

One of the details that I was intrigued by was the fact that La Posada has its own art curator (!)- perfectly fitting for Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chugwater, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend. It was a Priceline deal, but I didn't feel like we were given a lesser service. We were cheerfully moved when our room was way too loud for my sensitive husband to sleep. In that regard, it's not a great hotel, for the chance that you'll get a noisy room. Also, the rooms are a bit small and seem to vary greatly in charm. I'm not a fan of resort fees, but we were glad for the inclusion of "free" valet parking and I did yoga both Sat & Sun mornings, and my husband went to the workout room twice. We didn't eat there, but the location is great relative to the Plaza/downtown and all it has to offer. The concierge are nice, the basket of apples are nice, the newspapers are nice, and all the artwork is nice.

Room Tip: If you get a room with an adjoining door, beware! We could hear our neighbors word-for-word late int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: 330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, is affiliated with Starwood Hotels and Resorts and participates in the SPG loyalty program. "The Art Hotel of Santa Fe", is a historic property and the only resort downtown. Nestled on six acres in the heart of Santa Fe, just steps from the historic Plaza and Canyon Road, La Posada is the ultimate destination for leisure and business travel with exquisite indoor and outdoor venues for groups, meetings, weddings, and social events. Discover a captivating blend of adobe-style architecture and local artwork, a year-round outdoor pool, exceptional spa, award-winning cuisine and genuine hospitality from our seasoned professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Posada De Santa Fe Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.