We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel in a Great Location! Great for Parties as Well:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa to your Saves list
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel in a Great Location! Great for Parties as Well:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is just charming and romantic. I booked this hotel for my daughters Graduation Party. We had the party in the courtyard by the fountain/garden area. It was absolutely breathtaking. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The long table was decorated so elegent with candles and white linen. The salmon and the steak were mouthwatering. They also had a slideshow projector for us to use to show my daughters pictures of her graduation, which was a plus. We booked the small dance floor to dance after dinner and to have cake and coffee in. The party was a hit and I would definitely book this hotel again for a wedding, graduation...any special occastion. Plus to stay at the hotel is just amazing. Would recommend to anyone visiting Santa Fe, as it is in the heart of Santa Fe and you can walk anywhere:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Njones23423,

I'm so glad that you got to enjoy your daughter’s graduation here at La Posada. We love to do this type of event. Having locals in to celebrate special occasions is always a pleasure. Thank you for the wonderful review and congratulations to you and your family for a job well done.

At your service,

Ben Tutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    119
    82
    36
    25
See reviews for
96
194
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We went to La Posada to attend a wedding on its grounds. Actually had two reservations, one for before the wedding and one after; we wanted to stay closer to friends once they arrived. The first room we had had a patio, a $30 upgrade. This room was nice, particularly because the patio we had was private and we were able to leave the patio doors open and enjoy Santa Fe's fresh air. The room also had other amenities, like a regular closet, a full length mirror, and a very height adjustable shower. The second room was not an upgraded room and did not have the patio or the amenities previously mentioned; it was difficult to leave the windows open as people often passed by. We are not short but the shower head was shorter. And instead of a closet, they had a cabinet serving as a closet, which did not allow for hanging dresses. Both rooms were on the first floor and both had rooms above where the tenants were apparently walking around all night. So to really enjoy your stay, your room choice can make the difference.
Regarding the wedding (of a friend), it was fabulous. La Posada's wedding planner knows how to smoothly run a wedding. The grounds are lovely. For dinner, we were under a clear tent strung with lights that provided a spectacular environment.
Overall, the best thing about La Posada is the service; the staff is always courteous and aiming to please. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you can, take an upstairs room - more light, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear BobbyHank,

Thank you for the great review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the event and that everything went so smoothly. I appreciate the acknowledgement of the staff as the best think about La Posada as they are the ones who make the difference in people stays. I appreicate the notes on rooms as I believe those will be helpful in making a difference in people’s stays.

We look forward to your return.

At your service,

Ben Tutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I had our 12 year old daughter with us in a KIng Fireplace unit. At about 8PM we realized that we needed a bed for my daughter and called the FD to have one sent. A rollaway arrived in 5 minutes. Every staff member was helpful and kind. The room was a little small but very cozy and had the historical Santa Fe atmosphere. We had breakfast in the morning and it was excellent. There was a big bathroom with great spa amenities. The grounds are very nice. A friendly shuttle driver took us to the restaurants where we wanted to eat and we never needed to get the car from the garage. Our room backed up to E. Palace St. but there was no road noise although I heard from another guest whose room backed up to Paseo de Peralta that there was some. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Brucekt,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is a great description of the items at the hotel.

We look forward to your return

At your service,

Ben Tutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I told a friend the other day that I didn't know if I loved Santa Fe or just loved staying at La Posada each year. The staff makes you feel so incredibly special and the art feeds your soul no matter where you look. I must admit that some of the rooms are in need of updating but we were moved immediately to a much nicer room. I have stayed in many different rooms over the years and can say that they were great. The food and service in all of the restaurants is so friendly that we looked forward to going to dinner each night and we were anxious to see what type of music we would be enjoying. I noticed that the adults were participating more in the making of the smores than the children were, what special treat. Looking forward to this year as always.

Room Tip: Do not stay near the main street. As single women we like to be near the main buildings. We loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear LittleGuy3,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love having the same people back year after year. It's like having family. I love the comment on the adults making smores. To me I love the memories that people share when they are grilling marsh mellows. Everyone is always reliving some time in their lives when they were out having fun with friends and family.

Here's to a few more memories next year. We look forward to your return.

At your service,

Ben Tutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

although we arrived for our reservation when the hotel was very over crowded with weddings, Scott managed to find us a temporary room for the night and then the next morning took the time to find us a very nice accommodation.
based on his excellent service and the friendliness of the staff of the hotel in general our vacation was saved, our attitude changed and we would go back again.
one person can make that difference and Scott was that one person and should be commended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Gerald B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to do this review. Scott has been recently promoted and is doing an excellent job. It is always nice to say thank you to your team for doing a good job but a review like this makes my job easy. Your acknowledgement of his efforts and the fact that he helped turn a problem into a loyal guest is something that I have shared with my entire management team as well as a personal congratulations from myself.

Again thank you and we look forward to your return.

At your service,

Ben Tutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Resort property and common areas are lovely. Personnel are pleasant and want to help. Rooms however are a real disappointment. We are in Room 161 and the finishes in terms of furniture and bathroom cabinets and shelf unit are worn, chipped and not consistent with a hotel charging in excess of $300 per night plus $30 resort fee. Air conditioner vent aimed directly at bed making sleep drafty. We are seasoned travelers staying everywhere from Marriott Courtyards to the Ritz Carlton Central Park NYC and this room is not worth the rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Pee G,

Thank you for the time you took to write a review. I appreciate the acknowledgement of the team and the facility as a whole. I apologize that the room was not to your standard. We have 157 rooms and 138 different layouts. It is one of the unique charms on the property. I would be more than happy to work with you in the future to insure that you have the perfect room for your stay.

At your service,

Ben Tutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We didn’t stay at the hotel. What I could see was nice though. Nice swimming pool, bar, restaurant and good event space. We were there for a graduation party and the food was delicious. We had an extremely friendly, helpful, efficient, and polite people that offered us drinks and cleared our plates just in perfect time. The Staff provided excellent attention during the event; they were extremely helpful and friendly and service was superb!!!
After the party we had some drinks (Mouthwatering) at their patio and the staff was the most accommodating, understanding, welcoming group of people you would ever hope to meet!!!!
I highly recommend this restaurant and hotel to anyone who loves creative and delicious cuisine and anyone who wants an unforgivable experience. Everything was AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Joanne A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review. I'm so glad you were able to come and enjoy a special occasion with us. Hopefully next time you'll have enough time to join us for the night and enjoy all of our facilities.

At your service,

Ben Tutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: 330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, is affiliated with Starwood Hotels and Resorts and participates in the SPG loyalty program. "The Art Hotel of Santa Fe", is a historic property and the only resort downtown. Nestled on six acres in the heart of Santa Fe, just steps from the historic Plaza and Canyon Road, La Posada is the ultimate destination for leisure and business travel with exquisite indoor and outdoor venues for groups, meetings, weddings, and social events. Discover a captivating blend of adobe-style architecture and local artwork, a year-round outdoor pool, exceptional spa, award-winning cuisine and genuine hospitality from our seasoned professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Posada De Santa Fe Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.