We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here in November 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #29 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Amarillo, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Here in November 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great hotel with wonderful facilities, but if you're looking for spacious, luxurious rooms it doesn't have them. Charming with fireplaces, but small and lacking closet space. Other than that, it is a great property --- restaurant and bar are wonderful! When we were here, the weather did not allow for a lot of outside activity, so we enjoyed football games in the bar! Good location to get to Plaza and shopping. Staff is very attentive and friendly. We have not taken advantage of their spa, but others have said it is top-notch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    96
    66
    26
    19
See reviews for
77
157
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The highlight of our 10 day US road trip from NYC to SFO was our stay here. The town is beautiful, and the resort was the icing on the cake!!! The room even had a bucket of ice ready for us...so thoughtful in the summer...and the sheets were turned up...just ready for us to jump in and relax after a tiring 10 hour driving trip. Bothe my daughters and I were so tempted to cancel our next trip to the grand canyon and just stay there for another day!!! A must stay place for anyone visiting Santa Fe!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

La Posada captures the spirit of Santa Fe. The rooms are lovely, spacious, with many thoughtful touches. Conveniently located 4 blocks off the square and about that far to Canyon Road galleries. And the hotels shuttle will take you most places complementary. The Staab House Bar has great atmosphere, service and libations.

Room Tip: Get a fireplace room, they will deliver piñon wood and fire starter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have visited Santa Fe once or twice a year for the past 20 years. LaPosada is our first choice of places to stay in Santa Fe. We just returned from our third visit in the past year, and we are already looking forward to our next stay. LaPosada's setting - a compound of adobe buildings connected by winding paths - makes you forget that you are an easy walk away from Santa Fe's galleries, shops and restaurants. The hotel has an impressive collection of sculpture and paintings on display both along the pathways and in the main building. Our second-floor room was spacious and very quiet. There was a small balcony off the room that, since our stay was in February, wasn't used, but it would be a pleasant place to relax in summer and fall. And, as good as LaPosada is, the staff is even better. They are friendly, courteous and extremely well trained. Our requests were filled promptly. If a staff member couldn't answer a question, he or she found someone who could. Each time we return to LaPosada, we feel like we are coming home. In fact, we have plans for a return visit next fall.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms, especially those that look out on the pool, are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wow - what a wonderful stay! Everyone at the hotel was so welcoming and helpful with any requests that were asked of them, especially Rick & Scott. From the relaxing massages and steam room to the cozy ambiance of entire hotel, we couldn't have asked for a better girls trip. The hotel was very convenient to the plaza - just a short 5 minute walk. We all said we would definitely stay here again and would very highly recommend it to anyone visiting. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so wonderful!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room with a fireplace. That along with the beams on the ceiling added to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

La Posada was a wonderful place to stay. The facilities were gorgeous. The rooms were very clean and up to date. The amenities were very nice. The grounds were beautiful. The staff were incredibly nice, accommodating and helpful. The food was excellent. They had Mayan hot chocolate in the lobby as well as coffee, tea and fruit. In the afternoons they had hot cider. I visited in January when it's cold. Also the hotel is within close proximity to downtown. Everything is very walkable from the hotel. I would go back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked an event at La Posada. The staff did a great job in working through the details. I would highly recommend if you are holding an event in Santa Fe, to check this hotel venue. They paid attention to every detail, they suggested restaurants to eat at, provided insight of who to work with to perform team building exerises and over all were experts in how to pull together a superb event.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mitzi L,

Thank you for the great review for your group. La Posada is a great place for small and medium sized groups. I appreciate your endorsement of us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future. We love our repeat groups.

At your service,

Ben Tutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
La Fonda on the Plaza
La Fonda on the Plaza
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Fr...
Show More
Inn of the Five Graces
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Charming, Roman...
Show More
The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: 330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, is affiliated with Starwood Hotels and Resorts and participates in the SPG loyalty program. "The Art Hotel of Santa Fe", is a historic property and the only resort downtown. Nestled on six acres in the heart of Santa Fe, just steps from the historic Plaza and Canyon Road, La Posada is the ultimate destination for leisure and business travel with exquisite indoor and outdoor venues for groups, meetings, weddings, and social events. Discover a captivating blend of adobe-style architecture and local artwork, a year-round outdoor pool, exceptional spa, award-winning cuisine and genuine hospitality from our seasoned professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Posada De Santa Fe Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.