We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe like you imagined it should be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   460 West San Francisco Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 Night Ski Package
Ranked #19 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Santa Fe like you imagined it should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When you first walk in the door you get the feeling of old Santa Fe. A wood burning fireplace in the corner, wood floors and tile provide a rich and comfortable setting. You are blocks away from old town square, shopping and great food. The people were friendly and easy to work with. This is a pet friendly hotel so even the dog got treats when we checked in! A nice change of pace from your typical boring room.

Room Tip: Not sure if the all have fireplaces but ours did and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    210
    61
    43
    29
See reviews for
122
451
38
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This little hidden gem was perfect for our vacation stay. Everything was perfect. Cant say enough great things about our stay here. Will never stay anywhere else when visiting Santa Fe. Everything was just a few minutes walk away. Perfect choice.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent breakfast every morning until 1000, and warm cookies in the afternoon. This is the perfect place from which to explore Santa Fe by foot. Park the car when you arrive and leave it parked. Plenty of restaurants, museums and galleries within walking distance.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I with our two pugs just stayed in the Mozart room for an extended weekend and loved it. Breakfast was really great and definitely more than a 'continental' breakfast. The location is perfect for walking access to the plaza and parking was included, which also saved us money. The room had a kiva fireplace and once we followed Al's instructions, we had a wonderful fire! The only downside was that Santa Fe is more dog friendly in warmer climates so finding a restaurant with a patio still open in winter was difficult. But that was not the fault of Las Palomas.

Room Tip: If overhead noise bothers you, choose a room that is single story. The Mozart room was not but it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Las Palomas for two nights in a "standard" room, and loved it. There's no such thing as a standard room though - they all have king size beds, mini-fridges and microwaves, and fireplaces or gas stoves. The inn consists of several historic buildings just a couple of blocks from the plaza, in a very quiet location. Each room is different, and all the rooms and public spaces are imaginatively decorated in Santa Fe style - very creative and lovely. The breakfasts are fantastic - continental buffet plus made to order omelets and waffles, and espresso drinks. Tina and Rebecca at the front desk are very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again if we go back to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: They're all good - all unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind review. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay, especially our breakfasts and passed on your comments to Tina and Rebecca. Please come back again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The inn's description says "Deluxe continental breakfast." With delicious custom-made omelets and choice of strawberry/blueberry/plain waffles made and served to your table, this should be described as a full breakfast. Our room (actually a suite), at a very reasonable price, had a king-sized bed, large flat-screen TVs in both bedroom and sitting room, kitchenette and eating area. Also a free-standing gas fireplace. The only inconvenience was the tiny kitchen sink which made washing dishes difficult. There's space for a larger sink, so I hope this change will be made. Very quiet and only 4 blocks to the plaza, so we walked almost everywhere. We'll definitely try to stay here again the next time we're in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind review. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay, especially our breakfasts! Please come back again, soon! Happy holidays!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from Santa Fe where we spent 3 nights at Las Palomas hotel on San Francisco St., & what a great find! We stayed in a 1 bedroom, with a wall fireplace not a kiva, nice comfortable bed, sitting area, hot shower & single story so you didn't have to be woken up by sounds of feet overhead. It was great. It was within walking distance from the Plaza & all restaurants. Was a little concerned on our first night walking down San Francisco St to the hotel as the street was a bit dark, but it was absolutely unfounded. The area is safe & quiet, about 6 blocks off Gaudalupe. Loved the location, & it wasn't just me because the hotel was full & everyone we spoke too loved Las Paloma's too!
The breakfast is one of the best I've ever had at a hotel! They make "made to order" omelettes, waffles & have a full array of breads, juices, yogurt, etc "everything. It's clean, well kept & friendly.
The front desk is helpful & knowledgeable as the what's happening & restaurants/local activities. Thank you for all the suggestions!
If you want a spa, stay at a spa. If you like quaint, friendly, clean & the feeling of being part of a town/locale, Las Paloma's is the place. We loved it & will tell everyone about it.

Room Tip: If I was to stay there again, (& I hope to) I would spend a little more & get a larger room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind review. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay, especially our breakfasts! Please come back again, soon! Happy holidays!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Address: 460 West San Francisco Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas de Santa Fe in an exceptional boutique hotel located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza. Our rooms offer traditional Santa Fe style and world-class amenities at an affordable value for your visit to Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.