We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, walking distance to the Santa Fe Plaza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   460 West San Francisco Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Austin, TX
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great place, walking distance to the Santa Fe Plaza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Attended the Paleoamerican Odyssey Conference in Santa Fe and chose to stay here because of proximity to the plaza and Santa Fe Convention Center. I got upgraded to a two room suite (don't remember why my room wasn't available) and really enjoyed the stay. Nice rooms, great living area with fireplace (which I didn't use). Full kitchen and table. Parking in Santa Fe is of course at a premium, so was nice to be staying where I was able to park my rental car without a problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I do hope you enjoyed the conference and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    208
    61
    43
    29
See reviews for
120
442
38
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed here three nights and could not have found a better location! Two blocks to the O'Keefe Museum, the plaza, the Spanish Market, and wonderful restaurants. Healthy and tasty morning breakfasts carried us throughout the morning. Tina was informational and always had suggestions about our day trips, wineries, trading posts and secret gems off the beaten paths. Our room accommodated three women who were celebrating their decade birthdays. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Belated birthday greetings! Many thanks for staying with us and I am delighted to know that Tina took such good care of you. She is indeed a “mine of information”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We used to own a house in Santa Fe and whenever anybody would come and visit they would stay at las Palomas. since we sold our house about eight years ago we've been staying at las Palomas , and it is half the price Of the La Fonda or the El Dorado and the hotels around the plaza and it's a block away you can't beat the value on the rooms. Plus includes a great breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Many thanks for staying with us again and we greatly appreciate your patronage. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Here for a week of the opera and a visit to Ghost Ranch. Las Palomas is absolutely ideal with an upgraded casita within walking distance of the downtown area, many fine restaurants, galleries and a free shuttle service. The casita has an iconic fireplace, separate seating area, small utility kitchen, king bed and wonderful staff that are so helpful. Tina Richards, concierge, made reservations for dinners, suggestions for galleries, lunch spots, and went to extraordinary lengths to make sure all guests were treated well. Cook to order breakfasts with real lattes in the mornings!!! Spoiled and it was wonderful! Five days is not enough!
The kind of place to book for next year!

Room Tip: ask for an upgraded casita with a private seating room; makes for a more spacious stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Very many thanks for staying with us again and I am so happy to know that Tina took such good care of you. She has been with us for 7 years and is a “treasure”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Las Palomas Inn. It was close to the Santa Fe square, shopping and restaurants. Plus the hotel offered a shuttle service. We stayed in Room 56. It was a large room with a King size bed a desk, a corner chair, a fireplace and a television. It had a small refrigerator, coffee maker, alarm clock, and microwave oven. Our room was reasonably priced, furnished nicely and clean. The bathroom had not be updated and could use a little tender loving care. The staff at the front desk were kind and helpful. They offered a wonderful selection of items for breakfast including waffles and omlettes made to order, plus cold cereal, yogurt, muffins, juice, coffee, fruit, bread and bagels.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for both your kind remarks and also for staying with us! I will make sure we give the bathroom in #56 some TLC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Perfect location, casual Santa Fe style, clean, great staff, wonderful breakfast. Completely walkable to almost everywhere, with a shuttle if you need it. Reasonable rates considering the location. We were upgraded to a casita, maybe because it was a weeknight. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: There are a lot of different options, call the desk when booking to get a better idea of the type of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Many thanks for your wonderful comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Las Palomas offers a perfect combination of B&B and boutique hotel.
Three friends and I wanted a place where we could relax for an informal reunion (we all went to the same grad school 35 years ago).
Call Las Palomas, which is the "little sister" to Hotel Santa Fe. We booked one of the largest suites (#70), which has 3 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms on two levels. There is a cozy furnished patio, as well as a full living room, dining area and fully equipped kitchen.
Each bedroom and the living room has its own tv. The rooms are nicely appointed with a southwest theme.
The location is just 5 minutes walk from the Plaza, with museums, shops and restaurants.
Breakfast is outstanding. You can order an omelet and/or waffle, a specialty coffee and there is a sideboard of several cold cereals, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, various breads, home baked muffins, etc.
Now for the best part: customer service. Two of my friends were stranded in Albuquerque due to a summer storm. Then their luggage went missing. The evening front desk person Rebecca kept us informed every time the airline called. At one point because I didn't respond to her calls due to my bad cell service, she used her own cell phone to text me. She also gave us terrific recommendations of restaurants based on preferences of cuisine, location and price range.
Like swimming or jacuzzis? They have a shuttle that goes between the Hotel Santa Fe, which has both, and Las Palomas.
Wifi? Very good at both locations.
Only small issue was that they didn't have dishwasher soap so we had to hand wash for a couple days. When we did ask they used the wrong soap which left a soapy mess on the floor but they came promptly to clean up.
Overall, a memorable experience for all of us.

Room Tip: #70 provides 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, perfect for larger family groups or friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Ladies! I am so delighted to learn that we took such good care of you and you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your kind words to Rebecca and we all hope you had a wonderful reunion. Many thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Address: 460 West San Francisco Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas de Santa Fe in an exceptional boutique hotel located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza. Our rooms offer traditional Santa Fe style and world-class amenities at an affordable value for your visit to Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.